Prestige Certified Motors

Prestige Certified Motors

672 N Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22203

Used 888-811-2846

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
79 out of 87 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 89 reviews
2.0 out of 5.0

Poor communication

by from Chantilly, VA |

Found a vehicle online. Received immediate response to my inquiry but little after that. Tried all day to contact them to put a deposit on the vehicle and received no reply from the salesperson I had been in contact with. Finally resorted to submitting a generic request through the general inquiry feature on the site and then got a rude email back from the original salesperson that they sold the vehicle that day. I vocalized my concern that I had been trying to get ahold of them all day to put a deposit on it and I had wanted it (we had several previous discussions in the days leading up) and the salesperson sent me back a very rude email blaming me when he was the one who was blowing me off all day. Guess they didn't want my money that bad. Decided not to look at any other vehicles they had due to that horrible attitude and bought a great vehicle elsewhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Prestige Certified Motors responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Dear shopper, I'd Like to take the time thanking you about your feedback. Due to our Great prices, most of our cars do not last very long. We always welcome deposit over the phone to our prospective buyers, however the customer who is ready to stop by in person and buy the car based on availability is 1st on our list and I am sorry you feel that way. We do not have any reason to ignore any of our customers whether it is a phone call or email. Please know that we sell all our cars through internet advertisement and due to our low markup they go fast. I am glad you found a car that you like but I do wish we could have earned your business. Sincerely Temor Store Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

first car for Our daughter

by from Waldorf,MD |

My daughter loves the vehicle I purchased from Prestige Motors. In addition, the customer service and support I received from the dealership was outstanding! I would recommend Prestige to any of my friends or co-workers who might be shopping for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT Experience for buying my Jeep Wrangler

by from Bristow, VA |

My first used car buying experience was...FANTASTIC. I always bought new cars, but wanted a used Jeep Wrangler as a weekend/fun/bad weather vehicle. I had been looking at used Wrangler's for about two months and when I saw the Wrangler on cars.com, I contacted Prestige and dealt with Temor. Temor was incredibly accommodating, flexible, and very direct. The Jeep was in very good condition and quite honestly, priced very competitively versus similar wranglers. After test driving it, Temor was very straightforward about pricing and actually worked with me a bit on the price. I was very happy with what we negotiated. Here's the part that said a lot to me: the soft top looked fine to me upon inspection, but Temor pointed out that it could probably use a new top, so he went ahead and ordered it anyway. Oh, he also replaced the front brake rotors for good measure. I dealt with a lot of individual sellers and used car dealers...Temor was hands down the most responsive and straightforward in my opinion. I would and will highly recommend Prestige and Temor.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Certified Motors responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Joon, it was a pleasure doing business with you as well, hope you are enjoying the jeep in this spring weather. If you have a hard time putting in the top, please give us a call or stop by and see us. Take care


5.0 out of 5.0

Impressive After-Sale Service

by from Arlington, VA |

We purchased a Ford Focus in March. Yes, two issues came to light after the sale. Many dealers would have shrugged them off as the risk buyers take. Temor at Prestige did not. He worked with us and spent time --- and went to some expense, to help resolve the issues and achieve satisfaction. Anyone who buys an older used car knows how important this can be.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Certified Motors responded to this review

April 13, 2014

Don, Thanks again for this second review after your 2 star review earlier. We're glad that we were able to earn your satisfaction on that earlier misunderstanding. As a small independently owned business, we are not big enough to have any unhappy customers, and we do take pride in our customers business any day of the week. Sincerely, Temor Store Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

MY NEW JEEP

by from WASHINGTON DC NE |

I brought my first car from Prestige Certified Motors. It was a 2005 Jeep Cherokee Laredo. I had been searching for weeks for a Jeep Grand Cherokee 2005 or newer and every time I thought I found what I was looking for it was something wrong with the vehicle, priced to high or too far away. I stumbled across PCM site and was amazed to see the Jeep I had been looking for and in my price range. Best price and miles out of all the Jeeps of its kind listed on Cars.com and AutoTrader.com on the whole East Coast. I am very satisfied with Mr. Temor and the whole staff at Prestige Certified Motors. They made my first car buying experience one to remember. Whenever I or one of my friends is in the market to buy another vehicle I will definitely be checking with PCM 1st.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Certified Motors responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Thank you again for your business and the review. I am glad you are happy with your purchase. We at PCM take pride in all of our customers whether they buy from us or just come to look at our vehicles.


5.0 out of 5.0

Glad doing business with

by from washington DC |

Prestige Motors! love the car great deals go out there and take a look at some, They will work with you. Glad I came to prestige and left with a great car and a few dollars left in my pocket

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

THE WAY FINANCE SHOLD BE!

by from NW WASHINGTON DC |

I WAS IN THE MARKET LOOKING FOR A CAR FOR ABOUT FOUR MONTHS I SEEN THEM ONLINE AND GAVE THEM A CALL AND HE TOLD ME TO COME OUT AND HE WILL GET ME IN THE CAR I WANTED SO I WANT OUT THAT NIGHT RIGHT BEFORE THEY CLOSED AND FOR SURE HE DID JUST WHAT HE SAID ? TEMOR

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Ask Questions, Then Require Proof

by from Arlington, VA |

We liked the Ford Focus we were buying. So we were OK with paying $400 more than the CARFAX price calculator told us it was worth...until we were driving away and realized we had only been given one key. In the week between the downpayment and the final sale -- as a defective door handle was being repaired -- I had asked Temor by phone to confirm that the car had two keys. He said he would confirm that when he returned to the office. When we called Temor later in the day we bought the car, it was "too bad", "we can't provide two keys to all our customers". Never mind that it would cost us $200 to buy a second key and never mind that we had asked that question a week before. Our offer to split the cost of a second key was refused and I was testily told by Temor that he would try to get us a better price and call us back. Not even the courtesy to call back. Deal over. Buyer beware. My bad. My wife warned me about small independent dealers. Ask a lot of questions, then ask them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prestige Certified Motors responded to this review

March 28, 2014

hello Don, I am Glad we talked and took care of the Issue regarding the 2nd key, and I thank you for trying to take your last 2 star review back and you found out but it was not possible, I Temor as a store Manager am Glad to Liston to All my Customers need and I am doing the best to keep my good relation with every one of our customers


5.0 out of 5.0

the ford Focus I was Looking for In Red Color.

by from Arlington VA |

We appreciate your service in our purchase of the Ford Focus, including your responsiveness to our needs and preparation of the car and transfer to us. Sincerely, Don Beale

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

my new VW Passat

by from Richmond VA |

I was in Market for a used car for will over 3 weeks , stopped by at Prestige for one of their Audi's and saw this great Low Miles one Owner Passat for a good price witch satisfied me as far as price and looks and got it at same day, very good car and I am glad I made the stop, I am a Student and surely will go back to this place for my next car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(11-20 of 89 reviews)