Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
63 out of 64 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 64 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great car selection and honest people !

by from Mt. Vernon , Iowa |

Everytime my husband and I plan to purchase a car , we first visit Mike and Carole Wiegand. They have the best car selections and they always deal with us in a very honest , fair and small town friendly environment. Their selection of cars are very clean. They are not pushy . We are return customers. We are very happy with our Toyota Highlander , just as happy we were when we purchase our Land Cruiser some years ago. We would highly recommend them to everyone who are planning to purchase a car !!! We are very happy customers ~

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

March 4, 2015

Terry & Emma; Thanks for taking the time to write this nice review; It really helps a small dealer to let other customers know what to expect at our dealership. Thanks Again- Mike Wiegand

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service.Honest quality people

by from Cedar Rapids |

We have brought our previous cars from Dealerships. Ok service but very pushy. At Mike Wiegands Mike and Carole were so helpful and friendly. We will doing business with them for sure from now on. Thanks Mike & Carol we love our car. Royal & Jackie

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Personal touch

by from Slater, Iowa |

Had a very pleasant experience at Wiegand Motors. They found a small pendant under the seat of my trade in and took time to mail it to me. This meant a lot to me. Very nice people to do business with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 4, 2015

Hi Hoppy; Thanks for taking the time to give us a positive recommendation, we also enjoyed meeting you and appreciate your business. Thanks again; Mike & Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

We started our car search by visiting many large dealerships. After being fed many sales pitches, we found Mike Wiegand motors. Mike and his wife were extremely friendly through the whole process. They made it very easy without the pressure we experienced elsewhere. They came highly recommended from online reviews, and they lived up to it tenfold. We will always look to do business with them in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Mike & Krista; Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about us, we enjoyed meeting you and the whole sales process. If you ever need any thing please let us know. Thanks; Mike & Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

5 Star Quality and Service

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Mike and his wife were genuine folks to work with. Easy going, happy to assist, and honest. The cars on the lot were all quality, pre owned vehicles. It's clear they inventory only the good stuff. Check Mike Wiegand Motors out!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 17, 2015

Krista and Mike; Thanks for your recommendation and taking he time to write this review. Enjoy your new vehicle and let me know if you need anything. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience That Goes Above and Beyond

by from Clarenc Iowa |

After our car was totaled and shopping at our normal dealership and finding nothing he recommended Weigand Motors. My husband and I were apprehensive as we had only dealt with this one dealer for years. Mike's place was the last stop we made that day and I'm glad it was. We found exactly what we were looking for. After telling Mike our story he told us "if you want take the car to your dealer and have him look at it" He didn't know us and was willing to do anything it took to make us feel at ease and not pressured. Mike put the car on hold for us until we could contact the bank. The day we wanted to pick up the car Mike stayed after hours waiting for us. We had to drop off our rental car first and had planned to take a taxi to the dealership. When we conveyed this to Mike he said he would come get us instead. So true to his word he met us at the rental place and gave us a ride. We walked into that dealership that morning not knowing Mike and his wife when we walked away we felt like we'd known them all our lives. I can't say enough about this experience Mike and Carole are honest down to earth people who truly want to make your buying experience a great one. Thanks Mike and Carole we're loving our Gran Prix GT! If we ever need another car Mike Weigand Motors will be the first place we look.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

March 29, 2015

Mike and Deb; Thank you for the personal E-Mail and the great review you wrote about us. I appreciate your trust and your business, if you need anything let me know. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience Ever!

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

Stop by Wiegand Motors a few times after hours because I saw quality used vehicles for sale. When it came time to purchase a vehicle I went to a major place in town and got the run around. I remember Mike Wiegands place and i went online and took at look at cars and the reviews. I knew after reading the reviews that was the experience I was looking to have when purchasing a new vehicle. Great cars, affordable prices, buying process super easy. Carole and Mike and Binky were wonderful. If your thinking of buying a used vehicle and want a good reputable place to buy from start here!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Hi Lakisa, Thanks for giving us such a nice and comprehensive revue, it not only makes me glad you were happy with your experience here but also is helpful for future shoppers. Best to you and your mom - Mike Wiegand


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealer

by from cedar rapids, iowa |

I bought my first car from here and i can honestly say Mike and his business were a great choice to buy from. Everything from the quality of the car to the customer service was amazing. I would recommend this auto dealer to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

September 10, 2014

soccerlover453; Thanks for taking the time to do a dealer review. I am glad your experience with us was positive. If you ever need help with your car in the future let me know. Again; Thank You For Your Business Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't ask for anything better

by from Cedar Rapids IA |

Went here for the very first time June 21st 2014 and I'm so very glad I did. Mike and his wife are so understanding. I was in an accident June 7th and I was on my last hope for finding a car. I was on a super tight budget and my rental car had to go back Monday June 23rd. I ran across an SUV that I fell in love with so well maintained and just perfect. It was a little out of my budget. I left thinking about the SUV and what Mike and his wife do for a living and how dedicated and proud they are of their family owned business. How perfect the SUV was. It was destiny I called him a few minutes after I had left (shortly after business hours) and told him I had to have it. He drove back to meet me so I could finally put myself and my family into a reliable vehicle for the perfect price. I even had to call him a day later, he picked up and was so friendly and nice, answered all my questions and not once put me on hold like the other places. So understanding went to him today and I trust everything about him and their business. After 50+ years of experience I would hope everyone would trust it! I couldn't have asked for a better person to go to with the process of buying my car, out right than Mike and Carol it was quick and easy he explained everything in detail. I just want to say, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for everything. My mom said the way he was, it was like we knew him for years but only knew them for maybe an hour (at the time) I just can't say thank you enough!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Hi Danille, Thanks for taking the time to relate your car buying experience with us, it makes all the effort worth while when some one relates their experience purchasing here, plus the fact we enjoyed meeting and working with you. If you need anything in the future I will do my best to help you. Thanks for your business-- Mike & Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely wonderful

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Went here for the very first time June 21st 2014 and I'm so very glad I did. Mike and his wife are so understanding. I was in an accident June 7th and I was on my last hope for finding a car. I was on a super tight budget and my rental car had to go back Monday June 23rd. I ran across an SUV that I fell in love with so well maintained and just perfect. It was a little out of my budget. I left thinking about the SUV and what Mike and his wife do for a living and how dedicated and proud they are of their family owned business. How perfect the SUV was. It was destiny I called him a few minutes after I had left (shortly after business hours) and told him I had to have it. He drove back to meet me so I could finally put myself and my family into a reliable vehicle for the perfect price. I even had to call him a day later, he picked up and was so friendly and nice, answered all my questions and not once put me on hold like the other places. So understanding went to him today and I trust everything about him and their business. After 50+ years of experience I would hope everyone would trust it! I couldn't have asked for a better person to go to with the process of buying my car, out right than Mike and Carol it was quick and easy he explained everything in detail. I just want to say, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for everything. My mom said the way he was, it was like we knew him for years but only knew them for maybe an hour (at the time) I just can't say thank you enough!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Hi Danille, Thanks for taking the time to relate your car buying experience with us, it makes all the effort worth while when some one relates their experience purchasing here, plus the fact we enjoyed meeting and working with you. If you need anything in the future I will do my best to help you. Thanks for your business-- Mike & Carole Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Above and Beyond Customer Service

by from Bettendorf, IA |

I can't say enough good things about Mike and Carole. They treat you better than any other car dealership in the area and do what it takes to make you happy with you purchase. After making a deal Mike went beyond my expectations by fixing the car speaker (which we didn't even agree to do in the negotiations). Also, Mike contacted a trustworthy mechanic for me (to get my oil changed regularly) in the Quad Cities because I am very new to the area. I also like how straight forward Mike is. He doesn't play number games with you like any other car dealer. He will work with you to find the proper car that's right for your style and budget. The only reason I gave him 5 stars is because they didn't let me give 10. Two thumbs up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 16, 2014

Cody; Thanks for taking the time to relate your buying experience, it really helps small dealerships with a limited advertising budget to let other people know what we are about. Thanks Again; Mike Wiegand


(1-10 of 64 reviews)