Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
175 out of 175 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 175 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service

by from La Mesa ca |

I love coming to the dealership to get my oil changed and maintance done!!! Eric is always so helpful and always take good care of me and my car!!!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful!! I am so thankful for all the hard work and everyone at the dealership!!! It is always an amazing experience!! I always leave knowing that my car is taken care of!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Cali, you truly made our day with this humbling review. Thank you for choosing Bob Stall Chevrolet for your automotive needs. I'm glad that Eric has been very accommodating and helpful during your recent visit. I'm glad that he took care of you and your needs. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your story with everyone and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent facility and salesperson.

by from lSantee Ca |

We had a great experience. The people we dealed with were professional and unlike alot of dealerships we did not wait an extremely long time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Michael, we appreciate your marvelous feedback. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable, friendly and professional customer service to our guests; we're glad that we were able to show you that. Please come see us for any future needs. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great staff. good customer service.

by from san diego, ca |

Part did not come in a the service rep helped me with a temporary vehicle while the part came in. Friendly staff!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Richard. We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and knowledgeable. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience!

by from San Diego, CA |

Laura and the team at Bob Stall made our buying experience pleasant and easy. They really worked with us to meet our needs. Thank you to all of them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

We thank you Phyllis, for writing about your visit with us. I am happy to hear that Laura and the rest of our team were able to address your needs and provide you an outstanding and welcoming shopping experience. Enjoy your new purchase. We would love to work with you again. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from la mesa ca |

I took the complimantry car warsh when I got the car back! It had water all over it . thought they might dry it. So no water spots. Well got it for free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thank you John, we love hearing about customers experiences at Bob Stall Chevrolet. We are happy that we were able to address your needs. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns with your vehicle. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service returning customer

by from San Diego, Ca |

I was pleased to return to the same salesperson at the dealership. And if I ever want to purchase another vehicle I will definitely return to Bob Stall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review, Carmen. It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellence overall

by from La Mesa, Ca. |

Between Oswaldo in sales and Simon in service your can't go wrong with Bob Stall. Thanks you guys are the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Steven, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review. We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again, please feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!! Completely satisfied!!!

by from San Diego, CA |

I appreciate how smoothly the transaction went, working with Bob Stanley. He was very professional in a very non-stuffy, comfortable manner. I had my trade in for 12 years but this transition to my new Sonic was a great experience. As well, I have only purchased Hyundais until now. Had Bob Stanley not been as great as he was/is, I would still be in a Hyundai. Thank you Bob Stanley of Bob Stall Chevrolet!!! I am beyond satisfied and LOVE my new, blue Sonic!!! I have already been referring Bob Stall Chevrolet to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Jaquie, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating. It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service work; excellent service tech.

by from Lemon Grove, CA. |

Greg White, my service tech, always takes good care of me and my Corvette. He did so again recently. Ron De Fields

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Greg was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from San Diego, Ca. |

Service was quick. My service advisor, Simon, was very helpful and polite. The cashier, Kaitlyn, was also helpful and friendly. They made my experience pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Irene, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear about your positive service experience at Bob Stall Chevrolet. I'm glad Simon did an excellent job to ensure that you were satisfied with your visit. We look forward to working with you again soon. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(21-30 of 175 reviews)