Thorson Buick & GMC

Thorson Buick & GMC

3456 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107

New 866-776-3447
Used 888-299-5543
Service 866-732-1518

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
135 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 135 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

no peer pressure to buy!!

by from Los Angeles |

Hi there! I dont usually write reviews but the guys here at Thorson Buick & GMC were Awesome, especially Jeff! My husband and I had been looking into buying the new 2012 GMC Terrain- We fell in love with it. We were apprehensive about the cost and APR rate. (we had a high APR at the time)Well long story short, Mr. Jeff did a FANTASTIC job going above and beyond in getting us an affordable/comforatble APR and monthly payment for our terrain. What we loved the most about the crew was their friendliness, straight-to-the point and the Pressure-Free to purchase the vehicle. ThanX YOu for everything!! WE are loving our Terrain and are excited for our many adventures we will have with it! :) Sincerely, Patty & Angel

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

May 10, 2012

Thank you so much Patty & Angel! We're excited to have you as a member of the Thorson Family. If you need anything please let us know! Enjoy your Vehicle :)

4.0 out of 5.0

Why no call?

by from Pasadena, CA |

I dropped my truck off at 3pm for a routine service. I was not called, and at 6pm I called to see if the service was completed. I was told it was, but that the service counter was closed. The service cashiers waited for me to pick up and arranged for my truck to be available. They were great! I should have been called though. Eric

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thorson Buick, Enclave 2015 purchase

by from Pasadena, California |

I appreciate the professionalism of the entire staff at Thorson Buick in Pasadena. Purchasing can be a very stressful and taxing experience, not to mention having to deal with pushy salespeople. That wasn't the case with the salesman Gregg Smith, Merlin (Sales Manager), or Gabe Castillo. My experience with Thorson was the best experience I've experienced buying a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Juan. I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best buying experience! We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership completely satisfied with the experience. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thorson Buick

by from Pasadena, Calif |

I was extremely happy with my service. The car was fixed in one day and you gave me a loaner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Mari, thank you for leaving us your awesome review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from upland, ca |

Don Schwartz and AStrid were over the top. great service and Jerry in parts was great too. Highly recommend this dealershiup

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Debi! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Don, Astrid and Jerry could provide great service to you. Thank you for your recommendations as well and we look forward to serving you again! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great costumer service

by from Los Angeles CA. |

Great costumer service, quick service, pleasant waiting, I will keep coming to service my car at Thorson, even though I live about 20 miles away

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thanks so much for this great review, Jorge. We strive to provide a pleasant service experience, and we're glad that this was the case for you! The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to do business - Thorson Buick/GMC

by from Hastings Ranch, Pasadena, California |

Friendly, helpful staff. Work is always done properly and correctly the first time. Have had no issues, only positive contact.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thanks so much for this awesome review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has consistently been helpful and friendly during your visits. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Unmatched Service

by from Pasadena, CA |

I made an internet inquiry to 5 different dealerships. 3 had responded with meager help by the time Adam Wengronowitz reached out to me. I cannot express what an absolute GEM of a Thorson employee you have in this Young man. He immediately put me at ease, busted his soul to find me a car and pressed the deal together all in under 5 hours. 10 stars to turning me now into a Thorson Lifer! The finance piece was handled at lightning speed with my time needs in mind. All I have to say at this point is GLOWING praise for Thorson Motor Center!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Andrew, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Thorson Buick GMC. Adam is one of the best in his career and your review is spot on. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Relaxed, professional no pressure sales

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Gavin never pressured me which made buying my truck a pleasant experience. He was convivial and knew the product he was selling. Everyone I met at Thorson had the same relaxed, professional attitude which added to putting me at ease.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Congratulations on your new truck, Alexander! Gavin's ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality makes him an irreplaceable member of our staff. Thank you again and we will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Friendly people

by from california |

I had a great experience. I didn't feel pressured by my sales person. We really liked our sales agent Adam Wengronowitz. He was very helpful about telling me all about my car after I leased it and was very pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Adam was able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Pasenda, California |

The power steering pump on my 2011 Buick LaCrosse failed and had to be replaced with less than 12,00 miles on the vehicle. The dealership arranged to have my vehicle towed and the power steering pump rerplaced under warranty at no cost to me

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thorson Buick & GMC responded to this review

November 4, 2014

James, we appreciate your review about your experience at our service department. It's always great to hear from our customers and we're glad that you were pleased with the services you received from us. Thank you for continually choosing Thorson Buick GMC for your vehicle needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Merlin Froyd, Sales Manager, mfroyd@thorsonmotorcenter.com.


(1-10 of 135 reviews)