James Wood AutoPark

James Wood AutoPark

3906 I-35 E. South, Denton, TX 76210

New 888-615-1194
Used 888-841-7358
Service 877-631-7019

Big Savings, Big Selection, Big Difference!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
151 out of 158 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 158 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Toyota Highlander

by from Grand Prairie, Texas |

Overall best experience so far with purchasing a vehicle. Was able to agree on price and options without the sales pressure. Encourage anyone to meet with Ed Miranda for a positive sales outcome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Clean facility stocked with selections

by from Denton, TX |

This was a most unique way of purchasing a new vehicle than I 'm familiar with. Due to a total loss insurance claim, I was thrown into the market for a new truck. Additionally, I was just returning from knee surgery, and I'm the coach of my son's baseball team. With everything going on, I was still able to work out a great deal on a new truck. Great job by the Denton, TX team!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

bought a new truck

by from denton texas |

this was my forth car to buy from john and as usual he did an outstanding job. I am always pleased when I come to your dealership, that's why I keep comming back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Denton TX |

Everyone at the Cadillac service center is always incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and seem genuinely happy to help. They always answer any questions I have and I never leave dissatisfied with the service I receive. I refuse to take my Cadillac anywhere else!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review, Taylor! It's great to hear you enjoy the service you receive from our staff! We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our team. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Respectful Attitudes

by from Denton. TX |

James Wood employees know that a car is the second largest purchase that someone makes? and the pressure is OFF when making that decision! John Damon is one of the nicest young men I have ever met? very respectful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for this great review, Stephen! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed working with John during your new vehicle purchase. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism! We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle. Come back and see us again soon! Best, Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service; extremely nice people

by from Denton Texas |

Great people there. Helped me get out of my hail damaged equinox & into a new one. Jameson @ hector are great!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Teri, we thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear you enjoy working with our staff during your visits. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon! Enjoy your new Equinox! Regards, Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly advisor and staff

by from Flower Mound, Texas |

My visit was just for routine maintenance, but everything was done correctly and in a little less time than the service advisor said it would take.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Gwen, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear your routine maintenance visit went well! We strive to provide our customers with timely and efficient service. We hope to see you again for your vehicle's future needs. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Denton, Texas |

The young man (Jarred) that helped me was very professional and communicated with me about the vehicle from the very beginning . We I return for service I always ask for him. We are in the process of purchasing a new car. The car that we are looking at is a Buick Enclave. I made him aware of what we were going to do, so the rental when our car was in service he made sure it was a Buick Enclave. My family appreciated that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Eduardo, we appreciate this 5-star review! I'm glad to hear Jarred provided you with exceptional service. We strive to provide our customers with respect and professionalism. We hope to see you again soon to complete the sale on your Buick Enclave! Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions. Regards, Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales staff

by from Denton, Texas |

All the sales people that helped were nice. Shellie and Eddie helped with financing decisions and explaining the car's features. Nice people to deal with for a car purchase. Not pushy and extremely knowledgable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review, Michele! I'm pleased to hear that Shellie and Eddie were able to provide you with wonderful service! We strive to show our customers smooth and stress-free car buying experiences. We hope to see you again for your future needs! Enjoy your new vehicle. Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from McKinney, TX |

I drive from McKinney to buy my cars at James Wood. There are probably 10-15 Chevy/GMC dealerships that are closer, but I choose to go to James Wood because of the service I get from Ronnie Eison.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review, Mark! I'm pleased to hear you enjoy working with Ronnie! We appreciate you making the drive from McKinney to come see us. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Happy driving! Sincerely, Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people, very nice facility

by from Denton, Texas |

For 6 weeks I looked at and drove various vehicles before I decided on the Chevy Equinox. I returned to the dealer that had been working with me, waited 2 weeks and was then told that in the state of Texas there was no Equinox LTZ that had the specs I requested. My husband called James Wood Chevrolet in Denton and in 2 days Ron Sanders (the salesperson) called us back with the Equinox I wanted. When we went to pick up the Equinox and do the paperwork I was impressed by how friendly, helpful, fast and knowledgeable both Ron and Juan Olivares, the business manager were. The paperwork was minimal and I was able to get in my new car and go. I can honestly say that the experience was much more pleasant than any previous car buying event I have had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for this 5-star review! I'm pleased to hear our staff was able to find the Equinox you were looking for! Ron and Juan are both wonderful assets to our team and will appreciate your kind words. We strive to provide our customers with exceptional service. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again in the future. Make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for current offers and promotions! Amanda Williams, Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. 940-627-7643 - amanda@jameswood.com - www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 158 reviews)