Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
52 out of 53 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 53 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional experience!

by from North Liberty, IA |

I've never had to buy a car on my own so I was dreading the process. I saw a car I was interested in online, and read the reviews about Mike Wiegand, the dealer who had the car. I only saw rave reviews about this man who's been in the business for 50 years. My experience matched everything customers had mentioned. Mike, and his wife Carole remind me of the hometown dealers I grew up with. Honest, friendly, trusting people who treat others the way they want to be treated. A handshake was enough to hold the car, they accepted my personal check, gave me a fair trade in value for my car, and were patient when I forgot the title and gave me a stamped envelope to return it to them! A minor repair was done the next day, earlier than predicted. When I arrived to pick up the car, Mike had it in the garage to warm it on a bitterly cold day! He even apologized for not being able to wash it again to remove a bit of dirt at the bottom because of the cold weather. I would return to Cedar Rapids to buy from Mike again, and will recommend them to anyone who needs a good quality used car. I also have to mention their dog Binky, who waved goodbye to me as I left!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 26, 2013

Cindy: Thank you for taking the time to relate your experience with us, it always helps to know what is most important to our customers. I am happy it was a good buying experience for you and of course, if you need anything in the future please let me know. Best Mile Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service and integrity.

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

My husband and I haven't had the best experiences with car dealers over the years and meeting Mike and his wife was such a pleasant change. He restores your faith in the industry. He's exceptionally honest and makes every effort to make sure you're happy with your purchase. We love our car and would definitely buy from him again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

October 27, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. I also enjoyed meeting you and assisting with your purchase. If you need anything in the future let me know. Thanks Again- Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Service, Wonderful People

by from Cedar Rapids IA |

Mike and his wife really make the buying experience a wonderful one. Down to earth and honest is the vibe that I got from them as they wanted me to be happy with my purchase and in my discussions with them. One of them was always available if I had a question or a concern. Efficient is another word that comes to mind as when I had a problem he did a wonderful job in explaining to me what happened and not leaving me high and dry. With the small town atmosphere (which i loved) he is actually one of those car dealers that I would trust on a handshake. I will definitley go back and will recommend his dealership to friends and family members. A huge thank you to him, his wife and yes their sweet little dog too :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

October 9, 2013

JK. Thanks for taking the time to let us know you are happy with your purchase, we also enjoyed meeting you and helping you make a car purchase. If you need anything in the future I would like to help, don't hesitate to call. Best: Mike & Carole


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Robins Iowa |

Mike was great to deal with and very straight forward during the sale. Was even prompt to correct a small issue we had a couple of weeks later. Corrected the problem, no questions asked. i would definately refer him to friends/family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

September 14, 2013

Klobe; Thank you for taking the time to reply to our satisfaction survey, it is much appreciated. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest Dealer

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

We enjoyed our experience with Mike, got a decent deal & a great van!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to small business that you shared your experience. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

A great time while buying a truck!

by from Jesup, IA |

If you are looking for a vehicle of any type, I would highly recommend that you shop here first. I purchased a truck here last week and it was the most pleasurable buying experience I have ever had. You got to try it to believe it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

August 14, 2013

Jeff; Thanks for taking the time to answer the survey, I appreciate it, hope the trucks doing well, if you need anything call. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

A great buying experience.

by from Clarence, IA |

Very honest and upfront on the vehicle. He gave us a 30day/1000 mile warranty on a 12-year old truck (50% parts and 50% labor paid by dealership). You don't get this kind of warranty from very many places, including dealerships. Felt very comfortable working with Mr. Wiegand and his wife. Would highly recommend them. We got a very nice truck. Mr. Wiegand is not a high pressure salesman, he let the truck and his service sell the vehicle. We would buy from him again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Satisfied Customer. Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience with us. I would like you to know how much we enjoyed meeting you and visiting with you. Best to you in the future and enjoy your summer vacation. Thanks again for your business. Mike, Carole & the little thief


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience

by from Norway, IA |

Mike and his wife are so friendly and honest. We were looking for a car for our soon-to-be 16 year old son. There was no pressure and discussing final price was to the point, no going back and forth which we loved. My son is excited about his new car. We picked up the vehicle Friday afternoon and he has been out driving it every day with his dad to get used it. We wil definitely be back to get another vehicle from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Hi Cubs; Thank you for taking the time to reply to this survey, it is important to me that you are satisfied with your buying experience. It is so much fun to see a young person getting his first car, it is one of the reasons I love this business. If you need anything in the future let me know. Thanks -- Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

First car bought in 20 years

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

Mike and his wife made my first car purchase in about 20 years an excellent experience. Friendly, no pressure, and honest. My friend recommended him and I heartily agree.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 2, 2013

StormingNorman !!!!! Thanks for taking the time to review your buying experience with others. Carole and I both enjoyed your company, hope this car lasts another twenty years even though that's a little hard on business. Thanks Again; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place

by from Cedar Rapids Iowa |

Best place by far for a used car!!! My last 2 cars I have bought from mike an I don't think I would go any other place!! Treats u good an makes u look good in your new car'n

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 30, 2013

Jeff: Thank you for taking the time to reply to the Cars.com survey, it really helps a small dealerships with a limited advertising budget to let other people know you had a good experience. Thanks again for your business -- Mike Wiegand


(11-20 of 53 reviews)