Bachman Subaru

Bachman Subaru

9800 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299

New 888-739-1736
Used 888-905-1484
Service 866-965-4220

Bachman Makes the Difference!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
28 out of 28 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Louisville, KY |

Friendly staff that helped me right away. I arrived early and then took my car right back while I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change nets extra benefits

by from Louisville, KY |

Staff went above and beyond to remove a gummy substance on a couple of wheels, a little thing that is greatly appreciated. I expect they did other things during the oil change that are not obvious, but the car seems quieter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Michael, it's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that our staff went above and beyond for you. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us at Bachman Subaru await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Louisville, KY |

Buying a vehicle is a huge undertaking, at least it is for me. Working with a salesperson like Ken Sutton made this experience so much more comfortable than any of my previous ones have been. He never made me feel pressured at any time .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Laurie, it was a pleasure to read about your buying experience working with Ken. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Bachman Excellence

by from Louisville, Kentucky |

Jim did a great job explaining what was wrong, what needed to be done, and how much it would cost. The service was completed one whole day before the estimated time, which was a nice surprise. Bachman always offers great service! We have bought three cars there, and they do all our major services for that very reason.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Norman, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Jim was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Take care! Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Louisville, KY |

The shuttle. Promptness. Phone call about surprise needed additions to service. The 10% off coupon for major service. And the rewards, which will help me with the next service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Patricia! I am happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ask for Ken Sutton

by from Columbus, IN |

My wife and I were considering buying a new Subaru, I felt she needed AWD as we live well off the beaten path. We contacted several local dealerships to test drive a couple possible choices. We made it clear we would not be buying, just figuring out what we liked. Nobody would so much as give us the time of day, except Bachman. They promised us several vehicles to test, and a no pressure atmosphere. They even set us up with one of there veteran sales staff. When we arrived, Ken Sutton was waiting for us with a smile and load of keys. We test drove a few models, and had all of our questions answered quite well. Never once did he try sell us anything. Fast forward a few months, and we were ready to finally buy. And there was no question who we were going to be contacting. We waited until Bachman had the Forester we wanted and gave Ken a call. The next day we were in Louisville, signing paperwork!! Ken walked us through everything, even got us a better rate than our bank offered. And now I can't wait to get a car for myself, and Ken Sutton will be my first call!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 6, 2014

All of us at Bachman Subaru congratulate you on your new purchase and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Ken is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good car buying experience

by from Louisville, KY |

All of the people were very nice and helpful, but not pushy. Of course they spoke very highly of Subaru and pointed out why it was better than the competition, but did not pressure me for a quick decision. They were helpful, accommodating and informative.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 5, 2014

Renee, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has been helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Take care. Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!!!

by from Louisville, KY |

I was initially very nervous to make such a large purchase, but Debbie and all of the people at Bachman made it a very easy and comfortable experence. I will definitely make an effort to send people to this location!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Scott, first and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Debbie assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions and be sure to follow and like us on Facebook and Twitter to find superb specials! Take care. Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall excellent experience!

by from Louisville, KY |

From the initial internet contact to the drive off, I always felt comfortable and was treated with respect. Internet response was immediate and price given was excellent. Ken Sutton and the rest of the team went out of their way to answer all my questions and get me the very best deal. Even though I am sure my purchase did not result in much profit, I was still treated like I was buying the most expensive car on the lot at full price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Robert, congratulations on your purchase! At Bachman Subaru, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Ken and the rest of the team were able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Subaru that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you in the future. Take care! Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Crosstrek Purchase

by from Louisville, KY |

The sales person was fabulous. Bill Rosenbarger was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He methodically followed-up and was very responsive. He tired to offer solutions when the Crosstrek was not available. We test drove an Outback and a Forrester. In the end, we decided on purchasing a Crosstrek but none were available on the lot. His approach to selling a car is to provide information not high pressure tactics. Excellent experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bachman Subaru responded to this review

August 3, 2014

Joyce, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Bill and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Bachman Subaru is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Mark Townsley - Internet Director, mtownsley@bachmanautogroup.com


(1-10 of 29 reviews)