Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 390 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Willing to work for you!

by from Alpine, CA |

Initially rough but a few people went above and beyond to make us happy. Bobby Stanley was great to work with and it was nice to work with someone over the phone and via email initially. Patrick Dockett (lot attendant) stayed until 2315 while we wheeled and dealed and even offered to help us clean out the old truck. Billy Shaw was the sales manager and was AMAZING! Billy smoothed over the rough water that has been made and was super easy to work with. Oswald McKenzie worked with us on our SECOND vehicle of the day and was easy to work with also. Leslie Camarino was our finance manager and was fun to work with. She never made a promise she couldn't keep and even worked to get us a lower monthly lease payment on our second vehicle of the night! Considering we ended up with ~$100,000 in trucks? Hands down, we will never go to another dealership as long as this one is in reasonable driving distance!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 7, 2013

Congratulations on the purchase of your truck! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying it and that the team gave you great service during your purchase process. We wish you many years of happy driving, and feel free to come back if there is anything else we can do for you. In the meantime, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals to our service department. Best, Richard Larson (800) 295-2695 ext. 1002 richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT!

by from San Diego, CA |

My service rep was friendly, professional, and courteous. It was such an easy experience. Although it took a few days, I was glad it didn't cost me an arm and a leg to get the services my car needed done. Great job.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thanks for your perfect review, Tony! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, professional, and courteous! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Glenn Gerringer, Service Manager, glenng@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from San Diego |

I love how the purchase process was short and simple. Unlike some other dealer i've been in before. Also unlike some other dealer that put too much pressure on the buyer and makes them uncomfortable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that we could make your visit easy, short, and pressure free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. Enjoy your new car! Be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Best regards, Dave Olds, Sales Manager, davido@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from Rancho San Diego |

Frank Benjamin was one of the most professional service reps I have ever delt with. He informed me of exactly what was going to be done . He kept me informed on the progress while waiting in the waiting area . And kept to his word on approximately how long it would take . Thanks again Bob Stall for your excellent service .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Thanks for your awesome review, Mike! I'm very happy to hear that Frank was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Glenn Gerringer, Service Manager, glenng@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change for a C7-Z51 Stingray

by from San Diego, CA |

Using an oil change team is a good thing, almost too quick; only had time for one cup of coffee. As always, Rose in Service is outstanding. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Rose was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our likers. Kind regards, Glenn Gerringer, Service Manager, glenng@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service, affordable prices!

by from San Diego, ca |

Tom and Billy both did a great job! Tom was very patience with us. I was first looking into buying the new Chevy Malibu, but instead ended up buying the Malibu limited! I got it at an amazing price! Thank you guys so much and I high recommend this dealership!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2016

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Tom and Billy provided you with a welcoming shopping experience. Bob Stall Chevrolet┐s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I┐m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Thank you for your recommendations and enjoy your new Maibu limited car! Don┐t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook to gain access to our exclusive specials. Best regards, Dave Olds, Sales Manager, davido@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Car Buying Experience

by from La Mesa, CA |

I found this car buying experience to be very enjoyable. Particularly, Ryan set me at ease and provided me with everything I needed to make the decision to lease the new Volt.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Eric, thank you for reviewing your time spent at Bob Stall Chevrolet. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Ryan is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Best regards, Dave Olds, Sales Manager, davido@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of Vehicle Went Smoothly

by from Ramona, CA |

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. My husband and I were allowed to look at various vehicles without pressure from anyone. Adele Torgersen's assistance was excellent, and the purchase of my new vehicle proceeded smoothly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2016

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Adele. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Dave Olds, Sales Manager, davido@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buyers review

by from La Mesa, Ca |

Martin was great as a sales associate, he worked hard to get me the best deal possible. Appreciated the deal I received especially due to being a returning customer. Keep up the good work.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Kevin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that Martin┐s consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Bob Stall Chevrolet. We can┐t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook before you come in. Best regards, Dave Olds, Sales Manager, davido@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service! Patrick is a Superstar Sales Agent!

by from La Mesa, California |

Patrick McClain went above and beyond! I am very particular and he met everyone of my request with fixing any issues I had with the vehicle, no matter how small they were.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it is important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Patrick went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure he hears of your kind words. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Warm regards, Dave Olds, Sales Manager, davido@bobstall.com


(1-10 of 390 reviews)