Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
57 out of 58 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 58 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Made buying a car so easy! Great honest people.

by from cedar rapids, iowa |

Very helpful nice people! Hard to find honest people out there. Hes not out to make a quick buck! Thanks again for all your help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

January 7, 2013

Jennie, Thanks for giving us a chance to earn your business, I think your new Volkswagen will serve you well. If you need anything don"t hesitate to call. Thanks again Mike


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car . . . Excellent Service

by from Center Point, Iowa |

Mike and his wife provided a superior car buying experience! Mike not only has quality vehicles, he has excellent customer service. He stands behind his vehicles and takes pride in what he does. Mike was willing to work with us with no pressure or hassle. Mike treated us like family from the start of the sale to the end. We were able to purchase an exceptional, low mile, clean vehicle at a great price. This was definitely the best car buying experience we have ever had! I would recomment Mike Wiegand Motors to anyone! A++++ Thanks Mike and Carole . . . and yes, Binky too!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

January 7, 2013

Hi Walker family, it was a pleasure meeting you and working with you on your car purchase, I hope it serves you well for a long time. Thanks for taking the time to write this nice review. Best Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Sensatonal Subarubaru ...Sensational Dealer

by from Milo, Iowa |

Dennis and I are from Milo and had been searching the internet for awhile looking for a used Outback without 200,000 miles on it !! We lost two cars, both were sold before we even got a chance to see them. Soooo disappointed we decided we would make a list in Iowa and go east towards Iowa City on a rainy Saturday.We found one in IC but it didn't live up to our expectations and headed to Cedar Rapids and there was the beautiful sage green Outback ...one owner, 65,000 miles. Mike was so helpful with everything and we were ready to make our offer. Mike disclosed there was a problem with the sunroof and really could not make an honest counter before looking into repairing the problem. We said that was fine. We had another to go see in Waterloo anyway. We called to make sure the car was still available as we didn't want to drive all the way to Waterloo nad have it not be there. The salesman assured it was and off we went. Green was the color I really wanted with heated leather seats and a sunroof.I couldn't quit talking about Mikes Subaru. Long story short the salesman was wrong and we went home without a car. Dennis and I felt very comfortable with Mike and we just knew he would call soon. He called Dennis made a deal on the phone and he saved the car for a week so we could come pick it up. When we went on another rainy Saturday . Mike and his wife Carole were there and we also got to meet Binky. Mike and Carole had the car so shiny in the garage and ready to go. Dennis and I would definitely recommend all our family and friends to buy a car from Mike and Carole. We have a sensational car and we had a fantastic experience!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 28, 2012

Dennis & Paula: Thank you for being such nice customers, you were a pleasure to work with. I am happy you got such a outstanding vehicle, enjoy. If you need anything let me know. Thank You; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience I've Ever Had!

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Mike and his wife took great care of me in the process of buying my 04 Pontiac Bonneville. They are up front, honest, and truly concerned for the quality of what they sell, as well as the satisfaction of their customer. The car I purchased from them is in absolutely amazing shape, and was a great price. No gimmicks, no lemons, no rushing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 28, 2012

Samantha; Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience purchasing a vehicle from us. Thank you for your business. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

The Big Red Truck

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

The hunter had to have a truck! Found the perfect one on a Saturday afternoon. We had vehicle to trade. We looked at a lot of trucks and this was by far the best deal we found. Mike was fair with the trade-in value and we drove off in the big red truck in just a couple hours from start to finish. Mrs. Mike even washed the windows of the truck while we did paperwork. Such nice people to work with. It was actually an enjoyable experience. (Even the dog was adorable!)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 11, 2012

Dear Mrs. Hunter,lol- I know you will be well fed this winter with a expert hunter in a new truck. Seriously Carole and myself enjoyed meeting and working with you. I promise to find a good home for your Jeep Wrangler. Thank You for your business and have a great holiday. Carole, Binky and Mike. Names are in the correct pecking order !!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal, Honest Communication, Friendly Faces

by from Grinnell, Iowa |

Mike and Carole were great communicators with me regarding the vehicle I was interested in over the phone before I drove to their lot to see the car. They answered all my questions honestly and held the vehicle for me when I decided that I wanted to go to the lot and give it a test drive. It was obvious they care about the quality of used cars they sell and that the customer is happy with every aspect of the sale. The trade-in they gave me was very fair and I couldn't be more happy with my new used car! Mike and Carole were very thorough going over the paperwork with me to make sure I understood everything and took care of all the details. I was treated like a guest and offered a cold drink. The whole transaction was relaxing and a positive experience. I would definitely go back the next time I need a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 11, 2012

Conni- Thanks for taking the time to recommend us. I hope your enjoying your new Honda CRV it should make your winter driving much safer. We also enjoyed meeting you. If you have any questions or concerns please call. Merry Christmas; Mike & Carole


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience.

by from Cedar Rapids, Ia |

I bought a used truck from Mike. The experience was extremely pleasant, easy, and no fuss. They bent over backwards to make my buying experience a good one. I would recommend Mike Wiegand Motors to anyone (including a first time vehicle buyer). There will be no surprises if you go here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 8, 2012

Lisa; Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience with us. I hope you are enjoying your truck. If you ever need anything let me know. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Iowa City, IA |

This is the second time we've purchased from Mike Wiegand Motors, and it was just as great as the first. Mike and his wife are very helpful, dependable and friendly. Mike gave us as much time as needed to think things over and explained everything patiently. It's nice to know we have such a trustworthy and reliable car dealership in the area!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Ellen; I hope you are enjoying your new car, if you need anything please call. I also appreciate you taking the time to write this recommendation. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Service

by from Iowa City, IA |

We've only ever had positive and friendly experiences at Mike Wiegand Motors. It's nice to know there is such a dependable and trustworthy car dealership in the area. It makes the process of buying a car much less daunting!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Thank you for putting your trust in us. It makes my day to have customers like yourself. Thank you again and call if you need anything. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Cedar Rapids |

Mike and his wife were great to work with because after 25 years in the auto industry they understand one very important thing: its about people. The quality service we received while purchasing our car was unparalleled compared to a large dealership. Mike was fair when it came to pricing and extremely accommodating about certain concerns and requests I had. I look forward to working with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and being explicit as to what was important to you, it helps me to know these things. Thank you for your business Mike Wiegand


(31-40 of 58 reviews)