Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
104 out of 104 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 104 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from La Mesa, CA |

Was greeted right away, truck was checked out and I was directed to the lounge. Felt like my business was valued.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Robert, thank you for the 5-star rating and for sharing your feedback with us. We feel our great service is what makes Bob Stall Chevrolet special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from la mesa, ca |

Very good service, didn't have to wait too long. Eric is very good about keeping me updated on how long.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Donna & Sam, thank you for this great review. At Bob Stall Chevrolet,we really work hard to process everything as quickly as possible and I'm glad to hear that Eric was able to satisfy that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from La Mesa, Ca |

We felt very comfortable in dealing with our salesman. I feel like he knew what he was selling and answered all questions we had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Henry, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We understand that one thing people desire most about their service experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer and were glad that we were able to satisfy that. If you have any further needs, please come back to visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Greg White is excellent

by from La Mesa, CA |

Greg White always takes the time to answer my questions in a way that makes me confident that I understand what is being done. He also is understanding of my financial constraints and helps me budget for upcoming needs for my vehicle. He will take the time to tell me what service is coming and gives me a general cost for them so I am never surprised. I trust him, which speaks volumes for his care!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Brande, Your fantastic review was great to read. I am happy that Greg provided you with efficient and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Bob Stall Chevrolet. We look forward to seeing you for any future service needs. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always Awesome!

by from San Diego, CA |

Having bought my 2012 Impala LTZ here last July, I always return here for service because I know I'm going to get great treatment. Simon was my service advisor, outstanding as usual!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Christine, it was a pleasure to read about your experience with our center. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Simon was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience, fast and friendly service!

by from La Mesa, CA |

I had an extremely pleasant experience at Bob Stall Chevrolet. Tyler Carlson provided invaluable advice which allowed me to make an informed decision. Tyler took the time to research different cars based upon the guidelines that I specified. He also provided me with pictures so that I could feel satisfied with the availability of cars provided by Bob Stall. He was very personable which made my experience worthwhile. He answered my questions thoroughly and showed me all the features of the cars that interested me. He even volunteered to take a picture of me with my first car which made me feel both excited and proud of my purchase. Tyler made me and my father feel very welcome at Bob Stall. The next day, Tyler even contacted me to ask me about my car and to let me know that he would be available if I had any questions. Thus, I plan to return to Bob Stall in the future. Overall, every employee that I encountered at Bob Stall was thorough and informed. I never knew that buying a car could be such a positive experience. I will definitely recommend Bob Stall Chevrolet and especially Tyler Carlson to everyone I know!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

New Stingray

by from San Diego, Ca |

Walt was great. Car was all ready to pick up, paperwork already to go and the introduction to the car was right on. Great guy to deal with. Definitely coming back and recommending friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning Walt's efforts during your experience, as he is a great member of our team. Congratulations on your new Corvette! We hope you enjoy all that it has to offer and know that we are here to help with any questions that may arise. Be well and enjoy the open road! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service at its Best

by from San Diego, CA |

Rose is my main contact person for my 2011 Chevy Cruze and she is wonderful each time! Kudos to Rise. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Keep up the excellent rating!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Patricia, Thank you for letting us know that Rose is always there to lend a hand. She is definitely popular with our customers as she works hard to ensure that our customers receive the absolute best during their visit. Continue to let us know how your future experiences go and we look forward to having the opportunity to work with you again in the future. All the best and take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Bob Stall Chevrolet

by from Oceanside, Ca |

Chuck Talcott was great! He was kind and pleasant, not to pushy. I really think he tried to do his best for me and not for himself.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from San Diego, CA |

Our salesman was so outstanding we forgot we were buying a truck and felt more like we were visiting a life-long friend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Rhonda, Congratulations on your new truck! We hope you enjoy the new ride and all that it has to offer. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad to hear that your salesman made for such a good experience. We wish you all the best and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(1-10 of 104 reviews)