James Wood AutoPark

3906 I-35 E. South, Denton, TX 76210

New 888-615-1194 New 888-615-1194
Used 888-841-7358 Used 888-841-7358
Service 877-631-7019 Service 877-631-7019

Big Savings, Big Selection, Big Difference!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 1026 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Toyota Highlander

by from Grand Prairie, Texas |

Overall best experience so far with purchasing a vehicle. Was able to agree on price and options without the sales pressure. Encourage anyone to meet with Ed Miranda for a positive sales outcome.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place to buy a new or used car.

by from Frisco, TX |

Floyd is a wonderful person and great salesman! This is our 3rd or 4th car from James Wood and we have always been treated fairly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Mech don't know what they are doing

by from Denton TX |

I picked up my truck. On the way home only 10 miles it was overheating again. They did not fix the problem. The mech. can not troubleshoot anything if it doesn't have a code. They need more training.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Stan - We would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2016 GMC Acadia - David Stafford

by from Midlothian TX |

David Stafford was awesome!!! I went to 3 different dealerships and this one by far was the best. David made everything so easy on us. He will get you the best deal for the car that you want. If you go to the GMC in Denton, make sure you get David. He was very helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 1, 2016

Brooke, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We are very happy to hear that David could be so helpful. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best place to buy in Denton

by from Denton, TX |

Derrick Walker is a great salesmen and didn't pressure me at all during the buying process. He took time out of his day to answer all my questions while I waited for my oil to get changed. After I decided to buy my truck both he and Juan got me an interest rate lower than USAA, which is tough to do! All around good job!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

April 1, 2016

Chuck - Thank you for the excellent review and congratulations on your new truck! It is great to know that Derrick was able to provide you with a pressure-free car buying experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service through out the entire process!!

by from Denton, TX |

Josh Jones found what we were looking for very fast and was there the entire time to answer all our questions! Juan, the finance guy, got us a better rate than what we had. Both were Amazing!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Reaperdav - Congratulations on your new purchase! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I'm so happy to hear that Josh was able to help find what you were looking for. I will be sure to pass along your praises to Josh and Juan. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Phones service is Very important.

by from Texas |

I think your phone answering employee need to be a tab bit more helpful with a smile coming thru, not a humdrum attitude.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

March 4, 2016

Frances - Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience buying from Scotty

by from Carrollton, TX |

Worked with Scotty. He was up front and honest and didn't play all of those annoying pricing games. I feel like I got the best deal I could get. This is our second vehicle to buy from him.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

March 4, 2016

Michele - Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that Scotty could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Plano, TX |

The best of the best......Doesn't get any better than this... I recommend them totally

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

February 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We appreciate your recommendations as well. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you!!

by from Davis, Ok |

David Stafford handled everything quickly and made our buying experience one of the best we have had! They even delivered our new car to us! He listened to what I wanted and found my perfect car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

James Wood AutoPark responded to this review

February 20, 2016

Krystal - Thank you so much and congrats on your new car! It's quite an accomplishment to hear that David provided you the best car buying experience ever! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Amanda Williams | Internet Director - James Wood, Inc. | 940-627-7643 | amanda@jameswood.com | www.jameswood.com


(1-10 of 1026 reviews)