Spartan Toyota Scion

Spartan Toyota Scion

5701 S Pennsylvania Ave, Lansing, MI 48911

New 888-804-9515
Used 888-815-7375
Service 888-255-0921

Home of the Spartan Advantage

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
25 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Spartan Toyota review

by from East Lansing, Mi |

This buying experience was excellent. The new car is all we expected. The sales people were knowledgeable and very efficient. We would definitely recommend this dealer to all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Hello Sanverb, Thank you for your recent purchase with Spartan Toyota. I'm glad that you had an enjoyable shopping experience. I hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle for years to come! Yours truly, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota

2.0 out of 5.0

Don't fall for "paint protection" package

by from Lansing Mi |

When I purchased my 2 yr old used vehicle 2 years ago it was the newest vehicle I have owned so I really wanted to take good care of it. I was offered an interior/exterior protection package to the tune of 700$+ but I went for it because I wanted to keep my car in good condition. With the exterior protection came "paint rejuvenation" coupons for free. I recently took my car in to get this done and all it did was expose metal and strip many little pieces of my paint, and when asked o basically got a shrugged shoulder attitude and too bad. I had some extra touch up paint and had to cover some of the exposed metal so my car won't eust where the paint was stripped. I was very displeased with my experience here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 25, 2015

Hello Kristen, This is Shelley Goward, Director of Business Development at Spartan Toyota. I'm sorry to hear that you feel your concerns regarding your paint protection package coverage were not properly addressed during your visit with our dealership. Please call me at 517-394-6000 at your convenience. I would like to get a little more information from you and connect you with our Service Manager, Joey Criscuolo. Yours truly, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

My 7th purchase from Spartan Toyota

by from Lansing, MI |

New RAV4 and another great experience as the team at Spartan Toyota worked with me to help me get my payments where I needed them. Titus Merriam as always a great person to buy from (my families 4th purchase from him) as well as the assistance of Jim Keyton very much appreciated. Highly recommend this dealership, as well as their service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Customer Service

by from Lansing, MI |

I have had a horrible experience at Spartan Toyota. I will absolutely not do business with them anymore. I bought my Camry here last year and now its been more than an year and I am still waiting on my Floor Mats which were promised at the time of purchase. Also, I traded-in my 2009 Corolla on which I ended up paying an extra monthly payment even after I sold the car, so technically they still owe me the extra payment I had made and every time I talk to the Sales guy Don, he just makes something up and doesn't entertain my requests. I'd get better customer service from a concrete wall than this guy. I have absolutely no hopes of getting my floor mats or any of my overpayment money back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable, efficient, pleasant people

by from East Lansing, Michigan |

The sales representative was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. The business person who completed the paperwork was organized, efficient, and pleasant to work with. We found nothing to complain about.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

RAV4 buying experience

by from Swartz Creek, MI |

Matt Pappas was my sales person. His low-key sales approach resulted in one of the least stressful car buying experiences that I have encountered.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Hi Bob, Congratulations on your new Toyota RAV4. We appreciate you choosing Spartan Toyota for your vehicle purchase. I'm glad to hear that Matt made your buying experience stress-free! Sincerely, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

New Toyota purchase

by from Lansing MI |

Nice job -- appreciated the time Matt took with us. Looking forward to a good relationship with the dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Dear Ole, Thank you for your vehicle purchase with Spartan Toyota. I'm glad that Matt was able to provide you with a great shopping experience. He is a good example of the customer service standards that we expect at our dealership. We look forward to building a long-lasting relationship with you! Sincerely, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and clean facilities

by from Charlotte, Michigan |

The service department always has friendly staff. They are effective and efficient.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Hello, Thank you for choosing Spartan Toyota for your vehicle maintenance needs. I'm glad to hear that our Service Department is meeting all your expectations! We appreciate your continued support. Sincerely, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

keep me coming back

by from Potterville, MI |

Spartan Toyota was very helpful, the first, second, and third time. I will always buy all future cars from them. This is my third Toyota from Spartan Toyota, they have made me a lifelong customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Hi Kristal, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to have you in our Spartan Toyota family! Your truly, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Corin did a great job getting me the perfect car.

by from Webberville Mich. |

Corine was a great sales person. She got me the car I wanted and they did the paperwork quickly. I drove it home after just two hours. A great car this is my third Candy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Dear Fred, Thank you for your recent purchase at Spartan Toyota. I'm glad that Corin was able to find the perfect car and provided a quick, easy shopping experience. We welcome you to our Spartan Toyota family and hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Yours truly, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Always satisfied

by from Owosso, MI |

I just bought my 4th car from Spartan, this time from Stefan Garrison. Great job all around, easy, Stefan is very knowledgeable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Spartan Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Dear Ron D., Thank you for sharing your new vehicle purchase experience at Spartan Toyota. I'm glad that Stefan was knowledgeable and made your transaction easy. Congratulations on your new vehicle. We appreciate your long-time support of Spartan Toyota! Yours truly, Shelley Goward Director of Business Development Spartan Toyota


(1-10 of 31 reviews)