Teddy Volkswagen

3743 Boston Rd, Bronx, NY 10466

New 888-884-9209 New 888-884-9209
Used 888-897-1567 Used 888-897-1567
Service 888-822-9741 Service 888-822-9741

The Huggable Dealer


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 114 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Bronx, new york |

My experience with Teddy Volkswagen was great. I told the salesman what I wanted, and what I could afford. He went out of his way to help me and give me my options. The dealership is still calling to make sure all is okay and they said if I need anything or have any questions or complaints or problems to please call them. Very satisfied and recommend them highly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Carolyn, thank you for writing this incredible review and for giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to know that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. We are grateful for your recommendation. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Teddy Volkswagen Team


1.0 out of 5.0

terrible

by from New York ny |

Horrible experience I got into a shoving battle with 30 car salesman because they didn't want to give me my information back. Then locked into the office as if I was going to be jumped by them. Go figure to think such things can happen in a car dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. Your comments will be shared with our team. If you wish to discuss this in greater depth I encourage you to contact us as soon as possible. Best, The Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

My review of my first experience with Teddy VW

by from Bronx, NY |

This was my first time to this VW dealership. I have been to many and I found Teddy VW to be the most professional and courteous by far. Each person I spoke with gave me the impression they were so grateful for my business.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service excellent experience

by from Bronx NY |

Todas I was shopping for a car at Teddy Volkswagen in the Bronx and I worked with Mentor who was my Salesperson he was very nice and experienced in Car sales he showed me the Car i liked and explained to me the features of the Car in profesional maner i Wolf recommend this dealer and this salesperson to everyone who wants to shop at Teddyvw

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Sayda, thanks for this nice review! Mentor truly knows his stuff. We make sure all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear about your experience. Feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook page for exclusive deals. Best, The Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at teddyvolkswagon

by from Bronx, NY |

I bought my first car at teddyvolkswagon and I had an excellent experience. They work with me and made sure that I was satisfied. Mentor was my sales person. He explained everything professionally and helped me to choose the car of my dreams. I recommend Teddyvolkswagen to anyone.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Vidash, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Mentor did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, The Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Jorge Santiago

by from New york.NY |

Jorge Santiago sold me a 2015 Tiguan and I am happy to say it was the best expierence i recieved in a longwhile. thank you so much for helping me with everything I completely appreciate it....

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Maria, thanks for this nice review! Jorge truly knows his stuff. We make sure all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear about your experience. Congratulations on your new 2015 Tiguan. Feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook page for exclusive deals. Best, The Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Jorge Santiago

by from Bronx NY |

Jorge Santiago was excellent , very honest and made sure I understood everything about the process. Karla was great as well made sure I understood the financial aspect of it. Justin Rivera did a great job as well. Thank all of you

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Maria, thanks for this nice review! Jorge truly knows his stuff. We make sure all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear about your experience. Congratulations on your new 2015 Tiguan! Feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook page for exclusive deals. Best, The Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

J. Devalle J.Rivera

by from yonkers NY |

These two put on a show. what such a great experience. Jason D made me relaxed and satisfied throughout my negotiation and was very through with everything and Justin Rivera was excellent. Provided excellent customer service. Who ever gave this kid a chance for customer service is great cause he made this an outgoing family experience for us thank you Jason and Justin

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your latest purchasing experience at Teddy Volkswagen. We're glad to know that Jason and Justin were able to give you an overall positive experience. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new vehicle! Best regards, Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

DOugy Lee

by from Bronx NY |

Doug Lee's professionalism was incredible and i am astounded by the way they treated me Mr.Risso and Mr.Bessen have an incredible business i love it

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Anthony, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales and service experience. We look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Teddy Volkswagen Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Ronny Koss , Karla P. and Justin Rivera

by from Yonkers , NY |

Im very gratified to have received the customer service that I did from Ronnie Koss because I was a little not sure about purchasing a new car but I really appreciate that I enjoyed this Experience the way I did . Karla made me feel great with my payments and explained everything and Justin Rivera made sure I knew the type of features I had in the vehicle as well thank you all

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Teddy Volkswagen responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Timothy! The goal of the Teddy Volkswagen sales team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to know that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs. Best regards, Teddy Volkswagen Team


(1-10 of 114 reviews)