James Wood AutoPark

James Wood AutoPark

3906 I-35 E. South, Denton, TX 76210

New 888-615-1194
Used 888-841-7358
Service 877-631-7019

Big Savings, Big Selection, Big Difference!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
691 out of 701 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 701 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Toyota Highlander

by from Grand Prairie, Texas |

Overall best experience so far with purchasing a vehicle. Was able to agree on price and options without the sales pressure. Encourage anyone to meet with Ed Miranda for a positive sales outcome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic experience with Erick!

by from Coppell, TX |

I would love to take a few moments and tell you about my buying experience at James Wood. From the moment I walked on to the lot I was treated with warm and genuine hospitality. It has been unbelieveably refreshing. I have purchased many cars over the years and have never had an experience this positive. I'm sure you are all aware of the negative reputation that can hover around car selling. There are lots of examples of dealerships that take advantage of the consumers so I can honestly say that Erick Knutson and Juan Olivares have won me as a buyer. I was deciding between two other dealerships much closer to my house and decided to drive the much farther distance just to do business with Erick. He communicated often and worked very hard to find me the exact truck I was looking for. I'll be buying from him again. It's sales experiences like this that help people make the choice between brands. I was looking at the Tundra as well and the only difference between that and the Silverado I chose was Erick. Keep him around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

July 3, 2015

Thank you for taking time to write this review, Ronald! I am happy to hear that Eric was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Happy driving! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people, great selection of vehicles

by from Denton, Texas |

I had an amazing experience buying my new truck at James Wood. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone buying a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Services!

by from Denton, TX |

Steve Posey is always great to work with - professional and knows what we want and finds it - and the best deals. 6th vehicle purchased! Mr Lopez was thorough yet quick to get the paperwork processed for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

July 3, 2015

We appreciate your feedback, Rick. Anytime our customers let us know that they had a great purchasing experience brings us great joy. Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team and please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Personal Professional Service

by from Denton TX |

Mike Holtzman could not have provided more professional service! He listened to what we wanted to buy, provided accurate, timely answers to questions and arranged for us to take a demo home to insure that there would be enough space in the back of the Yukon we needed. We loved the demo so much that we decided to upgrade our vehicle selection. Mike quickly searched for exactly what we wanted, contacted the dealership that had the specific Yukon we wanted, arranged for a dealership trade and had the Yukon SLE delivered on the date promised! Mike made sure that we understood all the features by personally walking us through each of the features. Could not ask for a more personal and professional sales person! This is our fourth vehicle purchase from Mike and James Wood's Dealership. We won't go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle. Thank you Mike for finding exactly what we wanted!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Melanie, thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our team was able to gain your trust in our business. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Congratulations on your new car! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Denton, TX |

From the purchase a few weeks ago to a special service request regarding the installation of some after market emblems, you guys have impressed. Keep it up!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 30, 2015

We appreciate your feedback, Henry. We're glad to hear that you are impressed with the service we offer. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Recommend James Wood Dealership in Denton

by from Dallas, Texas |

Everyone at the dealer made my visit enjoyable. Floyd was very helpful in finding me exactly what I was looking for in a Chevrolet Equinox. The sales manager and finance manager were so professional. Even the young lady who pointed out all of the features in the car was very sweet and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review, Suzanne. We strive to provide great service to all our guests and are glad to hear that our team helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Quick Service

by from Fortworth, Texas |

It was a good experience and the process moved thru quickly, which is key to a consumer having a good expereience at a Delaership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Raymond, thank you for taking the hear time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to that you left our dealership satisfied. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Top quality all around! 5 star service

by from Lewisville, Texas |

I originally went to Huffines in Lewisville to buy a truck with my girlfriend on two different occasions and was not pleased. After visiting James Wood I was received with open arms and really felt like part of a family! In addition, our experience buying the truck was no less exciting & of the utmost quality from every salesperson and employee we spoke with, especially Floyd Daniels! He is a rock star. I will tell everyone I know to go to James Wood from now on! Thank you for a GREAT product and service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Thank you so much for this review, Laura. We are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facility

by from Highland village, TX |

Our sales representative was awesome. Very helpful and went out of his to help us .John Ronkonkoma was our sales professional that help us wonderful experience, thanks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Thank you for the review, Suhiel. Sounds like John made quite the positive impression on you! That's wonderful to hear. If there is anything automotive-related we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Happy driving! Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

buick Lacross owner

by from Denton, Tx |

We have been with James wood service center since we bought our Buick and have always been very pleased with all service people and their work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Cordelia, your continued business is greatly appreciated. Each of our team members strives to make our customers feel happy and satisfied with their experience at our dealership. I am glad that our service team has always and continues to provide excellent service. Know our working relationship will continue to be successful in years to come. Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 701 reviews)