Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
169 out of 169 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 169 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Chevy Cruz

by from El Cajon, CA |

We are a 2 time Chevy Cruz buyers. Each time was done at Bob Stall Chevrolet. Adele Togersen Is Excellent sales person. She has bent over backwards to get what we want with all the bells and whistles. She does an Outstanding Job. And we look forward to doing business again with her in the future. Sincerely, Shannon S. and RoxAnn B.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Shannon, we are very glad that we have had an opportunity to work with you once again. We are very pleased to hear that our consistent sales excellence and great customer service has earned your repeat business. We are so happy that Adele was such a great help get you set up with the perfect vehicle. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your business with us. We look forward to working with your future automotive needs. Happy driving! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from San Diego CA |

well, I called the body parts department and Mark was very helpful and matched the estimate I had gotten elsewhere. Now I'm waiting for a call to take my car t here for the bumper replacement.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Nina, you truly made our day with this humbling review. Thank you for choosing Bob Stall Chevrolet for your repair needs. I'm glad that Mark has been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit and that he took care of you and your needs. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Service repair

by from San Diego, Ca |

Had to install a "rebuilt instrument cluster. We must return the vehicle for service as the shift light function is not working. Had to wait for the vehicle as the "computer" lost the fact that an oil change was needed on the truck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Renee, we thank you for sharing your kind opinion toward our dealership and staff. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we strive to offer efficient and personalized customer service. Our staff took excellent care of your car-repair needs, and this pleases us immensely. Let us know if you need further assistance. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and experience for a novice.

by from La Mesa, California |

Great experience! Everyone there was very customer service oriented and made me feel welcome and at ease. My sales man was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable about my car. I would not hesitate to recommend Bob Stanley and Bob Stall Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Janet, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to support our customers during their time at our dealership. We strive to offer you, and the rest of our customers, the best customer service possible. Were happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from Bob Stall Chevrolet family. Thank you for your business and for the recommendation. We are always glad to help, so if you have any questions, just let us know. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from La Mesa, California |

I was greeted immediately upon arriving which was very nice. The gentleman that helped me was very polite and made sure all of my needs and questions were met regarding my car service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Lakeya, we thank you for this amazing feedback and for sharing your wonderful experience at Bob Stall Chevrolet. We are glad to hear that our service representative took care of you and have assisted you with your repair needs. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying expierence ever!

by from Lake Forest, Ca. |

From the phone call all the way to the end, everyone was nice, helpfull, informative, and always made me feel comfortable. No haggle or hassel. Loved my expierence!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Wendie, we are thrilled to hear about your exceptional service experience, thanks to the service team of Bob Stall Chevrolet. We enjoy providing our guests with a thorough, helpful and friendly service. Our doors are always open, so if you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional and friendly service

by from La Mesa Bobstall, San Diego CA |

Friendly and professional people. The lounge is terrific! Has everything you need to make the wait very pleasant. I went for a regular oil and tires rotation service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Lenin, we truly appreciate your marvelous feedback. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing a comfortable and relaxing place as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Silverado purchase

by from Sacramento, CA |

I came in to buy a used truck and bought a new one. Bob Stanley is an asset to the company. Thank you to all that helped.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Mike, we thank you for taking the time to provide us with this exceptional feedback. It means a lot to us that such an informed buyer would provide us with such a great review and a fantastic star rating. Bob is truly a great asset to our team and we are happy to hear that you had such a good buying experience with him. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall great place to buy a car

by from San Diego, California |

I can not say enough about Mo and the staff in getting me into my dream car. My hat is off to this place. Thanks Mo for doing what you do and to be at the top of your game. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Christopher, we thank you for your feedback on your most recent visit to our dealership. We are so glad to hear that Mo was able to help you find the perfect vehicle. We pride ourselves on offering great customer service and hearing that we have exceeded expectations is truly gratifying. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great delership all around

by from La Mesa, Ca. |

Greg White told me about the program on the Volt so called Adele and went out and bought my third car from her in three years. Received excellent treatment all around and the coffee was just as good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thomas, we thank you so much for your glowing review and high star rating! We pride ourselves on offering fantastic customer service and we are pleased to hear that you had such a good experience working with us. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs and be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter in order to receive special offers and updates. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(1-10 of 169 reviews)