Bob Stall Chevrolet

7601 Alvarado Rd, La Mesa, CA 91942

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
169 out of 169 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 169 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

excellence overall

by from La Mesa, Ca. |

Between Oswaldo in sales and Simon in service your can't go wrong with Bob Stall. Thanks you guys are the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Steven, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review. We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again, please feel free to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!! Completely satisfied!!!

by from San Diego, CA |

I appreciate how smoothly the transaction went, working with Bob Stanley. He was very professional in a very non-stuffy, comfortable manner. I had my trade in for 12 years but this transition to my new Sonic was a great experience. As well, I have only purchased Hyundais until now. Had Bob Stanley not been as great as he was/is, I would still be in a Hyundai. Thank you Bob Stanley of Bob Stall Chevrolet!!! I am beyond satisfied and LOVE my new, blue Sonic!!! I have already been referring Bob Stall Chevrolet to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Jaquie, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating. It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service work; excellent service tech.

by from Lemon Grove, CA. |

Greg White, my service tech, always takes good care of me and my Corvette. He did so again recently. Ron De Fields

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Greg was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from San Diego, Ca. |

Service was quick. My service advisor, Simon, was very helpful and polite. The cashier, Kaitlyn, was also helpful and friendly. They made my experience pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Irene, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear about your positive service experience at Bob Stall Chevrolet. I'm glad Simon did an excellent job to ensure that you were satisfied with your visit. We look forward to working with you again soon. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Silverado 1500

by from San Diego Ca. |

I had a pleasant buying experience at Bob Stall Chevrolet. The staff was very friendly and courteous and made me feel like they appreciated my business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Keith, thank you for leaving us an awesome review. We love hearing from customers that have great experiences at Bob Stall Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new vehicle. We also encourage you to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Mike Nasrat - Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Water Pumo Changed

by from La Mesa, CA |

Had my water pump changed due to a leak discovered while a scheduled maintenence was performed. It got changed, my car runs great and my warentee was honored. I have no reason to complain!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Jeremiah, thank you for submitting this amazing feedback and for choosing Bob Stall Chevrolet for your service needs. I'm glad that we were able to address and complete the work on your vehicle. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. We also encourage you to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from La Mesa, CA |

Quick check-in, I was kept in the loop about the status of my car, and didn't wait at all when I came to pick it up. Overall, great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Jose, your fantastic review is highly appreciated. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Bob Stall Chevrolet satisfied. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, facilities and people

by from San Diego, CA |

Very professional and friendly service. My service consultant Davor was excellent. The repairs were done perfectly and on time. I was also impressed with the waiting room and the availability of a rental car onsite. Great experience all around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

George, thank you for using our service department and for sharing this awesome review with everyone. Here at Bob Stall Chevrolet, our number one goal is to provide great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. I'm glad to hear that you have nothing but complete satisfaction with your visit. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. We also encourage you to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Mike Nasrat - Customer Relations


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service But Costly Expense

by from San Diego, CA |

Mr. Greg White, service adviser, scheduled my Tahoe for brake service and oil & oil filter change the following day after I called him. Brake work was done professionally, working fine although the labor rate and cost was expensive! Although my vehicle is an older model it seemed as the technician went looking for problems that did not exist. Such as leaks that do not show up on my driveway. I deferred such repairs and expense for another service visit. I'm grateful for the courtesy van service and the truck being washed before returning it to me! ACB

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Carl, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to have had the opportunity to work with you and help keep your Tahoe in good condition. Let us know when it comes time for another service appointment and we will be happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick, competent service

by from San Diego, CA |

My 2014 Corvette was making an unusual noise in the engine compartment. The service advisor had a technician take a test drive with me to diagnose the problem. They figured out the problem, ordered a new part, replaced the part the next day and I had my car back the next day. Great Service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bob Stall Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Joseph, thank you for making our day with this awesome feedback. We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Richard Larson - richardlarson@bobstall.com


(21-30 of 169 reviews)