David McDavid Honda Irving

David McDavid Honda Irving

3700 W. Airport Expressway, Irving, TX 75062

New 855-314-2166
Used 855-314-2166
Service 855-315-3639

This brand stands for savings. Hassle free buying experience Serving DFW for over 70 years 5x Presidents Award

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
57 out of 72 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 72 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Dallas Texas |

We went to David McDavid after seeing a car posted on their Internet used car site. We called to verify the vehicle was still available. After speaking with Aaron Wagner made a 45 minute trip to test drive. Aaron greeted us on arrival and had the vehicle up front and ready for us to drive. We loved the vehicle and was ready to negotiate. The process was easy. We agreed on terms in less than 10 minutes. The financing department wait was less than 15 minutes. Austin Brooks was awesome. He never made us feel pressured to buy extras. He simply stated and explained our options. Although we had financing he stated options for financing with them. We agreed to see if they could give us a better rate. Believe it or not it took him 10 minutes to let us know they could beat or current finance company by 4 percent. WoW! All papers signed and ready to go in another 10 minutes. The full process from arrival to home was about 1 hour and 45 minutes. I would recommend this dealer in a heartbeat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear your experience with David McDavid Honda Irving went so smooth and quick. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. We truly appreciate your business. Enjoy your new car and please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

David McDavid Honda of Irving

by from Irving, TX |

I bought my car from David McDavid 2 years ago, and have been going to them ever since for services that I need because I am impressed with the level of service, efficiency, and friendliness. So far, knock on wood, every experience I have had has been on the positive side. Keep it up guys! I will be back

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad to hear all your compliments about our dealership! Thank you for your business. Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hurst, Tx |

I am always extremely satisfied with the customer service that I receive each time I bring my car in for servicing. Lucio Luna is my Service Advisor. His level of customer service is outstanding. He always seems to go the Extra Mile for me. I would recommend he and David McDavid Honda to anyone who will listen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Carolyn, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am so happy to hear you always receive such wonderful customer service from our service department. Thank you for your continued loyalty to David McDavid Honda Irving. We truly appreciate your business. Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place to buy a car!!

by from Fort Worth Texas |

I must say that I have never been so impressed as I was this past Saturday when I went in to purchase my very first new car. Travis Quadlander made sure that I was taken care of, introduced me personally to all people involved. He walked me through the process, answering all my questions with respect. I will (an have) recommended this dealership as the best to go to. Travis and the staff made my Mothers Day extras special!!! Thank you guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Lisa, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am so glad Travis and our team were able to give you such a wonderful car buying experience and help make your Mother's Day so special. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new car and please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Fort Worth, TX |

I was extremely satisified with the service I recieved from the time I pulled my vehicle into the Service Department to the time I drove it out. The staff was outstanding, very knowledgeable, and able to complete maintenance on my vehicle. The level of customer service was outstanding, and I highly recommend anyone with a Honda to check out David McDavid Honda DFW south Irving.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Joe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear all your wonderful compliments about our service department. Thank you for your business. Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again. Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Dept

by from Irving TX |

Quick service dept, love the express service package for oil changes

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awsome service provided by Buddy Mays

by from irving tx |

my name is sohaib imran i bought a used certified Honda pilot on Monday Apr. 7th i was not happy because of the wheel alignment was out i was told by peter and trey that they will take care of it next day so on Tuesday Apr 8th i dropped my car around 9am or 10 am after couple of hours i was told its fixed and runny great by peter used car sales associate as soon as i left from the dealer within 10 minutes i realized my car is not fixed it was pulling to the left i drove my car back to mcdavid and told peter the issue that i was having Peter said i am not a mechanic take it to the service center I took it to the service center and i talk to David i told him the problem he told me to wait 30 to 40 minutes after 35 minutes David told me its fixed he told me to call him if i feel it?s not fixed. after driving my car for few minutes i realized that it?s not fixed again its pulling to the right and when i hit the brakes staring shakes badly i called David and told him the problem he told me it?s too late today bring it in next day in the morning. Wed Apr 9th around 9 am i dropped my car and i was told my David that he will me let me know when its fixed around 2 am i called David for an update he told me they r still working on it around 4 pm i called David again he said they r still working on it and he is about to leave he asked me if they can keep the car for overnight and he will call me first thing in the morning i said ok. Thur Apr 10th i called David around 9 am he told me they just now started working so he will call me. Around afternoon time he called me and said its ready. When i got there to pick up my car David told me that he drove it and its running fine and i should have no problems. as soon as i left i realized the same issue it was pulling to the right i took my car back to David and i told him the issue that I was having David told me clearly that? there is nothing he can do for Me I am done with this car I drove it personally and its working fine if u have problems take it back to the sales person? and then he left I was shocked and disappointed by his answer and his attitude he make me feel like I am lying to him or I don?t know what I am talking about I was about to leave and then I saw Buddy. I talk to Buddy about my issue and my experience Buddy listen to my issue very carefully and asked me if I can come next day around 10 am he told me he will drive with me I said ok on my way back home I was 80 percent satisfied after talking to Buddy that may be he will try his best to fix my car. Next day Friday Apr 11th around 10 am Me, Buddy and his technician drove my car after few minutes technician told Buddy that the car is pulling to the right it is not fixed Buddy apologized to me and said he will take care of it I was so happy inside me that I was not lying I was right as a customer and David should listen to my concern. After few hours Buddy called me and told me they found the issue it is the tire that?s messed up and because of that its pulling to the right he said he is going to put 4 new tires in my car I was super happy after 4 day stress Buddy made my day I was so thankful to him and up until now every time I think about the way Buddy help me I smile. I am so glad that u guys (Mcdavid of Irving) have Buddy in your team who knows how to make a difference who knows how to make a right decision in customers favor who knows how to treat a customer who is already stressed and upset. Buddy has good customer service skills. I had no option left when David told me that he cannot help. Thank you so so so much Buddy for your great help I hope u will stay with Mcdavid for a long time and u are the only reason that I will keep using your guys service center. Buddy Mays thank you so much for your help and keep doing the good job. THANK YOU.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Sohaib, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear Buddy was able to turn your experience with us into such a positive one. That is wonderful news. Thank you for your business. Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again. Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fab experience after two other disasters

by from Dallas, TX |

After experiencing horrible treatment with con-men like sales tactics at 2 other dealers, my business partner and I bought cars back-to-back at David McDavid in Irving. Aaron was the salesperson, Mike and Kirk in financing were professional, helpful, and provided excellent customer service. We've had real challenges trying to get through financing because we've been self-employed for over 25 years with some challenging years that left us with a few dings in our credit. McDavid holds forth that they can help people with unusual circumstances and they really do just that without making you feel like you're a second class buyer. We highly recommend using these guys--best of the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. I am so happy to hear Aaron and our team gave you such wonderful customer service. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust. Warm regards, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service advisor made this a positive experience

by from Irving, TX |

Josh was my service advisor at David McDavid Honda Express Service and it was because of him that I rated this visit as highly as I did. Originally went in for routine maintenance but because of the excellent customer service I received from Josh, I had additional repairs made that I had been postponing to have done at other locations. Previous visits to McDavid Honda have been a little hit or miss with one routine visit going miserably however Josh did an excellent job of not only taking care of my vehicle maintenance needs this trip but also giving me a sense of confidence that service advisors and service techs can actually talk to each other and give the customer accurate, timely feedback. Repairs were done on time, price was fair, and service was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear we were able to give you such an awesome experience in our service department. Josh is definitely a great service advisor and we are lucky to have him as a part of the team. Thank you for your business and please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again. Best, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service and follow up

by from Dallas Irving |

My representative was mayur Patel . He is the great person . He convince me every side

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(31-40 of 72 reviews)