James Wood AutoPark

3906 I-35 E. South, Denton, TX 76210

New 888-615-1194 New888-615-1194
Used 888-841-7358 Used888-841-7358
Service 877-631-7019 Service 877-631-7019

Big Savings, Big Selection, Big Difference!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 1032 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Toyota Highlander

by from Grand Prairie, Texas |

Overall best experience so far with purchasing a vehicle. Was able to agree on price and options without the sales pressure. Encourage anyone to meet with Ed Miranda for a positive sales outcome.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

2016 2500 HD High Country

by from Denton Texas |

This is out 3rd car to buy from Floyd at James Wood and he always makes it so easy. Great experience all around.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Frisco, TX |

From our sales person, sales manager, finance office and a few others we encountered in the process, we were treated with utmost respect and courtesy and never once felt like the sharks were circling around us, or that we were being pressured. It was a personable yet professional experience from the time we first contacted the dealership till we drove away in our new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thank you for this review, Mark. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that our team could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and pressure-free. Congratulations on the new car! If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Superb service!!

by from Denton TX |

Buying a car with Indy's help was the best car buying experience my husband and I have ever had!!! And we've bought a lot! We love our SRX!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 24, 2016

James Wood Autopark thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five-Star Review. We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Jeep Wrangler . Best Experience Ever

by from Denton Texas |

Just bought my wife a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The experience was great, with no pressure. I could not ask for a better experience than the one we got at James Wood. I will buy from there again. Nival Chavez and Jason Gattenby were awesome. TWO of a kind.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At James Wood Autopark, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy Nival and Jason were able to exceed your expectations, and help get you the perfect Jeep for your wife. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best Regards, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Toyota Tundra

by from Plano, TX |

James Wood dealership in Denton is great. I found a car, test drove it, negotiated a price, paid my deposit in under an hour. Due to the distance, they delivered my truck and the paperwork the following day. I'm 50 and can say this has been the best car buying experience in my life.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 22, 2016

Thank you for your business and this outstanding review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there are any future automotive needs you need assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great professional people.

by from Lubock, TX |

We bought a used Smart car from James Wood. Our Sales lady was very helpful. She answered all of our questions and returned our calls promptly. The dealership even brought the car to us in Lubbock, TX at no cost to us. We will definetly contact them again, when we need another car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 24, 2016

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear our staff was helpful during your visit. We hope you enjoy your Smart car. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Clean, everyone helped out.

by from Denton |

They were great and very helpful. The moment I walked in to the time I left smiles and friendly faces.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 18, 2016

We love hearing about our customers' great experiences at James Wood Cadillac. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place to buy a new or used car.

by from Frisco, TX |

Floyd is a wonderful person and great salesman! This is our 3rd or 4th car from James Wood and we have always been treated fairly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Jacque, it was a pleasure to read about your 4th car-buying experience at James Wood Autopark. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering top-notch service without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way.It's delightful to know Floyd provided you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Mech don't know what they are doing

by from Denton TX |

I picked up my truck. On the way home only 10 miles it was overheating again. They did not fix the problem. The mech. can not troubleshoot anything if it doesn't have a code. They need more training.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Stan - We would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 1032 reviews)