Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
185 out of 185 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 185 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

best servive ever

by from chula vista ca 91910 |

greg white is always so helpful and acommidating, patrick is to the, entire team is at the top of my auto service list!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Equinox service

by from La Mesa, California |

Service writer did a great job, the only problem is that everytime we take the equinox in they wash it and leave it extremely spotty. I have told them about it and still happens. But other than that my experience was a great one...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Robert and Alicia, we appreciate your feedback. It is regrettable to hear that you were not fully pleased with your recent visit to Bob Stall Chevrolet. We want all of our customers to walk away satisfied with their experience, thus it saddens me to hear that this was not the case. I would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to earning your 100 percent satisfaction. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

New facilities.

by from San Diego, Ca |

Took a little while to get the service done (1.5 hours), but it went well and I enjoyed my experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am so glad that your experience with us went well. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, our team works incredibly hard to process everything as quickly as possible. We are sorry that you had to wait for a bit longer while your car was being taken care of and we truly appreciate you for patiently waiting. Please remember that we are always here to assist you with any of your automotive needs and also, be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Car serviced

by from San Diego |

Thank you for scheduling me in your busy day to get my car serviced at your dealership. I was having a tough time getting an appointment that accommodated my schedule.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 21, 2014

Evelia, your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that our customer service has left you highly satisfied. We look forward to giving you the same great service next time we see you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Personlized Efficient and Knowledgeable Service

by from San Diego, CA |

It's always a pleasure dealing with our service advisor Simon when bringing in our Traverse. The mechanics are awesome and I know that my car is being taken care of in a knowledgeable and trustworthy environment. Thank you Bob Stall Chevrolet for making this easy!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

William, we are thrilled to hear about your exceptional service experience, thanks to Simon as well as the rest of the team at Bob Stall Chevrolet. We enjoy providing our guests with a thorough, helpful and friendly service. Enjoy driving your Traverse and feel free to contact us with your future automotive needs. Also, visit us on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive discounts and news. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great place to buy a car

by from san Diego Calif |

Friendly service made me feel comfortable thought it was awesome I was financed with having no credit and drove off with a new camaro thank you t

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Michael, this 5-star review has truly made our day! Our goal is to make sure that every customer feels comfortable and happy with their shopping experience at Bob Stall Chevrolet. We are glad to know you drove away with this feeling. Enjoy your new Camaro! Please let us know if you have any further automotive needs. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Bob Stall never lets me down

by from San Diego CA |

Rose got everything set and everything got done the way I wanted it to. Loaner car, repair, price...it all got done. I am and have always been very happy with everyone at Bob Stall. From sales, service, receptionist, everyone acts professionally with my best interests the number one priority. At least that's what I think.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Terence, this 5-star review has truly made our day! Our service team works incredibly hard to provide excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy and a very satisfied customer. Before we have the pleasure of working with you again, we'd like to invite you to take a look at our Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals, specials, and updates to our loyal fans! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Beautiful Dealership, Excellent Service

by from San Diego, CA |

Best experience I've ever had buying a car. Bob Stanley was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and features each had and helped me decide which one was best for my family. I love my new Equinox and would recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to go see Bob!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Welcome to the Bob Stall Chevrolet family, Michele, and thank you for making our day with this 5-star review! It is a delight to know that you were so pleased with your experience with us and I am glad that Bob was able to get you set up with the perfect vehicle. The goal of the team is to show you all the options and features of different cars so you would be completely comfortable with your new purchase. Enjoy your new Equinox! We appreciate your recommendation. Let us know if there is any way we can be of service to you. We also invite you to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for monthly news, deals and specials. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from La mesa, ca |

It was busy when I pulled in but I think if you have an appointment it shouldn't take 2 hours for an oil change.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Carlos, we thank you for sharing your kind opinion towards our dealership. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we strive to offer a fast and efficient and customer service. We do apologize for a little bit of a wait that you had to endure while your car was being taken care of, we try our best to process everything as quickly as possible and we do appreciate your patience. Nevertheless, we are glad that we could assist you with your service needs. Our doors are always open, so if you have further needs, just let us know. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Corvette- signed, sealed, and delivered!

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Internet Sales Manager Adele Torgersen is fantastic - she took our order for a new Corvette over the Internet, tracked its build, and just delivered our new baby. We live in Los Angeles and after a three month wait on the waiting list with our local dealer (good guy, but doesn't move as many Corvettes as Bob Stall), we got in touch with Bob Stall's folks and they came through for us. Fifteen years ago, we bought a Corvette "sight unseen" from Bob Stall's inventory of new cars. When we drove 2.5 hours to pick it up - he had the car as promised for the price he said. This time, Adele did the same thing -- ordered what we asked for, gave us a price, and delivered on the deal. No problems. We TRUST this company and its staff to stand behind what they say and the cars they deliver.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Jacquie and Oscar and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! At Bob Stall Chevrolet, our dedicated team does everything they can to make our customers feel welcomed and supported. You found Adele to be so helpful and accommodating, thats just how we like it. We hope you are enjoying your new Corvette. Thank you so much for doing your business with us once again. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. Have fun driving! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(1-10 of 185 reviews)