Checkered Flag Toyota Scion

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion

5301 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

New 888-554-3216
Used 888-512-2816
Service 888-564-9510

Where Winners Buy!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
26 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Very happy and satisfied with my experience.

by from Virginia Beach, Virginia |

After 8 years of owning my very first vehicle, it had undergone a lot of maintenance to keep it running. Two weeks ago, I was on my way back from campus and my car decided to quit on me. I had to get it towed out of my own expense and after my car was serviced?the total came out to a little over $1,300. I had enough of this vehicle and decided to sell for it as is. My car buying experienced with the first lot I went to (shall be unnamed) didn't fall through the way I expected. I went in looking for possible options for a vehicle yet the buyer I was working with seemed to be a bit over enthusiastic about selling me a car and didn't take the time to listen to my needs. Toward the middle of our talk, I was a deal away from buying the vehicle but due to software issues happening and technical delays?they're promise to get me in and out, soon became less notable. On that note, I left the deal at the table and walked away. A good friend of mine suggested me to look into Toyota Checkered Flag. Of over the past 15 years, 3 cars in my family have been financed through Checkered Flag and with that thought in mind, I decided to have a look. By far, the best car making-decision-process I have made yet. Paul took me under his supervision and guided me through the whole process with assertiveness but with little pressure. He was extremely patient, willing to work with my needs, and by sure opportunity?he hooked up me with exactly what I needed. After a few bumps in the process, he kept his professionalism and enthusiasm as a dealer to insure that I was comfortable with any option offered to me. He went beyond his capabilities to find the car I wanted without hesitation. This experience turned a stressful week into a fantastic buying experience that I imagine most dealerships would model from. It's not too often that I leave a transaction feeling positive about a large purchase but Paul ensured his service as a knowable associate. Good grief, give the man a raise and some vacation time! Overall, Toyota Checkered Flag treated me extremely well and I hope my experience will encourage others to check them out. Thank You.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Ely, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of customer service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that Paul provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service!

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

They helped us out immensely financially and had incredible customer service etiquette. I would really recommend you to come to this Toyota dealership! Happy car hunting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Mr. & Mrs. Sanchez, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Checkered Flag Toyota was able to provide you with a great car buying experience! We really appreciate this feedback and recommendations! Thank you and if you have any questions about your new vehicle, please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience of my life! STRESS-FREE

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

Best car buying experience I ever had in my life, honestly! I've purchased many new cars in my lifetime in few different states and none of them compare to Checkered Flag Toyota in Virginia Beach. Glenn Woodruff was awesome to work with! He's very professional, reasonable, down to earth, patient and full of knowledge and experience. He was so easy and fun to work with from the moment I picked up the phone to call CF Toyota and spoke with him on the phone. I couldn't make it to our initial meeting and he totally understood and went over their hours for other days for me to come in. Without an appointment, my family and I showed up on a Sunday afternoon and so glad he was there! He made my car buying experience very easy, smooth and stress-free. What's great about CF Toyota is that you never experience pushy sales associates trying to earn their commission. Instead they give you the lowest price/best deal and high trade in value. They do everything in front of you so you know exactly how much everything cost. They truly care about their customers and treat you like humans. I wish all car dealerships are just like CF Toyota!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Dyanne, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that Glenn and the rest of our team provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A Great New Way to Buy a Car!

by from Virginia Beach, Va |

First, I've been dealing with Checkered Flag for over 25 years and it's never been horrible or I would not have gone back! That said, the NEW Checkered Flag is fantastic! My representative (not salesman) was Marc Baker. What a delightful person! He led me through the process of turning in my expiring lease car and purchasing a new one by thoroughly and clearly explaining my options and the associated money values. My goodness how I had been dreading that! And, turns out, it was nothing! A piece of cake! No more high pressure, no more running around by the salesman and sales manager tag-teaming and ganging up on the poor customer. Also, I had a very nice paperwork experience with Business Manager, Chris Casarez, too. There was no unpleasant pushiness from anyone and everything was handled professionally and quickly. Thank heavens that other way of doing business no longer exists at Checkered Flag Toyota...they do have me for life now. And, you can bet I'll be putting my trust in Marc Baker whenever I need a vehicle - or know anyone else who does! He's 100% gold, Folks! Go see him!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 6, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Marc and Chris's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. They are valuable team members, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Enjoy your new vehicle! Thanks for your recommendation! Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best car buying experience

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

Terell Gray was amazing and made this the easiest car buying experience I have ever had! By far the best customer service from a dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review, Charles! Great to hear that Terell was able to provide exceptional customer service during your visit. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience to each and every customer we come in contact with. Thank you again for your kind words and business. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service & Mr Rosser knows his vehicles!

by from Chesapeake, VA |

My wife and I recently bought a green Toyota Highlander from Checkered Flag. We called ahead of time to let the salesman know when we would be by. Mr. Rosser was waiting for us when we arrived. He was extremely professional, corteous, friendly, and knowledgable. He remembered the vehicle we were interested in and pulled it up for a test drive. Once we returned we were able to ask him some questions which he knew the answers to and even demonstrated some things to us. Once we were satisfied, we began the dreaded negotiations. To our surprise, Checkered Flag no longer haggles prices (we were happy to hear this) so we knew the bottom dollar amount. We signed the paperwork and made payment and drove off the lot in our new vehicle that evening. Thanks again Mr. Rosser!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 19, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Mr. Rosser provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Checkered Flag Toyota's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

We bought a RAV4 at Checkered Flag Toyota and our experience was excellent. Crystal was our awesome salesperson and Mike provided amazing customer service in the finance department. We really enjoyed the no haggle experience checkered flag provides and got a great deal. Buying the car there was stress free and a better experience than we have had in the past at other dealerships. We will definitely be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Joe. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Crystal, Mike, and the rest of our staff assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Enjoy your RAV4! Give us a call if you have any further questions and be sure to follow and like us on Facebook and Twitter to find superb specials! Sincerely, Todd Collins - General Manager - todd.collins@checkeredflag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

We bought a RAV4 at Checkered Flag Toyota and our experience was excellent. Crystal was our awesome salesperson and Mike provided amazing customer service in the finance department. We really enjoyed the no haggle experience checkered flag provides and got a great deal. Buying the car there was stress free and a better experience than we have had in the past at other dealerships. We will definitely be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Joe! The goal of the Checkered Flag Toyota team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted with the help of Crystal, Mike, and the rest of our team in such a comfortable manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

good reputable dealership

by from virginia beach, va |

took a little longer than i had hoped for but buying a car always does. Terrell Grey was my dealer he did a great job trying to get me what i wanted and was very helpful..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Anon, thanks for this nice review! Terrell truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. I do apologize for the little bit of a wait that you had to endure while taking care of the paperwork. We work hard to process everything as quickly as possible. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Virginia beach, va |

I went to this dealership because I know a few people with Toyotas and they love their cars. My expectation was just to look at a few of the used cars on the lot and compare the prices with other dealerships. When I got there I was blown away by their service. Im in my early 20s so I wanted something affordable, stylish, and with a great resale value. Morgan was able to help me find that. Oh and I was able to get the car new not used, extra bonus. She explained to me the new service philosophy for Checkered Flag, up front low prices with no negotiation. Which made for a less stressful experience. I made sure the price was an excellent deal, and it definitely was a deal I couldn't afford to pass up. I look forward to seeing how my relationship with Checkered Flag develops.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 4, 2015

It's wonderful to hear that you had a great car shopping experience with us. At Checkered Flag Toyota, we pride ourselves on creating a friendly and helpful atmosphere in order to help our guests find the perfect car for them. Feel free to stop by again anytime. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from Virginia Beach, VA. |

I recently bought a Corolla from Checkered Flag Toyota. Morgan Armstrong and her manager Shannon were truly outstanding and made this an enjoyable experience. Outstanding customer service and a fair price enabled my wife and I to buy the right car for our two boys. This is the third toyota that I've purchased from Checkered Flag over the years and they did a fantastic job. I really appreciate Morgan and Shannon going the extra mile to answer all our questions and ensure we bought just the right vehicle. And I would be remiss if I didn't mention Jacob English who is the best service writer I have ever worked with. He has kept my 11 year old Tundra running like new and I look forward to working with him to keep this new corolla in tip top shape. From sales to ongoing service, checkered flag does it right! Thank you all. Warmest regards.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Checkered Flag Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this excellent feedback. It's fantastic that you enjoyed your time with us. If there's ever anything else you need, don't hesitate to let us know. We hope you enjoy your new Corolla! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager


(1-10 of 26 reviews)