Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
249 out of 245 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 245 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Clean facilities.

by from San Diego, CA |

Ron was very knowledgeable and helpful. The car was ready an hour ahead of the estimated time. I appreciate that the waiting area is so pleasant and that there are computers (Apple and Mac) for us to use. I don't mind the wait.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 23, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Harold. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from San Diego, California |

They were quick and efficient. It didn't take too long to get my car back which was a plus! Shuttle driver was really kind too and I enjoyed talking to him while being dropped off at my place and the dealership. Overall, the service was great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 19, 2014

April, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the efficient service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from San Diego, ca |

Tim was awesome! I've brought my HHR for service once before. I had 2 recalls done and had a leak at my manifold. Tim communicated everything that was going on. When I dropped my vehicle off he offered to have the shuttle take me to work. Last time, that wasn't offered. Thanks for all you did!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Routine Service Better Than Routine

by from La Mesa, California |

I was met promptly. Simon was professional, courteous and friendly. The work was done in an agreeable amount of time. I checked out and paid with Patrick, again professional, courteous and friendly. I did not notice at the time, but the print out of the 27 point inspection was not included with my paperwork. After a call back to Patrick, I did receive the report the next morning. Well done Stall Chevrolet

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Irene, Thank you for your outstanding rating of our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service but important repair request left of

by from San Diego, Ca |

We have one concern. The last two times we have brought the truck in we have complainedthat the truck is making this fuuny soun when turning left into a parking lot. Both times the mechanics have said it was okay but have failed to mention it on the repaair order. I believe it should be listed because it is similar to the noise it was making before the steering went out last spring. Please respond to this comment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Sally, Thank you for bringing into our attention your concern regarding the funny sound on your vehicle, know that we always appreciate any feedback. This has been shared with our service team for proper action. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from La Mesa, CA |

Rose is wonderful to work with. If not for her I am not sure I would continue to come to Bob Stall for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you for your review, Paula. We're glad to have Rose on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from La Mesa CA |

Simon went out of his way to make sure I was well taken care of and had a great experience. Would recommend your services to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Alexcia, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Simon could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Very happy with my service rep. Rose

by from La Mesa, Ca. |

Simple oil change and now I find oil spilled on my engine and smell oil burning off a hot surface. Terrible attention to detail!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Marshall, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking them time to explain the issue and I want you to know that we will resolve this problem. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service.

by from la mesa ca. |

whe I got to bob stall chevrolet, I felt like home. thanks to mr.osvaldo,he did everything possible so my wife take home her beatiful car. for that, I always going to be so grateful. adolfo salazar.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Adolfo, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Osvaldo's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from La Mesa, CA |

Rose was the service contact, she is friendly and knowledgeable and makes the service needs of my vehicle clear. The work on my truck was accomplished is a very resonable amount of time. I was comfortable in the lounge and able to complete work on my computer while I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

December 3, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Bonnie. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as efficient and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(1-10 of 245 reviews)