Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
249 out of 245 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 245 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Truck repair

by from California |

Steve Tamplen (phonetic spelling) was professional and courteous. Kept me informed of work on the vehicle. The only issue (minor), I had to ask "how long was the work and parts" covered for. I was informed that it was covered for 12 months/12 thousand miles. Other than that, the experience was outstanding. This information came from the individual who took my payment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 28, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Richard! I'm very happy to hear that Steve was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Purchase Experience

by from San Diego, CA 92103 |

In spite of my stress and anxiety over making an unplanned truck purchase, Oswald and the entire team at Bob Stall helped me through the process. The entire purchase experience was excellent. I will highly recommend Bob Stall to all my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 26, 2014

William, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Oswald and rest of our staff did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Recall

by from San Diego, CA |

No complaints....yet....the recall was taken care of without any hassel, having a recall is not always easy,you're not even sure if you should keep your car...& always concerned with its safety...Thank You Bob Stall!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Judy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. It doesn't matter if you're coming in for a regular oil change or have something more critical happening with your car, our team is ready to tackle any hurdle to get you back out and on the road in a safe, well-running vehicle. While we hope nothing else happens to you car, if anything ever does, our service team is always here to help you out. So please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Accident repair and front end alignment.

by from La Mesa, CA |

I was in a car accident and took it back to have the body work done. They did an excellent job repairing the damage and matching the paint. I also had an alignment done since it was already there. My only issue is that they didn't tell me that the battery needed to be replaced when I purchased it. Luckily I have AAA and was able to have it replaced easily.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Judith, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick, easy, professional service.

by from El Cajon, CA |

It was easy to get the service for my car going. I got there when I was scheduled to be and everything got going right away. The estimated time that it would take to service my car was very accurate as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from LA MESA, CA |

I had my son take my car for the service, he told me the wait was minimal and was please with the service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Lisa, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and facilities!

by from San Diego |

I walked into the store to browse the 2015 Silverado and I was greeted by Adel she was courteous and friendly she made me feel comfortable and did not pressure me. She got me the truck I wanted so I am happy. First impressions and greetings are everything when buying a car and Adel was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2014

James, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Adel was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome

by from San Diego |

Outstanding salesman who didn't push. Answered all of our questions. He was the sole reason we bought when we did. His name is Tyler Carlson.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Randy, thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from LaMesa, CA |

Excellent service. Minimum wait for a ride from the dealer and pick up from home to dealer next day was excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Wayne, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Service Department needs to work on its service

by from La Mesa, CA |

We wanted our coolant levels checked along with our oil change, and once again were told "We don't do any auto work on Saturdays" I wasn't asking for auto work, a simple check of coolant levels (ESPECIALLY when it is part of a possible recall??!!)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Eric,Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Bob Stall Chevrolet. We always appreciate any feedback. Rest assured that we would immediately implement improvements on our services to ensure that your next visit will be more satisfactory and pleasurable. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(11-20 of 245 reviews)