Bachman Subaru

9800 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299

New 888-739-1736 New 888-739-1736
Used 888-905-1484 Used 888-905-1484
Service 866-965-4220 Service 866-965-4220

Bachman Makes the Difference!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 132 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great quick and easy.

by from Louisville, KY |

fast, attentive, pleasant, and helpful staff. The work was done quickly at a fair price.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our service center. I'm glad to hear you found us fast, attentive, pleasant, and helpful. If there is any automotive need we can help with in the future, don't hesitate in contacting us. Best, Mark Townsley - Director of Business Development, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Salesperson and buying experience!

by from Prospect, Ky |

I recently bought my new 2016 Subaru Outback from Bachman Subaru and had the best car buying experience ever! Thank you Darren House for making this possible. Darren was professional, patient and able to find the perfect car to suit this family. His current and extensive knowledge of the make and model that I was interested in helped me make an informed choice and "sealed the deal". I will be recommending Darren House with Bachman Subaru to family and friends!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

January 7, 2016

Katherine - Thank you for leaving us this review and congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! We are very happy to hear that Darren could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of buying my new Subaru

by from Louisvile, KY |

My experience was wonderful and I love my new Subaru. My Sales Rep, Carol Wesley, was fantastic.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

November 10, 2015

Karen - Thank you for taking the time to write this great survey. It is great to hear that Carol was able to provide you with a wonderful experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with her. Thank you and enjoy your new Subaru! Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesperson & service

by from LaGrange,KY |

Debbie Watson is very knowledgeable about Subaru's and made my decision to purchase a Subaru very easy. Great to deal with!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Esther - Thank you for writing this fantastic review and congrats on your purchase! Debbie is a dedicated member of our team who commits herself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Louisville, KY |

The promptness, friendliness, knowledge, and most importantly the helpfulness of everyone we dealt with, in particular Cheryl Bryant, Wayne Acree, Dustin Sutherland, and Neal Hix (who, since this is our first Subaru, took the time to help me understand the architecture and functioning of its all-wheel drive).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 27, 2015

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Cheryl, Wayne, Dustin, and Neal. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Bachman earns your business

by from Louisville, KY |

I have purchased three Suburbans and now an Subaru Outback from Bachman. You can tell immediately that their team is dedicated to the customer. Jeff Smith, salesman at Chevrolet and Debbie Watson at Subaru were both super friendly and helpful. You could not ask for better people to help in the process. Creed Fowler at Chevrolet was truly a professional in my dealings with him. Their internet representatives are also super helpful. Their pricing policies seem both fair and hassle free. The entire experience was just downright pleasant. And it doesn't stop once you've purchased the vehicle. Their service department is excellent and honest. I moved to Louisville in 2005 and bought a Suburban in 2008. In all those years since, all my service experiences have exceeded my expectation. My wife's car is a Mercedes and the Mercedes dealership could learn volumes from Bachman. When its time to replace her vehicle; I'm thinking Tahoe. In summary, I love the Bachman brand!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 26, 2015

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again please be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

So Nice We did it twice!

by from Jeffersonville, Indiana |

Purchasing a new car should be an enjoyable pleasant experience. It's not something you do everyday, and it should be special. I've purchased many new cars over the years I have never felt like I wanted to go back to the same dealership and to the same sales consultant before. In 2014 I purchased a 2014 Subaru Outback for my wife at Bachman from Bill Rosenbarger and it was a wonderful car and a wonderful experience, an experience so good that a year later when I decided it was time to buy a new car for myself, Bachman and Bill was at the top of my list. After doing a great deal of research I decided that, dollar for dollar, there was not a sedan available that could compare with the 2015 Subaru Legacy I drove from Southern Indiana to eastern Louisville to visit Bachman and Bill. After test driving a Legacy and having Bill patiently answer all my questions and explain every little bell and whistle on the Legacy I knew this was the car that would be perfect for me, but I wanted just the right exterior and interior color. No problem, Bill made the ordering process painless, going over every option (and yes I pretty much wanted every option) making it all a great experience. He kept me informed during the waiting period for my car and when it arrived he had it ready to go when I got there. I have no doubt when we decide to buy another car it will be another Subaru, and it will come from Bachman, and it will be bought from Bill. Why mess with something that works this well?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Tony, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Congratulations on your purchase! Bill's sales excellence is always consistent and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new Legacy! Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesman and facility

by from Louisville, Ky |

Darren House was a wonderful Salesman. He is so knowledgeable and personable. We had a great experience buying our Suburu from this facility.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

June 26, 2015

Linda, we love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that Darren was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with our team. Thank you and enjoy your new car! Best, Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Service

by from Louisville, KY |

This was by far the best car purchasing experience I had ever had. Tony Crespo was an exceptional sales representative who made the entire experience very positive, easy and quick. Tony had an excellent and extensive knowledge about various Subaru models and was very informative about the Forester model that I was looking at. Tony had thorough answers to every random question I had about various functions of different parts and options. He was very polite, pleasant and patient, and took time to respond to all my inquiries to ensure I was fully informed. Through the sale process, he was very thorough to ensure all the paperwork was handled error free. After the purchase he followed up with phone calls to ensure the car was running well and to answer any of the questions I might have had. I absolutely enjoy driving my Forester and could not have been more satisfied with the customer service of your dealership. Kudos to Tony Crespo for his exceptional service!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Tony could make your car shopping experience so pleasant, pleasurable, and stress free. We are glad to hear you a loving your new Forester. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service from Car Salesperson

by from New Albany, IN |

Appreciated the overall efficiency of the staff to help us through the car buying process.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


(1-10 of 132 reviews)