Mike Wiegand Motors

Mike Wiegand Motors

4712 Mt Vernon Rd SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

Used 866-962-6343

Selling Quality Vehicles Since 1987

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
63 out of 64 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 64 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

The Big Red Truck

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

The hunter had to have a truck! Found the perfect one on a Saturday afternoon. We had vehicle to trade. We looked at a lot of trucks and this was by far the best deal we found. Mike was fair with the trade-in value and we drove off in the big red truck in just a couple hours from start to finish. Mrs. Mike even washed the windows of the truck while we did paperwork. Such nice people to work with. It was actually an enjoyable experience. (Even the dog was adorable!)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 11, 2012

Dear Mrs. Hunter,lol- I know you will be well fed this winter with a expert hunter in a new truck. Seriously Carole and myself enjoyed meeting and working with you. I promise to find a good home for your Jeep Wrangler. Thank You for your business and have a great holiday. Carole, Binky and Mike. Names are in the correct pecking order !!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal, Honest Communication, Friendly Faces

by from Grinnell, Iowa |

Mike and Carole were great communicators with me regarding the vehicle I was interested in over the phone before I drove to their lot to see the car. They answered all my questions honestly and held the vehicle for me when I decided that I wanted to go to the lot and give it a test drive. It was obvious they care about the quality of used cars they sell and that the customer is happy with every aspect of the sale. The trade-in they gave me was very fair and I couldn't be more happy with my new used car! Mike and Carole were very thorough going over the paperwork with me to make sure I understood everything and took care of all the details. I was treated like a guest and offered a cold drink. The whole transaction was relaxing and a positive experience. I would definitely go back the next time I need a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 11, 2012

Conni- Thanks for taking the time to recommend us. I hope your enjoying your new Honda CRV it should make your winter driving much safer. We also enjoyed meeting you. If you have any questions or concerns please call. Merry Christmas; Mike & Carole


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience.

by from Cedar Rapids, Ia |

I bought a used truck from Mike. The experience was extremely pleasant, easy, and no fuss. They bent over backwards to make my buying experience a good one. I would recommend Mike Wiegand Motors to anyone (including a first time vehicle buyer). There will be no surprises if you go here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

December 8, 2012

Lisa; Thanks for taking the time to relate your experience with us. I hope you are enjoying your truck. If you ever need anything let me know. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Iowa City, IA |

This is the second time we've purchased from Mike Wiegand Motors, and it was just as great as the first. Mike and his wife are very helpful, dependable and friendly. Mike gave us as much time as needed to think things over and explained everything patiently. It's nice to know we have such a trustworthy and reliable car dealership in the area!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Ellen; I hope you are enjoying your new car, if you need anything please call. I also appreciate you taking the time to write this recommendation. Thanks; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Service

by from Iowa City, IA |

We've only ever had positive and friendly experiences at Mike Wiegand Motors. It's nice to know there is such a dependable and trustworthy car dealership in the area. It makes the process of buying a car much less daunting!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Thank you for putting your trust in us. It makes my day to have customers like yourself. Thank you again and call if you need anything. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Cedar Rapids |

Mike and his wife were great to work with because after 25 years in the auto industry they understand one very important thing: its about people. The quality service we received while purchasing our car was unparalleled compared to a large dealership. Mike was fair when it came to pricing and extremely accommodating about certain concerns and requests I had. I look forward to working with them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and being explicit as to what was important to you, it helps me to know these things. Thank you for your business Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

dont miss out

by from cedar rapids, ia |

Great! I would absolutely come back to this dealer again and would recommend him to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

November 7, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to do so. Best; Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people and loved the dog too!

by from Marion,Ia |

Mike was wonderful to deal with.He is very helpful and honest with the vehicles on his lot.We needed a vehicle that my son was comfortable in because he's tall and needs a little more room,Mike helped us look and try out the ones we thought might work.It was a very cold day and he didn't hide inside and wait for us to come to him he was right there helping us and stayed with us the whole time.He even warmed up the vehicles we wanted to drive while we were driving the others.He was very helpful and has great prices!His wife also makes sure the vehicles are spotless and look wonderful,shes great!I will deffinately be going back when we start looking for a car for my daughter next year!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

October 11, 2012

Jodi-- Thank you for taking the time to make these kind remarks. If you have any needs or concerns please contact me. Thank you for your business. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experiance!

by from Iowa City, IA |

I had been to many dealerships trying to find the right car and overall I didn't have any luck. When my dad called me this morning to let me know of a car he found at Mike Wiegand Motors I drove up there and was in my car and out the door in less then a couple hours.I would reccomend anyone to go there. They were extremely laid back and very nice, genuine people. I am more then excited to have finally purchased a car with a BIG thanks to Mike!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

September 3, 2012

Steph; Thanks for relaying your experience with us,I also enjoyed your enthusiasm over your new car. If you ever need anything please don"t hesitate to call. Thank you for your business. Mike Wiegand


5.0 out of 5.0

Mike Wiegand Motors

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

I just got an '08 Grand Prix from Mike. Mike and Carol were great to work with, no pressure sales. All the vehicles on the lot were really clean and looked nice. One SUV I was thinking about driving was sold the next day. I liked that the blue book price, the sales price and all the options were listed on the car windows and also on their web site. I'll be back when I need my next car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Wiegand Motors responded to this review

September 3, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to reply. We provide this information on the window stickers to give the customer as much information as we can to assist in the buying decision, glad you noticed. Thank you for your business and let me know if you need anything. Mike Wiegand


(41-50 of 64 reviews)