Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
52 out of 53 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 53 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Replacement vehicle

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

Mike alerted me to a possible factory buyout of my existing vehicle and then went to great lengths to find me a suitable replacement.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

August 20, 2012

Tommy- As a small business we can take the time to research how our customers can save the most money, take advantage of recalls, factory bulletins etc. and find a suitable replacement. I appreciate your business over the years. Thanks Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Buying Experience

by from Cedar Rapids |

Got the car I wanted for a fair price. Dealer made the extra effort to make it a great buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

August 20, 2012

Car Buyer- Thank you for your business, I appreciate each and every one of you, I enjoy my customers and am happy you also had a good experience. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

beautiful cherokee sport

by from bertram ia |

Saw car in Sunday paper,was waiting in lot when he oppened up.Greatcar, just what I've been looking for. Second car I bought from Mike. First one was Chevy van I bought 14 years ago. I still drive it. Hope this one lasts that long.Gret to deal wiht no pressure no hard sell

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

August 20, 2012

Billy- Hope this Cherokee lasts as long as your van. If you have any issues let me know. Thanks for completing this survey and being a return customer. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

I love my van...I love Mike Wiegand Motors

by from Mount Vernon Iowa |

I love my van. It seems like I have been driving it forever and I hope it is with me forever....my van has been so much more to me than just some transportation from here to there. I bought my van from Mike with about 100 thousand miles and think i have added another 100 thousand and it still drives like brand new. Especially, cruising down the interstate with it's great sound system giving me my favorite tunes. Mike and Carole and Binky are the reasons Mike Wiegand Motors is my only car dealership. They are the best! The bad part of our relationship is....I love my van so much...I am hoping I'll never have to have another. I still love to visit to check out the new used cars and get the latest news from the police scanner or Snicker news updates...Love the new website look!!! Thanks for being the best family owned and operated used car dealership in Iowa....or the Midwest or the nation!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

August 20, 2012

Robert-- thanks for taking the time to respond to this survey and all your help with tech. issues. When is that van going to give up ? Best Mike


5.0 out of 5.0

Finding My Family and I Used Cars and Service

by from Cedar Rapids Iowa |

Mike Wiegand Motors is the only place my dad and mom and myself always went to to purchase a car or to get advice on where to take our cars to get serviced at mike and carol are very honest and trustworthy people who more than go out of there way and give more than a 100% service to make sure there customers are more than satisfied and i would highly advice people to purchase a vehicle from mike keep up the good work mike and carol and cant forget about binkie Kevin D Hansen

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

June 12, 2012

Kevin - Thanks for taking the time to reply to this survey, customer input is very important to us. If you ever need anything let me know. Thanks Mike


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent!

by from Cedar Rapids IA |

Excellent service. Fair pricing. Honest information . A very positive experience overall!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

June 10, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to complete the review of our dealership, your business is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. The key fob I ordered for your BMW is in if you could stop by. Thanks Mike


5.0 out of 5.0

My experience dealing with Mike Wiegand Motors

by from Mt Vernon, IA |

We have bought a lot of cars from Mike over the years and will not deal with any other car dealers. Mike goes above and beyond standard service and stands behind his cars 100% percent. He also searches for the cars we are wanting or he finds a model he thinks we will be interested in. He really listens to our wants for a car. He even found a car for our daughter that he said he would put his own daughter in. Mike and Carol are the most pleasant couple to work with. But above that his cars are excellent! Thanks Mike and Carol for making our car experiences over the years so enjoyable, Meryl and Jan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

June 11, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to respond to this survey. I have enjoyed our relationship over the years and appreciate your business. Thanks Mike


5.0 out of 5.0

Best in CR to purchase vehicles.

by from Walford, Iowa |

Mike and Carol and the best! They are the nicest honest and trust worthy people! I would recommend them to everyone I can.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

June 12, 2012

Jody-Thanks for your kind reply, you know by being in business yourself customer confidence and trust is very important. Hope the car is doing well, if you need anything just call. Thanks Mike


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal

by from Cedar Rapids |

Mike was not trying to over sell me or create a large profit, he put me in the car within my budget and made me happy. Thanks Mike.... Binkie and Mom

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

June 11, 2012

Sondra- I really enjoyed working with you, a customer like you is what makes this business enjoyable. Thanks Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, professional atmosphere

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

We have purchased more than one previously owned vehicle from Mike Wiegand Motors, the last was a 2004 Ford Explorer. It has been such a great vehicle and we have had no issues with it at all; we are in our 3rd year. When we're ready to make a trade, you can be sure, we'll go back to Mike! He has great previously owned vehicles, and stands behind his sales.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

June 11, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to complete this survey, having customers like you that place your trust in me is very satisfying. Thank you for your business over the years. Mike


(41-50 of 53 reviews)