David McDavid Acura of Plano

David McDavid Acura of Plano

4051 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093

New 855-314-2163
Used 855-314-2163
Service 855-314-2240

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
103 out of 107 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 107 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Used vehicles

by from Little Elm, YX |

Very, very knowledgeable about ALL Accuras, not just the new models.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience - Loving my new Acura RLX

by from McKinney, TX |

Great experience! Greeted by the manager upon my arrival and then very well taken care of by sales and finance, both a great pleasure to work with. Very informative and eager to meet any expectations. I let them know exactly what I wanted, how much I was willing to spend and how long I had to get it done so I could make an evening meeting. Needless to say, all the afore mentioned was accomplished. Walked into the dealership at 1:30 and drove off 1/2 past 5 in a new 2015 Acura RLX with every request met from color to accessories. 100% Satisfied.....Thank you David McDavid Acura of Plano and specifically Chad and Saleem! Hope to see you all again during my service visits =).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

November 6, 2014

Thank you for writing about your 5-star service at David McDavid Acura of Plano! We are happy to be of assistance and look forward to working with you again. Best, Renee Huff General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Really Good Service!

by from Dallas, TX |

This was my first time shopping at David McDavid. From the time I walked in to look at the vehicle that I had in mind until the closing process, I was very pleased. The process, including negotiation, was very quick and easy. The sales agent as well as the manager were very courteous. I will definitely go back! klm

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Hearing about your experience makes us very proud of our team here. Thank you for allowing us the chance to earn your business! Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Renee Huff, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great team! Thanks DC, Josh et al!

by from Richardson, TX |

The prices were fair and the staff was very courteous and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy to hear you had a good experience with us while shopping. Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Renee Huff, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Heath, TX |

My wife and I have purchased 3 cars here over the past 10 yrs and have been extremely pleased with the experience and the service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I am so happy to hear you have been a loyal customer to David McDavid Acura Plano for 10 years! Thank you for your loyalty! Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best wishes, Renee Huff, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best car buying experience I have ever had!

by from Houston, Texas |

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. I went online and I was looking for the perfect Range Roover and I found this location because I was actually already approved at the David Mcdavid location in Houston, Texas, but there was no Range Roover on the lot, so I reached out to David Mcdavid in Plano and I did the deal over the phone and online. I drove out to the location on the saturday and the deal was so smooth and everything that they told me over the phone was true and this was the best experience that I have had when buying a car and I have purchased over 10 cars in the past and this one was the BEST! Thanks to Amir for all of his help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy to hear of your pleasant experience with David McDavid Acura Plano. Enjoy your new car and please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Renee Huff, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional buying experience!

by from Baton Rouge, LA |

Saw MDX on cars.com & was skeptical about buying online When Tony contacted me I knew there was nothing to worry about. He not only made me a great deal but gave me a very fair trade in value. This is my 3rd Acura & 1st SUV. If you're shopping for a new or used Acura call David McDavid FIRST!! Save yourself time AND money!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize your experience with us was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not the type of feedback we like to hear. I would like to further discuss this with you in hopes that I may restore your trust in our dealership. Please contact me at 214-516-7503 at your earliest convenience in hope that I may restore your trust in our dealership. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards, Charles Sokolash, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Little Elm, TX |

One knows the Acura is a luxury car by the features and quality, this is reinforced by the facilities and employees at McDavid Acura. When I arrived I was greeted instantly and they let me know the routine, then went right to work. The car is 4 years old so I was expecting some things other than an oil change. Within a few minutes the inspector came and explained what was needed and how long it would take, since it would take at least 2 hours they offered a loaner car. I chose to wait in their very comfortable lounge. The car was ready when promised. I plan to make this my home dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so happy your service experience with us went so well! Thank you for your business. Please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Renee Huff, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change

by from McKinney |

Your new Accelerated oil change program is fantastic. in and out in 35 minutes!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

it is the place to go!

by from plano, texas |

We just bought our first Acura and what a wonderful experience it was! Our salesperson was Dan Ulmer and he was fabulous. Not pushy, but quite informative. He spent a lot of time with us while we were making the decision and after we bought our car. The finance man (Giles) found us an exceptional loan. The sales manager was happy to do whatever it took to make our experience pleasant, including allowing us to take a car out to drive for several hours. It was a five star experience, start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear of your wonderful experience with Dan and Giles. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are so happy your experience was wonderful. Enjoy your new car and please let us know when we may be of assistance to you again in the future. Best, Renee Huff, General Manager


(1-10 of 107 reviews)