David McDavid Acura of Plano

David McDavid Acura of Plano

4051 W Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093

New 888-861-6862
Used 888-854-5188
Service 888-875-1589

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
111 out of 116 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 116 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Plano, TX |

Friendly and comfortable waiting environment. Schedule time and Service/Repair time completed as promised. But "Service Consultant" did not explain charging details on Invoice, only ask for signature.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

September 2, 2015

Thank you for your feedback William. I am glad to know that you had a pleasurable experience in our service department. I appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Charles Sokolash General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible customer service

by from Dallas Texas |

Business manager was rude and all staff had horrible communication. After they were paid I was directed to the back burner and forgot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

August 29, 2015

Hello James and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is to provide top notch service to all of our customers and I'm disappointed that this was not the case. Please call me at 972-468-8744 at your earliest convenience so I can learn more about your situation and restore your faith in our dealership. If for some reason I am out of the office, please leave your name and best contact info. Charlie Sokolash General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent buying experience

by from Dallas, Texas |

I recently bought my 2015 Acura RDX from David McDavid Acura dealership at Plano. We had a wonderful and satisfied experience buying our new car from them. Both the sales consultant and business manager, Mr. Denis Joseph and Mr. Jay Taylor respectively, were very professional and courteous through out the entire process. They were very knowledgable and had the patience to cater to our needs and expectations. In addition, during our final drive out, Mr. Denis was kind enough to guide through the electronics in our car and has programmed them to our driving comfort. Overall, my buying experience was great and would recommend them to my friends and all new car buyers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Plano. I am happy to hear that our team did an excellent job and made this a pleasant purchasing experience. I hope you are enjoying your RDX. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Charlie Sokolash General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A1 service, professional services, accurate quote

by from Coppell TX |

Just did my A1 service there. A pretty smooth process. I will recommend to my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Yang, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Plano. I am happy to hear that our team did an excellent job and that your A1 service went smooth. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Charlie Sokolash General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Fort Worth |

Customer service was great, I would highly recommend David McDavid Acura of Plano to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

June 9, 2015

Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Plano. I am happy to hear that our team did an excellent job and provided great customer service. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Charlie Sokolash General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying Services

by from Plano, Texas |

I will Always remain a loyal customer because They have earned my trust time and time again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Plano. I am happy to hear our team has earned your trust and provides excellent service every time you visit. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Charlie Sokolash General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service and outstading service person

by from Plano, TX |

I very much like working with Jordon Miller in the service dept. she gave me an appointment, was ready when I arrived, gave me a car to drive and kept me updated with progress. She has a very positive attitude and easy to communicate and work with in the service dept. The particular issue I took my MDX in for was not completely resolved but they kept it several days and drove it over 30 miles on four different attempts to duplicate the issue. Jordon made a few suggestion as to possible things to change and told me to bring it back any time. Get service and a very good person to work with at the service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Plano. I am happy to hear Jordan and our team took excellent care of you and made this a great experience. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Renee Huff General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Double oak,tx |

We bought our 2015 MDX in Feb. 2015. We had e-mailed a request for a bid, got one the same day. My wife went in and negotiated the finial details. It was a good and fair price. Chad was our salesman he did good job of showing us the features on the car. There was not a high pressure sales issue. Other dealers in the area where pressuring for us to make a decision on the spot they did not. From my experience I would recommend any one to check them out. Still loving the new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Keith, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Plano. I am happy to hear Chad an our team took excellent care of you and Evette and made this a great purchasing experience. I am glad you two are enjoying your MDX. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first scheduled service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Renee Huff General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a new car from David McDavid Acura

by from Parker, TX |

We bought a 2015 MDX at McDavid Acura of Plano at the end of November 2014. The salesman, Chad McQuagge, was well educated on the car and it's features. He ask questions to determine our interest and was able to match us up with the car we wanted which they had in stock. We were able to reach a price we liked in a reasonable length of time. We picked up the car the next day and Chad spend some time going over the car's features including Tech Package audio and navigation. He offered to do this again at a later date if needed. The entire process was well organized and professional without pressure. The dealership facilities were nice and customer friendly as was the staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

December 25, 2014

Cal, It is our pleasure to work with you to earn your trust and ensure your automotive satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have concerns we can address before your next visit. Thank you, Renee Huff General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Used vehicles

by from Little Elm, YX |

Very, very knowledgeable about ALL Accuras, not just the new models.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Plano responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team provided an excellent experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to working with you again soon! Renee Huff General Manager


(1-10 of 116 reviews)