David McDavid Honda Irving

David McDavid Honda Irving

3700 W. Airport Expressway, Irving, TX 75062

New 855-314-2166
Used 855-314-2166
Service 855-315-3639

This brand stands for savings. Hassle free buying experience Serving DFW for over 70 years 5x Presidents Award

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
63 out of 80 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 80 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely Satisfied Customer

by from Allen, Texas |

Feb, 2012 - I just wanted to update the review to let everyone know that David McDavid Honda of Irving and Travis Quadlander in particular go the extra mile to make sure their customers stay satisfied even after the sale is done. While picking up my plates Travis worked to resolve all the little issues we noticed with the vehicle and even had a scratch we picked up along the way buffed out all completed in a timely manner. It is very obvious David McDavid Honda of Irving want to forge a customer relationship well beyond a single vehicle purchase and have accomplished this with my experience. I look forward to doing further business with David McDavid Honda of Irving in the future and will ask for Travis Quadlander, he has proven to be a top notch professional. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Jan, 2012 - David McDavid Honda of Irving provided the exact vehicle and options I wanted for the best price in town. The sales and finance staff were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable providing no surprises throughout my new vehicle purchasing and decision making process. I would highly recommend David McDavid Honda of Irving to anyone in the market for a vehicle and plan to buy from them again in the future. Kudos goes out to John Bartis and Travis Quadlander for the exceptional services they have provided.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 16, 2012

Thanks for making your purchase with us. We are glad to have you part of our David McDavid Honda of Irving family! We look forward to helping you and your family again.

5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT service

by from Grand Prairie, TX |

The team at David McDavid Honda Service Department go over everything needed on my car: price, time, why it is required. I have a 2004 Honda Civic and it runs as good today as it did the day I bought it - all because of the wonderful service at David McDavid Honda. I purchased this car from a Honda dealer in Miami, Florida then was transferred to the Dallas area in 2006. David McDavid Honda is the only place I have taken my car to have serviced in the Dallas area. They came highly recommended from the dealer in Miami.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst buying experience ever

by from Bedford Tx |

Would not give me quote online I had to come to dealer. Spent over three hours on two occasions bickering back and forth on price. I had an interest rate of 1.7 from my credit union but in order to get the deal I had to go trough Honda credit but they would not tell me the interest rate till I agreed to buy the truck and in the finance office. They did give me a good price but the main reason I bought from them is they were the only dealer in Texas and Oklahoma with an RTL Ridgeline. When I got my payment book it was with Wells Fargo not Honda and I was not even told. There was a wrong address on some of my paper work and when I called the dealership no one would return my calls. I went all way to the Finance Mgr. leaving messages and could not get anyone to call me, When I called and asked for Honda Corp. number they put a sales Mgr. on the line and hopefully got it taken care of in a few minutes. I have bought two other Hondas from this dealer and until now had always been a smooth experience. I don't know what has happened but this was the worst experience I have ever had buying an auto. .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 29, 2015

Tony, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am so sorry to hear about the frustrations you have been dealing with in regard to purchasing your Ridgeline. Being a repeat customer, you know we want to provide an excellent purchasing experience from beginning to end so I apologize that we did not meet those expectations in this case. I would like to speak with you further about your visit if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. If for some reason I am out of the office please leave your name and best number to reach you. Rob Tharp General Manager 214-516-7502


5.0 out of 5.0

Better than average customer service.

by from Irving TX |

Trey my sales person made everything easy and time eficient. It's my second used car I buy from him and I will go back when I need a third one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about David McDavid Honda Irving. I am happy to hear Trey took good care of you during this visit and your previous one as well. It lets me know that we are doing things right and that we have earned your trust. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Rob Tharp General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst car buying Experience ever.

by from Fort Hood, TX |

I purchased a 2014 Honda Accord on 31 Dec 14. My experience with this dealership was worst car buying experience I've ever had. I was sold a car that had hidden damage and that the dealership tried to repair car wasn't put back together correctly I had to drive to the dealership 4 times over 3 hrs each way from FT Hood, TX to Irving and the issues with the car were partially corrected. There are push pins missing that hold the inner splash guard to the car the some of the push pins on the truck door that holds the carpet padding on the truck are missing, so the carpet is hanging. Some of the staff was very unprofessional, Arguing in front of costumer's about potential costumers. There are other problems I encountered at this dealership and I made sure my sales person and the Sales manager were made aware of them. Overall my salesman Trey was helpful and did what he could do, he doesn't work in the body shop nor does he control other salesman. I informed him I would buy the parts online through Honda and repair the car myself. Bottom line I would never refer anyone I know to this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 Honda Civic

by from Arlington Texas |

I had a Hassle free experience in the buying process. From the beginging to the end of my experience, everyone from the sales agent to the finance dept. i.e...Angle, Natalie, David, Christy, Justin and Brandon of the finance Director made me feel like they were working for me!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to David McDavid Honda Irving. I am happy to hear our team made this a hassle free experience and I hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you soon! Rob Tharp General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service (Andy is the man)

by from Irving, TX |

Andy provided excellent service, was very professional and even took care of my first oil change. This was my first visit to David McDavid, but certainly not my last.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit to David McDavid Honda Irving. I am happy to hear Andy and our team provided an excellent experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Rob Tharp General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Troy Butts et al at David McDavid were great

by from Dallas |

I went on-line and eliminated the dealerships I did not know. I remember David McDavid's TV advertising and was surprised they were still in business as I had not heard about them in quite a while. With skepticism, I reached out and was impressed how Troy worked with me and got me the car I needed. I had a very pleasant experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Todd, Thank you for taking the time to share about your purchasing experience at David McDavid Honda Irving. I am happy to hear Troy and our team provided excellent customer service and got you the car you needed. I hope you are enjoying it. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Rob Tharp General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

2015 Honda EX-L

by from Fort Worth, Texas |

Just purchased my new Honda.....and Love Love Love it! I knew I wanted the Honda EX-L so I found a special internet price on line through David McDavid. It was a better deal than any other Honda Dealership within the DFW area. My salesman was Mayur Patel and when I walked in his office, I noticed he had earned Salesman of the Month time and time again. I can see why now....He was down to earth, sincerely interested in what I wanted, not pushy and wise for his young years. He made my car buying experience very pleasant and the General Manager, Rob Tharp accepted my only offer.. I have a 2005 Nissan Altima SER and unfortunately they wouldn't offer what I thought was a fair trade in, so I decided to keep it. But I already knew that before hand. I really though I wanted another Nissan but the local Nissan dealership I visited didn't seem interested in discussing any kind of deal. I am very happy with my Honda....it's a good fit for me and David McDavid made my buying experience great. My only compliant was the finance department. I did not choose to buy all the extra protection plans and it made the financial rep a bit unhappy with me....it was evident in his actions and behavior. If not for that....I would give them 5 Stars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit to David McDavid Honda Irving. I am happy to hear Mayur took care of you and you had an excellent experience. I am sorry to hear about your interaction with our finance department. We want to provide customer service that makes you feel comfortable and welcome so I apologize we did not meet your expectation in this case. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Rob Tharp General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy Buying Experience

by from Frisco, TX |

Just purchased a 2015 CR-V from Scott Veliz at David McDavid Honda of Irving. He made the process so easy. Scott is very knowledgeable about the car and the sales process. Looking forward to driving this car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Carol, Thank you for your feedback! It is our pleasure to work with you to earn your trust and ensure your automotive satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have concerns we can address before your next visit. Rob Tharp General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Texarkana |

Natalie Ivy made the truck purchasing enjoyable and easy! Natalie answered all my many question quickly! The process was a great experience! Natalie stayed late on a Friday night to complete the purchase. Great job Natalie Thanks James

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! It is our pleasure to provide you the kind of service you wrote about. Please continue to trust us with your concerns. We look forward to working with you again. Rob Tharp General Manager


(1-10 of 80 reviews)