Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
55 out of 56 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 56 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Above and Beyond Customer Service

by from Bettendorf, IA |

I can't say enough good things about Mike and Carole. They treat you better than any other car dealership in the area and do what it takes to make you happy with you purchase. After making a deal Mike went beyond my expectations by fixing the car speaker (which we didn't even agree to do in the negotiations). Also, Mike contacted a trustworthy mechanic for me (to get my oil changed regularly) in the Quad Cities because I am very new to the area. I also like how straight forward Mike is. He doesn't play number games with you like any other car dealer. He will work with you to find the proper car that's right for your style and budget. The only reason I gave him 5 stars is because they didn't let me give 10. Two thumbs up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 16, 2014

Cody; Thanks for taking the time to relate your buying experience, it really helps small dealerships with a limited advertising budget to let other people know what we are about. Thanks Again; Mike Wiegand

5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't ask for anything better

by from Cedar Rapids IA |

Went here for the very first time June 21st 2014 and I'm so very glad I did. Mike and his wife are so understanding. I was in an accident June 7th and I was on my last hope for finding a car. I was on a super tight budget and my rental car had to go back Monday June 23rd. I ran across an SUV that I fell in love with so well maintained and just perfect. It was a little out of my budget. I left thinking about the SUV and what Mike and his wife do for a living and how dedicated and proud they are of their family owned business. How perfect the SUV was. It was destiny I called him a few minutes after I had left (shortly after business hours) and told him I had to have it. He drove back to meet me so I could finally put myself and my family into a reliable vehicle for the perfect price. I even had to call him a day later, he picked up and was so friendly and nice, answered all my questions and not once put me on hold like the other places. So understanding went to him today and I trust everything about him and their business. After 50+ years of experience I would hope everyone would trust it! I couldn't have asked for a better person to go to with the process of buying my car, out right than Mike and Carol it was quick and easy he explained everything in detail. I just want to say, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for everything. My mom said the way he was, it was like we knew him for years but only knew them for maybe an hour (at the time) I just can't say thank you enough!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Hi Danille, Thanks for taking the time to relate your car buying experience with us, it makes all the effort worth while when some one relates their experience purchasing here, plus the fact we enjoyed meeting and working with you. If you need anything in the future I will do my best to help you. Thanks for your business-- Mike & Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely wonderful

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Went here for the very first time June 21st 2014 and I'm so very glad I did. Mike and his wife are so understanding. I was in an accident June 7th and I was on my last hope for finding a car. I was on a super tight budget and my rental car had to go back Monday June 23rd. I ran across an SUV that I fell in love with so well maintained and just perfect. It was a little out of my budget. I left thinking about the SUV and what Mike and his wife do for a living and how dedicated and proud they are of their family owned business. How perfect the SUV was. It was destiny I called him a few minutes after I had left (shortly after business hours) and told him I had to have it. He drove back to meet me so I could finally put myself and my family into a reliable vehicle for the perfect price. I even had to call him a day later, he picked up and was so friendly and nice, answered all my questions and not once put me on hold like the other places. So understanding went to him today and I trust everything about him and their business. After 50+ years of experience I would hope everyone would trust it! I couldn't have asked for a better person to go to with the process of buying my car, out right than Mike and Carol it was quick and easy he explained everything in detail. I just want to say, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for everything. My mom said the way he was, it was like we knew him for years but only knew them for maybe an hour (at the time) I just can't say thank you enough!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Hi Danille, Thanks for taking the time to relate your car buying experience with us, it makes all the effort worth while when some one relates their experience purchasing here, plus the fact we enjoyed meeting and working with you. If you need anything in the future I will do my best to help you. Thanks for your business-- Mike & Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

1999 tahoe

by from West branch iowa |

I Bought used vehicle from Mike and his wife. It was a quality vehicle and was represented as such. They were a pleasure to deal with and after getting the vehicle home, and checking it over I would describe them as good honest people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Charles; Thanks for taking the time to review your experience purchasing a vehicle from us, if you ever need anything let me know. Thanks again; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Amazing experience

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

I am a Student, who recently moved to the United States in order to study abroad, it was really hard for me to cope with the public transportation methods, so I decided to get a decent car that would stay with me for a couple of months, however, I never had any experience in used cars before and since I am not here for a long time I had to. I researched used Cars in the United States, and found " Mike Weigand's " used car show room, and called Mike, I didn't have any transportation methods to get me to his location at the beginning but when I called him, he offered to pick me up, I truly admit that it was a really nice thing of him to do, because that is not part of the service, moreover when I arrived at the showroom, he greeted me well, and also had the car ready for me to take it for a test drive, after that he noticed that I really liked the car, so he gave me a really really good price for such a clean and decent car, he didn't charge me any single penny extra because he knew that I am a student, I really liked how Mike and his wife Carol were so nice to me, providing me great hospitality. Mike insisted on not letting me leave with the car before having proper insurance because he told me that leaving with out insurance is dangerous. I really liked dealing with such gorgeous couple, they are really respectful and easy to negotiation with, it was my first experience of used cars dealership and the best, Mike and Carol did more than what a normal car dealer would do, they sold me a car like if they were selling the car to their son, I really don't know how to thank them, maybe the least I could do is write this review.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

March 23, 2014

I am proud to have you as a new friend, please continue to communicate with us, I am interested where your new adventures take you, I know you will have a great future. Best To You; Mike and Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Good place to buy a used car!

by from North Liberty, IA |

After countless days of searching for a used vehicle I finally found what I was looking for at Mike Wiegand Motors. After reading all of the stellar reviews I knew it was going to be a good car buying experience. My wife and I went to many car dealerships only to be disappointed by them. Mike and his wife Carol are very nice and took good care of us. Their dog "Binky" has great customer service skills as well. If you're looking for a quality used vehicle for an affordable price, stop in and see Mike and Carol.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

March 23, 2014

Mark & Kristen; Thank you for choosing us to purchase your van, you where a pleasure to deal with, I especially appreciate your patience while we got your van ready. If I can help in the future let me know. Best; Carole, Binky and Mike -- (in correct pecking order


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Experience

by from Marion, IA |

My husband and I had been looking for a minivan and came across Mike Wiegand Motors. We had already been to another local dealer where we felt like we were being taken advantage of (because we were). The experience with Mike and Carole (and their pup, Binky) was completely different. They were wonderful to work with and actually wanted to help us get the van we wanted. Mike gave us a great price on our trade in and a very reasonable price on the minivan we bought. You can tell they really value their customers as their customer service is wonderful. This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I highly recommend stopping buy Mike Wiegand Motors to check out their inventory. You will be very happy that you did!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Amanda; Thank you for taking the time to review your van buying process and recommending us to others, most people don't take the time to do this. I am glad your happy and if you ever need anything let me know. Best; Mike & Carole


5.0 out of 5.0

Very nice and friendly people!

by from Edgewood, Ia |

First off I knew exactly the make and model of car I wanted for my son. I looked online for roughly 3 weeks before I found it at Mike's. I called on my break from work and talked to Carol and asked her to hold back the car till I could get there to look at it after work. She said she would and I was very pleased with their honesty and integrity with that simple move. That said a lot to me right there since I had another dealer the day before pull the rug from out under my feet on another vehicle by asking the same favor and getting a call two hours later saying they're sorry but it got sold and they feel terrible. But it was a blessing in disguise because I got a much nicer vehicle and got to deal with a couple of exceptional people in Mike and Carol. I went after work looked at and drove the car and it was every bit as advertised. Dealt on it and came to a fair price that I was happy with. There's no car buying stress here! Highly recommend dealing with Mike!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

February 24, 2014

Mike Jr.- Thank you for taking the time to let us know you are happy with your purchase and how we do business, I also appreciate you taking the time to write this review. If you ever need anything let me know. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE & FRIENDLY SERVICE

by from Anamosa, Iowa |

We just bought our 7th car from Mike & Carole and would never go anywhere else to buy one. We did a few years ago and that Ford Escape we bought elsewhere did not hold up after 18 mo. Went back to Mike and he checked it out and it was not safe. He had a Buick on the lot and gave us a HUGE trade in for the Escape. When I wrote out the check and left, he called and said I wrote it for too much and would I mind stopping by the next day to fix it. Mike & Carole are so honest. I bought a Jeep today and he made it possible working with the numbers so we could afford it. No pressure to buy. Said if we wanted to wait, he would look for another vehicle for us to buy. We bought the Jeep and he's going to take it tomorrow to have another key made since it only had one. This is not the first time he has helped us out and I will NEVER go anywhere else to buy a vehicle. Binky even had to get in the act, funny dog. If your looking for a good used car, check out them first because if they don't have one on the lot, he'll look for one for you! GREAT SERVICE & GREAT PEOPLE!!!! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Carla: I appreciate your business and being such a loyal customer over the years. I hope I can continue to maintain your trust and confidence in me. Again thank you and let me know if you need anything. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to deal with :)

by from Cedar Rapids |

They were awesome people to deal with. Very friendly, and Mike made it possible to buy the car I wanted. This was my second purchase, and if need be, I would happily return again to look for a car. Thanks Mike & Carol....and Binky

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

January 28, 2014

Ken; Thanks for your business again, I'm happy you got the car you wanted and thanks for taking the time to recommend us, if I can help with anything let me know Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience again!

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Mike and Carole are great to work with. My daughter and I pulled into the lot 20 minutes before they closed. We discussed our budget and that the car was for my 17 year old. Mike showed us a clean Taurus, with a CARFAX report, a 50% parts and labor 30 day warranty, and read us the notes from his vehicle inspector. We both drove the car and immediately decided it was the one. They stayed after closing time to finish the purchase paperwork, go over a few features of the car with my daughter, and since the car only had 1 key, told us to go get another key made and have it billed to him. Mike Wiegand Motors is always a pleasure to deal with, and they make it easy and pleasant! This is not the first car we have bought here. My oldest daughter bought a car from them Dec 2012, and had the same positive experience. Thank you Mike Carole and Binky! Britti loves the car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

January 28, 2014

Hi Jenni and Brittani we really enjoyed meeting and talking with you ladies, customers like you make the car business enjoyable. If I can be of help with anything let me know. Thanks again Mike-Carole and Binky.


(1-10 of 56 reviews)