David McDavid Honda Irving

David McDavid Honda Irving

3700 W. Airport Expressway, Irving, TX 75062

New 855-314-2166
Used 855-314-2166
Service 855-315-3639

This brand stands for savings. Hassle free buying experience Serving DFW for over 70 years 5x Presidents Award

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
47 out of 61 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 61 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Good Customer Service

by from Dallas , Texas |

The initial visit was not as planned but a deal was made. The vehicle was purchased and it was a good deal overall.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

February 25, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about our dealership! I'm so glad to hear we were able to work out a deal and get you into your new car! Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again! Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

annual service

by from Dallas |

Good experience except for the poor car wash. A small negative to an otherwise good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

February 19, 2014

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I'm glad to hear your experience was an overall good one. I want to apologize that you feel as though your car wash was poorly done. If you would like to further discuss this please contact me at 214-516-7502 so that we can arrange a time for you to bring your vehicle back for another wash! Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great customer service

by from dallas, texas |

I visited the shop to get my registration updated and ali my serivce advisor is always extremely helpful with concerns i have about my vehicle or just general questions involving service. keep up the good work ali with david mcdavid honda of irving

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

February 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with our service department! I?m so glad Ali is always helpful with concerns and questions that you may have about your vehicle! Thank you for your business! Best wishes, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service 100%

by from Irving, TX |

During a routine oil change and state inspection, the service man discovered a nail in my tire. I could have had a flat at any time unexpectedly, so I really appreciated his attention to detail. He might have even saved me from a catastrophe! Not only was the service great, but everyone I came in contact with from making the appointment to picking up my car, was very polite and helpful. We are long time customers of David McDavid and would not think of going elsewhere to have my Honda Odyssey serviced!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

February 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with our service department with us! I'm so glad to hear we found that nail in your tire and were able to save you from a potentially catastrophic experience! That is why we are here. Thank you for allowing us to serve you! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

david mcdavid

by from Dallas, TX |

These guys make things so easy from buying a car to getting the maintenance taken care of....they knew it was time for my first oil change before I did! when I went to get the oil change done everyone was so nice i will continue to go here and get all my maintenance done even though i live 40min. away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

February 1, 2014

Laura, Thank you for the 5 Star review! I'm so happy to hear we always take such good care of you each visit with us! Thank you for being a loyal David McDavid Honda Irving customer and driving 40 minutes just to allow us to service you! We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Selim Arisoy, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Fort Worth, TX |

Ebby in the service department was very hospitable during my visit to David McDavid Honda. He explained everything in great detail and was fair in his price. I will definitely be back to service my 2013 Honda Civic when the time is right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 16, 2014

Rob, Thank you so much for leaving us your positive feedback! I'm so glad Ebby took such good care of you and was so helpful. Please let me know how we can assist you again in the future. Best, Sonia Heredia, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service no gimmicks

by from Aledo, tx |

Call travis on the phone and ask if he could lease me a Pilot fo X down ans X per month and he said yes he could. Went to the dealership and signed the deal. No problems no double talk. He meet us in the lobby and said here is the deal you ask, for let's sign the paperwork

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I'm so glad we were able to get you the deal you were looking for. Please feel free to contact me if we can assist you again in the future. Best wishes, Sonia Heredia, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Contact Dealer to Determine Exterior Color

by from Dallas, TX |

The listing for the car said it was a new listing. The color of the exterior and interior was not described. Via Cars.com I asked the dealer to email me the color of the car. I also stated that my phone was broken and do not call. I did this as I am getting calls from all over the US because of my putting in my phone number on another auto website. They replied to via email and then called. I did not answer. Two days later I got another call from the customer service asking if I was satisfied. I frankly told her I did not want to be called.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your online experience with David McDavid Honda. If you would still like to work with us to look at the vehicle you were interested in, you can contact us via email at customer.service@mcdavid.com and we can arrange for you to come look at the vehicle. Thank you, Sonia Heredia General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ringing Endorsement

by from Fort Worth |

Seconding the Review below. Travis Quadlander is all about customer service. It took one phone call, and 30 minutes at the dealership to get the exact car I was looking for, at the best price in town. They beat every other price in a 150 mile radius, even with the extended warranty, and beat all the online "true market value" tools, too. It could not have been simpler, easier, more convenient or a better experience to purchase from David McDavid Honda in Irving. Once I told them I would be buying the car, Travis Quadlander made sure everything was taken care of, from top to bottom. This is what buying a car is supposed to be like.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

October 18, 2013

I am thrilled to hear that Travis was able to find exactly what you were looking for at an unbeatable price and get you in and out efficiently. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide complete customer satisfaction, including after the sale, so please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for your business, Sonia Heredia General Manager


2.0 out of 5.0

Recheck the check list!

by from dallas tx |

I felt safe going to buy a 2013 Odyssey with only 9,700 miles w/o someone (husband) along. Will not do that again. Their "certified" check list had at least 6 things checked as perfect w/o blemish. That was not the case. Had to take back the next day to fix the horn, cruise control, nick in windshield and other misc problems. Did not have a problem with the salesperson, but whoever "certified" this car as a "certified technician" needs to be retrained. Just found a large scrape under the front fender that you had to get under the car to see. Blemish free was hardly what it was.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Honda Irving responded to this review

September 26, 2013

We never want anyone to feel they have come to David McDavid Honda and received less than our full respect and I am disappointed to hear that you feel that you were taken advantage of as a woman buying a vehicle. I would be happy to work with you on the remaining issues with your pre-owned Odyssey. Please contact me at 214-516-7502 at your earliest convenience so we can get these issues resolved as soon as possible. Thank you, Sonia Heredia General Manager


(31-40 of 61 reviews)