Porsche of Orland Park

Porsche of Orland Park

8130 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462

New 877-449-6891
Used 888-486-7682
Service 877-275-1085

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
22 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchase

by from Chicago, IL |

The purchasing experience was pain free. The team was helpful, informative and friendly. When purchasing a new car, you are sometimes a little overwhelmed and forget to ask all of the pertinent questions. Our salesman, Chris, covered everything we needed to know before we left the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, Lori! It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork, and I'm very pleased that your visit with us mirrored our efforts. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Chris and to the rest of the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com

1.0 out of 5.0

I guess they are more interested in your wallrt

by from highland, in |

I was looking to buy a 911 convertible and they had what I wanted. Showed up and looked at the car for about 20 mins. no one came out. Had to go in and hunt someone down. Just my opinion but it seemed I was treated more like a nuisance than a customer. Anyway, finally got the key to take it for a test drive. Minor issue with the convertible top and the car was slow starting. Thought it could be a battery issue. Test drove it and it seemed fine. Got back, turned the car off and on several times, still slow starting. Asked salesman if he could have that looked at and his reply was "are you gonna by it?" seriously? not sure any one in their right mind would buy anything broken and then HOPE it will get fixed after the purchase. So after all that he said he would have it looked at and get back to me. That was over 3 weeks ago. Thought they were more on the ball with that considering I was seriously looking at purchasing that vehicle. I guess if you don't walk in with a bag of cash they don't take you seriously. In any case, I shopped around more and found another one at a different dealer and any issues with the car were already being taken care of prior to my purchase. If they gave me a car not sure I would ever go back to this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thanks for sharing your feedback we appreciate your kind words. However we are saddened to hear your comments about the customer service you've experience. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff that treats every customer with the same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our dealership in the future. Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Excellence

by from Palos Park, Illinois |

The propriety that Joe Rizza Porsche Service exhibits is 5 star! From the moment I walk into the service office, all my concerns and needs, relating to my car, are documented and handled with the utmost professionalism by Bob.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Victoria, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes us special. It's great to know that Bob provided you with the high level of customer service that you deserve. He'll be thrilled to hear your compliments. We appreciate your business. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Joe Rizza Porsche

by from Orland Park, Il |

The prompt personal attention given me by service manager Bob Belcher, and the assurance I have that my Porsche received the best service by technician Mark Czarnecki. Well done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Bruce, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes us special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Bob and Mark as well. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Great service but...

by from San Antonio, TX |

Bought a used BWM 128i, I'm in Texas so customer service is important to make the transaction fair and smooth for both parties. The online pictures shows a service light and I was guaranteed it would be reset by the time I take delivery. When I got the car, service light still on and was told just need to have BMW reset the light. Well after getting it diagnosed, turns out it was a failed module and potentially headlight - looking at min. of $600 to $2k in repairs. On the flip side, they did took about $1k off the price on the negotiation but would still prefer this being disclose upfront or sell the car in the condition stated. Great customer service but not sure if I would use this dealer for another used car purchase! To be fair, I'm in Texas and can't really just go back...review my differ if that was an option.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

September 2, 2014

BK, on behalf of the entire team at Joe Rizza Porsche, I wholeheartedly apologize for the inconvenience caused with regards to your new car purchase. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work towards a resolution and if possible, repair our business relationship. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

porsche panamera e hybride

by from mokena |

The best Porsche dealer in Illinois. They are very flexible. Second time buying car with them. Chris Widajewski is very helpful. I recommend business of Porsche Rizza

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Radoslaw, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I'll be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Chris as well. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase with us! If you need anything else at all, please come back and see us. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Palos Park, Il. |

There are three reasons why I would bring my Porsche back to be serviced at Joe Rizza Porsche: 1. The ease at bringing my car in to get serviced. 2. The knowledge of my service technician who assisted me. 3. The professionalism that my technician had with me, made me feel comfortable to ask any car related question.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review! I'm happy to hear that our team has consistently provided you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We're thankful for your repeat business! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Twitter and Facebook for dealer updates and specials. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Orland Park, Illinois |

I explained to Bob the noise I was hearing and he knew EXACTLY what was wrong. He assured me that I was able to drive the vehicle to the dealership. Bob greeted me promptly upon my arrival and began service right away. In about 2 hours, Bob called me to tell me that my vehicle was ready. The cost for the service was the same as the estimate. I was very satisfied with the service that I am committed to continue to drive Porsche vehicles for a long time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Kimberly, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the service you received during your recent visit. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Bob as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Chicago, IL |

Speed of making the service appointment and having the service completed. The service manager (?) Lou took the time to explain my new tire options and price them out for me when I dropped my vehicle off.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Timothy, thank you for leaving us this great review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. I am also glad to hear that our service manager was able to provide you with excellent customer service . If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Respectfully, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Orland Pk, Il. |

The fast courtesy service, and they understood my situation and worked within my budget to get the car functioning and on the road again. The return calls were great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Jim, thanks for the great review! Our team works hard to provide courteous and efficient service, and I'm glad that your visit was exactly that way. We appreciate your business and keep us updated how we can serve you again in the future! Also, stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

best sale

by from orland park illinois |

Friendly staff that were straitforword in their presentation. Salesman, Financial and Owner were equally attentive and conscious of our time and our desires. Have been buying cars for over fifty years, this was one of the best experiences

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Porsche of Orland Park responded to this review

April 24, 2014

Cherilyn, feedback like this is always appreciated! I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide you with friendly and professional service. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


(1-10 of 25 reviews)