Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
191 out of 191 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 191 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Bob Stall the only dealership a person needs to go

by from San Diego |

Moe was the best salesman i have ever dealt with, very professional and very easy to work with. At all times Moe had MY best interest in mind. I will be back when its time to get a new car!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Saturn Service

by from San Diego, CA |

If you are a Saturn owner, this is the place to get it serviced! Christopher, my service manager, is an experienced Saturn service manager. My service tech, Rob, is the best! He is a very experienced Saturn tech, having come from Saturn Kerany Mesa after it closed. The service is prompt, and they don't jack up the bill with bogus repairs. Honestly!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Experience

by from La Mesa, Ca. |

My experience was very good. I was greeted right away. Directed to the waiting area which is very clean, has a tv, computers, comfortable chairs, coffee, sweet treats, water. The timing was exactly what I was told to expect. Good Service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we work very hard to provide each of our guests with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service that was above & beyond!

by from La Mesa CA |

Ryan S was extremely helpful. He assisted me with the purchase of my Cruze. The process was painless and quick. Not only would I recommend your dealership I'd recommend Ryan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Brandy. We're thrilled to hear that Ryan provided you with a painless purchasing experience and great customer service! We hope that you're enjoying your new Chevrolet Cruze! If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Also, be sure to check out the advertised specials posted on our dealerships Facebook page. We appreciate the five-star review and we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous staff

by from La Mesa, Ca |

The entire office staff in the body shop is welcoming and very professional. Both Marty and Marry know the true meaning of customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

September 12, 2014

David, we thank you so much for this review and for sharing your great experience working with Marty, Mary and everyone here at Bob Stall Chevrolet. We are glad to hear that our customer service has left you highly satisfied. We look forward to giving you the same great service next time we see you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from La Mesa |

I appreciate Simon helping me secure a loaner vehicle for my last scheduled maintenance appointment. Very helpful, very friendly, very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you, Tony for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the excellent customer service you received from Simon. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

best servive ever

by from chula vista ca 91910 |

greg white is always so helpful and acommidating, patrick is to the, entire team is at the top of my auto service list!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Bobbie, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for sharing your great experience with everyone! I am glad that Greg, Patrick and the rest of the team have been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit. We sincerely appreciate your business. Be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for latest news, deals, and service specials. Have fun driving! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Equinox service

by from La Mesa, California |

Service writer did a great job, the only problem is that everytime we take the equinox in they wash it and leave it extremely spotty. I have told them about it and still happens. But other than that my experience was a great one...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Robert and Alicia, we appreciate your feedback. It is regrettable to hear that you were not fully pleased with your recent visit to Bob Stall Chevrolet. We want all of our customers to walk away satisfied with their experience, thus it saddens me to hear that this was not the case. I would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to earning your 100 percent satisfaction. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

New facilities.

by from San Diego, Ca |

Took a little while to get the service done (1.5 hours), but it went well and I enjoyed my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am so glad that your experience with us went well. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, our team works incredibly hard to process everything as quickly as possible. We are sorry that you had to wait for a bit longer while your car was being taken care of and we truly appreciate you for patiently waiting. Please remember that we are always here to assist you with any of your automotive needs and also, be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Car serviced

by from San Diego |

Thank you for scheduling me in your busy day to get my car serviced at your dealership. I was having a tough time getting an appointment that accommodated my schedule.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 21, 2014

Evelia, your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that our customer service has left you highly satisfied. We look forward to giving you the same great service next time we see you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(1-10 of 191 reviews)