Thorson Buick & GMC

Thorson Buick & GMC

3456 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107

New 866-776-3447
Used 888-299-5543
Service 866-732-1518

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
154 out of 154 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 154 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

no peer pressure to buy!!

by from Los Angeles |

Hi there! I dont usually write reviews but the guys here at Thorson Buick & GMC were Awesome, especially Jeff! My husband and I had been looking into buying the new 2012 GMC Terrain- We fell in love with it. We were apprehensive about the cost and APR rate. (we had a high APR at the time)Well long story short, Mr. Jeff did a FANTASTIC job going above and beyond in getting us an affordable/comforatble APR and monthly payment for our terrain. What we loved the most about the crew was their friendliness, straight-to-the point and the Pressure-Free to purchase the vehicle. ThanX YOu for everything!! WE are loving our Terrain and are excited for our many adventures we will have with it! :) Sincerely, Patty & Angel

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

May 10, 2012

Thank you so much Patty & Angel! We're excited to have you as a member of the Thorson Family. If you need anything please let us know! Enjoy your Vehicle :)

5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a new Acadia

by from Pasadena, CA |

I worked with Armando and he was great. He never made me feel pressured, he went above and beyond to find exactly the car that I wanted, and he worked with my budget and my trade in to find me a deal that was a good fit for my family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Los Angeles, CA |

This was my first time buying a new car and I am very glad that I came here, everybody were so helpful .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Daniel, congratulations on your new purchase! It's wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Thorson Buick GMC as your dealer. Thank you again for your business and be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman...but..

by from Pasadena Ca |

We had an excellent experience with the salesman, Ash Edwards, and therefore will recommend him highly...it was unfortunate to have had a bad experience with a person in the Finance dept. named Dan Neil whom I thought was extremely rude and unprofessional, and I felt it was my responsibility to report this serious and upsetting matter to the President, Tom George, which I did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 18, 2015

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Ash was a pleasing experience. Congratulations on your new purchase! We apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Quiet and clean dealership

by from Pasaden CA |

Quiet Sunday purchase. Staff went out our their normal process to obtain the auto that I wanted at the price point that was acceptable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 11, 2015

Congratulations on your purchase! At Thorson Buick GMC, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a pleasant shopping experience. We hope you will continue to use Thorson Buick GMC for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't be happier

by from Castaic, CA |

Came in to get part replaced on recall, and had a 30K service done at same time. I've had an issue with the trans not up-shifting when entering on-ramp or when trying to pass someone around 50-55 mph, usually at critical times. The trans tech decided to replace valve-body. I was given a loaner to go to work by Ana R. The tech was able to complete the job the same day which was great as I was leaving out of town in a few days. I called Ana back a few weeks later to tell her how happy I was with the work done on my Enclave. It was like driving a totally new vehicle. Shifts better and gets better gas mileage too...couldn't be happier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Peter, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Follow us and like us on Facebook and Twitter to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Friendly.

by from Pasadena, CA |

I am always greeted warmly and quickly upon arrival. My car is done before the time promised. Something to consider would be a quick vacuum and wipe down of the car even for simple oil change maintenance service. I've always had that at other dealerships (Cadillac and BMW).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. Thank you for your business and suggestions. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience

by from Upland, CA |

Gregg Smith treated me very professionally. I got a great deal and no surprises. I love my new 2015 Enclave!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Hi Hector and thank you for this great review! Congratulations on your new Enclave! We're very happy that Gregg was here to assist you and treated you professionally. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying Experience Made Easy

by from Pasadena, CA |

Very happy with the overall experience of buying a vehicle from Thorson. Nathan and Gavin both helped me and they were both professional and courteous. If I buy another GMC or Buick I would definitely come back and buy from Thorson.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Jeffrey, I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been efficient and pleasant. Congratulations on your purchase! I'm very happy that Nathan and Gavin were of such great help to you. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call. I look forward to working with you again. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

awesome experience

by from santa clarita ca |

our sales person Adam Wengronowitz was awesome. very helpful. The sales manager Merlin Froyd was great as usual. This is the 5 car we have bought with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Peter, thank you for the awesome feedback! Adam is an excellent sales person and we appreciate all he does for us! Congratulations on your new purchase! We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pasadena, Ca |

From the minute I pulled in to Thorson Buick with my new Verano for it's first oil change the employees were exceptional. Astrid Gallego was very friendly and addressed any concern I had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

December 30, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that Astrid was able to meet your needs. At Thorson Buick GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


(1-10 of 154 reviews)