Casey VW Subaru

777 J Clyde Morris Blvd, Newport News, VA 23601

New 888-898-8235 New 888-898-8235
Used 866-244-7556 Used 866-244-7556
Service 866-744-4308 Service 866-744-4308

Trust the name you know! Visit us for your next VW or Subaru, conveniently located off I-64 in NN.


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 68 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

surprisingly benefitial Experience !!!

by from Newport News, Va |

I was referred by Clayton Moats to speak with an agent at the new Casey Allstate Agency to try and lower my insurance rate. I was skeptical because I felt like the rate I had was a pretty good rate, My circumstances are likely different than most other peoples, but I ended up getting even better coverage and knocking $1,200 off my premium, my payments are now $100 less each month! I highly recommend anyone reading this to look into their new agency.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Brian, thank you so much for taking the time to share your great feedback! It sure sounds like you were able to take full advantage of our new Casey Allstate Agency to help save you some money. Clayton and the rest of our team do their very best to always look out for our customers any way we can. Whether it be getting a great deal on a car, or now, helping lower their premiums on their insurance. We are always looking out for you. Thank you for your business, and please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience Thanks to Clayton

by from Norfolk, VA |

Great Experience Thanks to Clayton I went in to test drive a car I had been looking at online and ended up loving it and decided to buy that day. Clayton was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I was completely satisfied with the car buying process. Clayton never missing a beat to keep me informed with the entire process. I'd recommend him to friends and family!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and plan on using it to better the experience for all of our customers. Feel free to come back for any of your automotive needs and have a great day.


3.0 out of 5.0

great car shopping experience

by from Newport News, VA |

We hit the lot with three vehicles in mind and Clayton took the time to find what we were looking for, took us out for test drives and gave us great information on which vehicle would satisfy the features that were most important to us. Also told us about rebates and other money saving offers. Great job Clayton, we will be back to see you and recommend others to you as well.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and plan on using it to create a better experience for all of our customers. Please feel free to let us know what we can do to make your next visit 5 star worthy. Have a great day!


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from hampton, va |

Overall, I felt really good after leaving this dealership. I was not pressured into anything like at other dealerships which made for a very enjoyable shopping experience. Clayton was very knowledgable and polite, but also gave me enough space to make up my mind on which vehicle to go with.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know you had a good experience at our dealership. What can we do to make your experience 5 star worthy? Feel free to give us more feedback. Have a great day!


4.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Clayton

by from Hampton, VA |

We had a great experience working and dealing with Clayton Moats. He was able to help us when nobody else could. Pleasant process during test drives and getting the deal we needed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and will use it to create a better experience for all of our customers. Please feel free to come back for any of your automotive needs and we hope you have a great day.


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Clayton

by from Hampton,Va |

Great overall experience Thanks to Clayton!!He was recommended from a family member who purchased from him as well. Down to earth, friendly.....Great Customer Service. Very pleased with our overall experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know you had a great overall experience at our dealership. Feel free to come back for any of your automotive needs and we hope you have a great day.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Hampton VA |

I went in to test drive a car I had been looking at online and ended up loving it and deciding to buy that day. Clayton helped me with my test drive and through the entire purchase process, making sure I got exactly what I wanted. There was no pressure and the entire experience was easy. I got the car I wanted at a good price and I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a VW!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

January 12, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know you had a great buying experience and hope you continue to come back for any of your automotive needs. Have a great day!


5.0 out of 5.0

Volkswagen R - Great Experience

by from Newport News, VA |

Well, these guys must be doin somethin right because this is my second car purchased in the last year and a half! You get to know all the staff on a first name basis by the time the deal is done. I felt very comfortable when I was searching for a VW for my wife when Travis Wynn...l call him Travis showed me a 2014 30th edition Gli!! Beautiful car at a very reasonable price. I was out of there in 3 hrs. And she just loves the car. I owned a 2008 R32 at one time and had my eye on the 2016 Volkswagen R as my wife stated its your turn to get the car you so desire. So..... I went back to Casey VW and told Travis I was in the market for a VW R and not just any R. I wanted a fully loaded Black in color with all the bells and whistles including A/T. Wow!! These cars are hard to find less alone get your hands on one! Low and behold I'm introduced to Salesman Clayton Moats who sets me up with a Black fully loaded 2016 VW R !! He guided me through the whole buying and paperwork process as easily and effortlessly as if he was on a mission to see that I was completely satisfied never missing a beat to keep me informed with what he was doing and what a privilege it was to sell me this beautiful beast. I got to tell you if you want a great car at a great price. This dealership is Number 1 in my book when it comes to service and customer relations. If they don't have it they will get it as I can attest to...all good things come to those that wait. I have enjoyed both buying experiences and tip my hat to Art Casey on a truly outstanding staff that has made me feel xxxx proud to be associated with this dealership and look forward to doing business in the future. Respectfully, Michael D. Geithman Sr. And WIFE

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great experience at our dealership and felt that it was 5 star worthy. We hope you come back for any of your automotive needs and hope you have a great day.


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable, Friendly, Not Pushy

by from Hampton, Virginia |

Clayton was extremely helpful from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable and able to answer every question. The dealership was very cooperative and able to work with us to meet all of our needs. Rather than being your typical painful car buying experience, this was actually a rather enjoyable experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

December 22, 2015

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your experience at our dealership. We hope you come back for any maintenance or any of your other needs. If you have any questions, you can call (888) 387-0241. Thank you! Have a great day!


1.0 out of 5.0

Insulting staff

by from Newport News, VA |

We were in the market for a sportier sedan using our Mercedes Benz ML as a trade. Wife went to this dealer on Saturday the 5th to shop and test drive a couple cars. Shawn Casey refused to let my wife test drive a vehicle stating that they would only entertain serious buyers. Not sure how much more serious you would have to be in order to test drive a Subaru you may want to purchase, but the sales manager Shawn Casey was rude and condescending. On Sunday, we drove to the NISSAN Dealer in the area and they pulled the 2016 Maxima Midnight out of the showroom for us to test drive. We loved it so much we bought it that Sunday. Customer service is lacking at this Subaru. To boot, this is not the first time this had happened to me. About 12 years ago, I was coming back from a tour overseas and looking to purchase two vehicles, was told the same thing by a Subaru Dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Casey VW Subaru responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Mr. Miller, thank you for brining this issue to our attention. We here at Casey Subaru take great pride in being able to make sure our customers always receive nothing short of the absolute best buying experience they deserve. It is very unfortunate that sounds like you, or your wife, were able to fully enjoy the type of experience we strive to provide for everyone. The vehicles that were requested to be test driven were the WRX and STI models. Unfortunately, we don't test drive WRX and STI models because the customers who buy them prefer them with as few miles as possible on the odometer. These models are very low-production cars with a very high demand. We completely understand your frustrations, and are taking your feedback very seriously. We would like to speak with you further, so we may improve our processes for you and the rest of our customers. Please contact Travis Wynn at 757-988-1200 at your earliest convenience. We understand you have already purchased a vehicle, but if there is ever anything you might need, please do not hesitate contact us right away. We look forward to speaking with you soon, and having the opportunity to earn back your business. Have a wonderful day.


(1-10 of 68 reviews)