Thorson Buick & GMC

Thorson Buick & GMC

3456 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107

New 866-776-3447
Used 888-299-5543
Service 866-732-1518

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
144 out of 144 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 144 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

no peer pressure to buy!!

by from Los Angeles |

Hi there! I dont usually write reviews but the guys here at Thorson Buick & GMC were Awesome, especially Jeff! My husband and I had been looking into buying the new 2012 GMC Terrain- We fell in love with it. We were apprehensive about the cost and APR rate. (we had a high APR at the time)Well long story short, Mr. Jeff did a FANTASTIC job going above and beyond in getting us an affordable/comforatble APR and monthly payment for our terrain. What we loved the most about the crew was their friendliness, straight-to-the point and the Pressure-Free to purchase the vehicle. ThanX YOu for everything!! WE are loving our Terrain and are excited for our many adventures we will have with it! :) Sincerely, Patty & Angel

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

May 10, 2012

Thank you so much Patty & Angel! We're excited to have you as a member of the Thorson Family. If you need anything please let us know! Enjoy your Vehicle :)

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Care from Everyone at Thorson

by from Castaic, CA |

I have always received excellent care and attention from all the staff. From the sales to service, esp. Ana R my service writer at Thorson. It is why I'm willing to drive the hour from my home to their dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 24, 2014

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about Ana and the rest of our team. Thorson Buick GMCs primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Dont hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Best, Merlin Froyd Sales Manager mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing group of people

by from Pasadena,CA |

I honestly enjoy taking my car in. The people are professional and super friendly. I love Ana Rodriguez and I know I'm going to be taken care of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 16, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Xavier. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing friendly and professional service to our guests. We're excited to hear that Ana took care of you! She is a great asset and we appreciate all she does. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Pasadena,CA |

Vince Carpenter and Don Schwartz are the reason I continue to come to Thorson. They are professional and honest. What more could I ask for!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Hi David and thank you for the great feedback! Vince and Don are great assets and we're thankful to have them on our team. We appreciate your business and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Go to Gavin!

by from Glendale, CA |

Gavin Feenan was the sales rep that assisted me. He was more than helpful. He went out of his way to track down the exact model and color I was looking for. The negotiation was smoother than I could have expected. It didn't take more than 10 minutes to agree on price and down payment. He was very straight forward and made the whole process very simple. I would definitely go back to him for any future GMC purchases, and I will refer all of my friends and colleagues to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Peter, your glowing review means a lot to us. It does not surprise us that Gavin went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the shopping experience as simple and smooth as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Granada Hills, Ca. |

Gregg made my car purchase an easy, pleasant experience. He worked hard to find what I wanted. I am so happy with my new Acadia!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 6, 2014

Veronica, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Congratulations on your new Acadia! We work hard to make sure our guests are satisfied. It's delightful to know that Greg was able to provide you with such a pleasant shopping experience. We look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional service, easy transaction, quality car

by from Pasadena, CA |

Adam and Merlin were great! Never once did I feel rushed, pushed, tricked into anything - all the things you hear about car dealers and their conniving ways was nowhere to be found at Thorson. Adam especially was great in making the whole process hassle-free. When I arrived on Saturday morning to pick up my car, he had all the paperwork ready to go, the personnel available to do the money stuff, and the car was waiting for me like an old friend. His patience especially with showing me the bells and whistles of my shiny new car was greatly appreciated. The dealership itself was easy to find, access, navigate around. It was very clean, and the Christmas decorations were fun and festive. If I had to get another car today, I'd go back to Adam in a heartbeat. As it is, I'll definitely be there in two years when my lease is up. Thank you to everyone at Thorson Motor Center!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful and patient through it all.

by from Venice, CA |

I was as officials a customer as one could be. Changed my mind late in the process, was looking at multiple cars, working by telephone, etc. and through it all Jeff Purcell was so patient and helpful. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 6, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Stephen. We are very happy to hear that Jeff could be so patient and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Take care. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellence of service and hospitality

by from Pasadena, CA |

As a customer of Thomson Motors for the last 18 years, I feel the service, culture of the dealership as being consistent and improving with the years, much like a good wine. Thank you for everything, Henry Aladgem Pasadena, CA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Henry, you have been doing business with Thorson Buick GMC for years and your review and business with us is truly appreciated. We will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Little Old Lady

by from La Canada, CA |

I have dealt with Thorsen Buick for years and always had a pleasent experience, even when taking care of a few major problems Vince Carpenter has always handled the service on my car and he and the other members of the staff have been very efficient and friendly. I have just leased a 2015 La Crosse from Thorsen as my daughter is taking my wonderful 2006 Lucerne with 4600 miles on it to replace her older car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 30, 2014

Anne, thank you so much for the great review of your experiences with Thorson Buick GMC and especially Vince. Our team takes pride in their friendly and efficient customer service and we appreciate your loyalty! If there is anything that we can do to make your time with Thorson Buick GMC more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact me. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Why no call?

by from Pasadena, CA |

I dropped my truck off at 3pm for a routine service. I was not called, and at 6pm I called to see if the service was completed. I was told it was, but that the service counter was closed. The service cashiers waited for me to pick up and arranged for my truck to be available. They were great! I should have been called though. Eric

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Eric, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful service experience and apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


(1-10 of 144 reviews)