David McDavid Lincoln Plano

David McDavid Lincoln Plano

3333 W. Plano Pkwy., Plano, TX 75075

New 855-314-2167
Used 855-314-2167
Service 855-315-3704

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
21 out of 24 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best buying experience hands down.

by from Ardmore, OK |

I always start shopping online, then if the deal is good I will investigate further...it's always saved me thousands. I have never, I mean never had a dealer give me a drop-my-jaw price right out of the gate until Dec 20th 2012. I started by internet shopping and got back a few quotes that made me call a few other dealerships but had I started at David McDavid Lincoln of Plano I could have saved myself several days of thinking I was heading toward a good deal with the competition. I have never in all my car shopping years had a no frills GREAT price quoted the first time. Being raised with dealership owners as neighbors I've always been told stories of the "dance" as the salesman races back and forth to the sales manager. Still being cautious of such an amazing price quote I arrived at the dealership the next night, Friday after work and driving a few hundred miles (passing a dozen Lincoln dealers along the way.) To my sheer delight the sales staff was waiting with everything done, I mean I was in and out in ONE hour with everything signed sealed and inspected. I always expect the hard sell at the end and extras added at the last minute (they'll lure you in with a great price but add extras back to the deal to make their money) but not at this dealership. To have people respect my time, money and not treat me like the young female buyer that I am was truly amazing. I mean in the past it's taken hours to get all the paperwork completed and take off in my new ride, but I hadn't expected the level of professionalism and respect that is clearly the norm here at David McDavid. I was never pressured or treated how other dealerships treat women. I left feeling empowered with my new Navigator in exactly one hour. I was able to meet friends at a local resturant for dinner at a reasonable hour and do some Christmas shopping in my new sleigh before heading back home. I did find a bulb burned out (defective bulb) upon arriving at home that night. I drove back to the dealership the day before Christmas and again with the utmost respect for my time, they had it returned to me in just under thirty minutes with no questions asked. It's been my experience in the past to have about ten minutes of paperwork with the service writer then you sit and wait another ten minutes to finally see your car moved from the service drive, not here! Again, to my utter surprise it was wisked away without a question or hesitation about the nature of the visit. It's rare that I say nice things about car dealerships but I have to say that David McDavid Plano Lincoln is a truly rare gem in a field of shifty-eyed salesmen looking for a quick buck. The best part is that my mother was treated the exact same way when she went to buy her MKT, the sales staff treated her better than I would have and my mother is the apple of my eye. They have gained an entire family of business for life and we buy cars, lots of cars. Best experience ever.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

A. STEELE; BUYER

by from CARROLLTON, TX |

THE SALESMAN TREMAINE WAS VERY KNOWLEGEABLE OF THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED, PROMPT, KIND, HONEST AND CURTEOUS; I'VE NEVER SEEN THAT MUCH HONESTY AND DEDICATION IN A SALESMAN; I WILL BE RETURNING FOR FUTURE PURCHASES AND REFERRING FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy we took such wonderful care of you. Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Will Palasota, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership and staff. 3rd purchase from them

by from Dallas, TX |

Just completed my 3rd lease from David McDavid Lincoln. The process has always been easy and quick with no pressure sales. They have always been fair and I didnt have to spend hours discussing pricing. The ease of leasing a car and their service team follow-up is the main reason I have stayed with Lincoln. Ask for David Wallace if you are considering a buying or leasing a Lincoln.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear of your excellent experience with David McDavid Lincoln Plano. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust. Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Will Palasota, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Plano Texas |

Richard Ancetta is always so helpful. He recommends repairs and tells me of maintenance needed. he fond a problem with my car, ordered the part and had it installed quickly. Love the new facilities although I only spent a few minutes there before I was driven home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear Richard always takes such wonderful care of you! Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Will Palasota, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Experience!!!

by from Fairview, TX |

This was my first visit and it was a good one!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you!

by from Blue Ridge, TX |

I would like to Thank our Wonderful Sales Person Brenda Stirman. Brenda gave us exceptional customer service. We love our NEW MKZ. Brenda has offered for us to come in at anytime to learn more features. I have gained a great friend with Brenda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Rating the quality of my guys !!!!

by from Plano, Texas |

Thank You Steve Koulas from the service dept. my experience was quick and covered all the bases. Also I would like to shout out to the best salesman They have. Thank You to Mark Lemon. We have Followed you to every Lincoln we've owned for 20 Years. Your the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy you had such an awesome experience at David McDavid Lincoln Plano. We appreciate your business. Please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Will Palasota, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Department!

by from "Plano,Texas" |

As always, I am pleased with the service I receive when I take my Lincoln MKX in for service. My service man Ed Gusa is always there when I need him. He makes the process easy. It's always ready when I need to pick it up. I appreciate the extra care they all take here at this dealership. Thanks Guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Ms Sallie Lang

by from Garland Texas 75044 |

as always my service was excellent free TV, free bathrooms, and free coffee PLUS a great guy to take care of my car (her name is Parcilla) like Daniel Boones wife big and beautiful if this is tooo much infromation its your fault you ask for it no really I have been driving Lincolns since i was 40 years old and today I am 75, the dealership is always great I hate going because I am a realtor and I hate to take the time however having said that the experience is always great PLEASE keep up the great work thank sallie lang

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear you always receive such wonderful customer service from us. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your new Lincoln and please let us know when we can be of further assistance to you. Warm regards, Will Palasota, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience

by from Murphy, TX |

Purchasing a car from Edward Freeman at McDavid Lincoln was nothing short of a pleasure. He provided excellent service, was easy to work with, and extremely friendly. Our vehicle was located, brought to McDavid, altered to meet our criteria, and delivered to us in just a few short days. We are enjoying our Navigator L immensely as we tote 3 children and all their various sporting gear and backpacks all over North Texas. Thank you, Edward, for working so hard for us!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Amber, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so happy to hear you had such a pleasant experience with us while purchasing your new car at David McDavid Lincoln. Enjoy your new Navigator and please let us know when we can be of assistance to you again in the future. Will Palasota, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service in Buying a Car

by from Rockwall |

Great place My sales person was great Did not push me too much - just right

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Lincoln Plano responded to this review

March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share about your car buying experience. Enjoy your new car and let us know when we can be of any assistance to you again in the future. Will Palasota, General Manager


(1-10 of 25 reviews)