Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
56 out of 56 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 57 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

A great buying experience.

by from Clarence, IA |

Very honest and upfront on the vehicle. He gave us a 30day/1000 mile warranty on a 12-year old truck (50% parts and 50% labor paid by dealership). You don't get this kind of warranty from very many places, including dealerships. Felt very comfortable working with Mr. Wiegand and his wife. Would highly recommend them. We got a very nice truck. Mr. Wiegand is not a high pressure salesman, he let the truck and his service sell the vehicle. We would buy from him again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Satisfied Customer. Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience with us. I would like you to know how much we enjoyed meeting you and visiting with you. Best to you in the future and enjoy your summer vacation. Thanks again for your business. Mike, Carole & the little thief


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience

by from Norway, IA |

Mike and his wife are so friendly and honest. We were looking for a car for our soon-to-be 16 year old son. There was no pressure and discussing final price was to the point, no going back and forth which we loved. My son is excited about his new car. We picked up the vehicle Friday afternoon and he has been out driving it every day with his dad to get used it. We wil definitely be back to get another vehicle from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Hi Cubs; Thank you for taking the time to reply to this survey, it is important to me that you are satisfied with your buying experience. It is so much fun to see a young person getting his first car, it is one of the reasons I love this business. If you need anything in the future let me know. Thanks -- Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

First car bought in 20 years

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

Mike and his wife made my first car purchase in about 20 years an excellent experience. Friendly, no pressure, and honest. My friend recommended him and I heartily agree.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

July 2, 2013

StormingNorman !!!!! Thanks for taking the time to review your buying experience with others. Carole and I both enjoyed your company, hope this car lasts another twenty years even though that's a little hard on business. Thanks Again; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place

by from Cedar Rapids Iowa |

Best place by far for a used car!!! My last 2 cars I have bought from mike an I don't think I would go any other place!! Treats u good an makes u look good in your new car'n

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 30, 2013

Jeff: Thank you for taking the time to reply to the Cars.com survey, it really helps a small dealerships with a limited advertising budget to let other people know you had a good experience. Thanks again for your business -- Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Stellar experience!!!!

by from Marion, IA |

We have bought many cars and from many different dealers but this was a very unique shopping experience. Mike approached us without any of the typical salesman lines. He was so different and let us look without any pressure whatsoever!! My husband and I both could sense the honesty and sincerety of this wonderful husband and wife team. We had our eyes on 2 cars with unbelievable prices and quality. Mike Wiegand was more like a friend helping us. He and his wife were so down to earth, I could have spent more time there just chatting with them. We just can't thank them both enough. I want to send my family and friends to this dealer because there are no other like them. We are so glad to have met such genuine and so very honest people. I am serious when I say, I will never buy from anyone else again. Thanks Mike and Carole for a stress free and fun day. We know we got the best car and price for our needs. Never have felt that with any other dealer or private party. You're out to help the customer and not just your pocketbook. A GIANT KUDOS to Wiegand Motors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

May 21, 2013

Janet and Randy; Thanks for taking the time to relate your car buying experience with us, Carole and I both enjoyed spending time with you. If you ever need anything in the future just let me know. Best; Mike & Carole


5.0 out of 5.0

Need a car?

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Mike Wiegand Motors has been by far the best vehical shopping experience I have ever had! There was absolutely no pressure for me to make a decision on my purchase. I was shown the vehicals that fit my wants and needs. After I had chosen a vehical to test drive Mike was honest with me about where the car came from, what parts had been recently replaced, and was very easy to talk with as far as making an offer. Not only was Mike honest he went out of his way to ensure that my car was taken care of. He told me about the car's timing belt which was about due for a replacement and offered to do that for me before I purchased the car! If you are looking for a used car and want an honest deal, I recommend Mike Wiegand Motors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

April 4, 2013

Jessie; Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience with your car purchase. I hope your trip went well. If you ever need anything just let me know. Thanks for your business; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Refreshing car buying experience

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

So, you're sitting in front of your computer and your looking at vehicles. If you're in a hurry, just skip to the last 2 or three lines. (The paragraph feature doesn't work apparently...) Still here? O.K....There's a lot of hype out there. The big names, and you know the ones I'm talking about, flood the airwaves with promises that you and I both know will not be kept. Maybe you've always bought from the big box stores. It's no wonder the car buying experience has been a less-than satisfying experience. Buying a new or a "new to you" vehicle is a significant purchase. You want to make sure you get the right one at the right cost. Recently I went through the exact same thing. I poured over web sites, looked at a lot of pictures and crunched the numbers. Instead of streamlining the process, the internet opened up possibilities I hadn't considered. I finally narrowed down my choices and prepared myself for the car buying experience. If you've bought cars, you've heard the "Can I get you into this vehicle today?" or "What will it take to get you to buy this car today?" At this point, a dental exam sounds pretty appealing doesn't it? My first stop was at Mike Wiegand Motors. I had identified two or three vehicles I was interested in at this dealership, and so after parking my car I took a long moment before exiting. I looked around. I was expecting to be swooped down on like a hawk swoops down on unsuspecting prey. Only, that never happened. Not here anyway. Instead, as I walked to the front door I was greeted by the man whose name is on the sign. We chatted briefly and I told him what I was looking at. Mike showed me the first vehicle - it was easily better than described - and offered me the keys for a test drive. My family and I loaded up, waved to Mike, and took off. 0 Pressure. Came back, repeated the process for another vehicle. When we returned I thought "here we go, now the sales pitch." Only it never came. Chatted with Mike some more, told him we were still "just looking" and that was that. I spent the next couple weeks hitting the usual suspects. In some cases having to patiently explain to the salesperson that a specific vehicle did in fact, exist on their lot. Other times I was told one thing on the phone, only to drive out to find the reality was something else entirely. As in "Sure, we've got that vehicle!" Drive out: "Nope, no idea who told you that. It's not here." Heck, one time I made up a vehicle in my head and told the salesman the "vehicle" on their website. He told me they sold that vehicle "last night, or the day before." Really? A vehicle I made up, you had but sold and I just missed it? Amazing. Magical really. After untold number of hours of researching on the web, driving to dealerships, and playing the game I still had no vehicle to show for my efforts. Still, throughout the process, I kept thinking about "that dealership on Mount Vernon Road in Cedar Rapids" that had the vehicles I was interested in, at the prices I was willing to spend, and where I was treated as a peer and not as sales statistic. Maybe you are there right now. My advice to you? Stop by and talk to Mike. Find out what a really different car buying experience is like. You really can make a deal on a nicer, newer car (truck, SUV, or whatever, you get the idea) with someone who will stand behind the vehicle after the sale. No pressure. No hype. No bull.... I decided on a vehicle, took it for another quick drive, returned to Mike Wiegand Motors and said "I have a meeting in 90 minutes and I can't miss it." Mike had me out in, I think 53 minutes, including my trade. The amazing part was, I never felt rushed. Never felt like I was pressured. Never felt better about buying a vehicle. If you found a vehicle at Mike Wiegand Motors you can skip the rest and buy from the best. Thanks Mike!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

March 7, 2013

Wow !! What A great educational help for car buyers and a positive recommendation of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to write this literate and complete summary of your experience. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Better than the box dealers

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

I had just come from Billion Auto in Iowa City. It was the worst experience as far as dealers are concerned. I visited Mike after seeing a car online and doing a driveby. I was excited to see it! It drove well, amazingly low miles, and a great price. I explained my situation with the box dealer and he and his wife were empathetic and caring. I found them to be sweet and they enjoyed talking with you. I was amazed at how much detail was included with the car. The original detail window sign from the first owner, carfax, and his own tests. He drives all the cars before he sells them and has them looked over. He really wants to make sure he sells quality cars that people will be happy with. I really appreciate that. I had a problem after buying the car. I went to Mike, he figured it out, relieved my worries, and made sure the car was satisfactory to both of us. Like I said, he really wants people to be happy with their purchases. He even says if there is anything I need in the future just give them a call. I really believe it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

February 13, 2013

Cougar Buyer: Thank you for recommending us in this dealer review, you have done a better job of explaining our sales and reconditioning process than I do. Hope your problem is solved, let me know if you need anything further. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

HONEST PEOPLE, EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE

by from C.R. IA |

Mike is honest as the year is long.I will never go anywhere else. Relaxing painless experience. Sincere and extremely helpful.I really appreciate the way I was treated. This was truly the best car buying experience ever. And a solid, clean, sound auto!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

February 13, 2013

Anderson; Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience with us. Your recommendation helps us and the people who are considering a vehicle purchase. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Made buying a car so easy! Great honest people.

by from cedar rapids, iowa |

Very helpful nice people! Hard to find honest people out there. Hes not out to make a quick buck! Thanks again for all your help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

January 7, 2013

Jennie, Thanks for giving us a chance to earn your business, I think your new Volkswagen will serve you well. If you need anything don"t hesitate to call. Thanks again Mike


(21-30 of 57 reviews)