Sterling McCall Toyota

Sterling McCall Toyota

9400 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

New 888-251-4204
Used 877-328-4404
Service 877-803-1344

You Get It All...At Sterling McCall !!!

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
17 out of 22 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

How a dealership should be!

by from Houston, TX |

After receiving mediocre service at Mike Calvert Toyota dealer for the last 2 years... I very happy to have chosen Sterling McCall Toyota for this repair. Jose Sayas... the service advisor in conjunction with the mechanic made a thorough diagnostic to find the problems and did not overlook any of my requests. Jose was very helpful and courteous during my visit and showed an excellent customer service and care beyond words. He explained the findings in a very simple way for me to understand

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

March 27, 2012

Thank you for great survey. We are glad to be of service and hope to keep earning your business in the future

5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful for a 1st time buyer.

by from Houston, TX |

Good sales and finance team, really helped in my first car buying experience. Cars.com really helped me find the exact car I was looking for and the Sterling McCall group respected that and tried to help me get the best deal possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thomas, thank you for your kind words. I'm happy to hear we provided you with a great first car buying experience. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Jerry Bush, General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

extended warranty

by from Houston, Tx. |

I bought a 2008 Nissan armada with 15, 000 miles on it on April 5 2010. I also bought the extended warranty good for 7 years or 100, 000 miles. Today the truck broke down and I took it to the dealership but they said that the extended warranty was already expired. The truck only has 51, 000 miles on it so that means that they started the warranty whenever the truck was new. I tried to speak to the financial manager and all he does hangs up the phone and doesn't answer the phone. I have called more than 10 times and he picks up the phone and hang it up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

February 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let me know about your experience. I would like to speak with you about this and get more information, and see if there is anything I can do to fix it. I have left a message for you to call me so that I can gather more information regarding the extended warranty issue. Please give me a call at 713-270-3971. I look forward to hearing from you. Richard Bryant Finance Director Sterling McCall Toyota


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Experience

by from Houston , Texas |

Was shopping for a used car. Contact was Owen. He did stay late to meet with hubby when first seeing and test driving the car . That was the only positive thing I can say. However when we did not close the deal that Sat night..the car was for me and we were not going to buy a car for me without me seeing and driving it. We asked if we could give earnest money as we were pretty sure we wanted the car. Hubby was told that , that would not save the car . We emailed and called to leave message Sunday ( they are closed) to let Owen know we wanted the car but could not get out there...over an hour away from where we live ..til the next day after work. Owen told me he would call me if anyone was interested in the car. Next thing several hours later that night I got an email from Owen saying that someone bought the car and there was nothing he could do since we did not have a deposit on it! He played both ends against the middle..telling hubby that deposit would not save the car for us and then telling me that he could not save it a day as we had not put a deposit on it. Worked out for the best as we found the same car with 45,000 less miles on it for the same money. We will never , ever do business with Sterling McCall again and Owen is a typical used car salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

February 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything but satisfactory. Unfortunately, when your husband came in on Saturday, your husband and Owen could not come to an agreement on the price of the car. This is why we could not accept a deposit. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email me at dminner@sterlingmccalltoyota.com. Dan Minner, Used Car Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Internet Sales

by from Corpus Christi |

I found a car online using Cars.com at the dealer. I wrote numerous emails and chatted online with a "customer rep". I already had the financing setup through my bank. Requested a phone call from a salesman. NEVER got a call. I have bought a few cars online before and have never been not contacted by a salesman. Guess the dealership was not interested in selling a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

January 3, 2014

First, I want to thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know what you dealt with. Second, I want to sincerely apologize that your experience here was anything but satisfactory. Please contact me at dminner@sterlingmccalltoyota.com, I need more information and I would also like to see if we can do anything to fix it. I look forward to hearing from you. Dan Minner, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best in Houston

by from Stafford. Tx |

I got my 2012 corolla from sterling mccall Toyota .after I took a look around all Toyota dealerships in Houston. They was really nice and they had the best price. Specially we met that guy called SALIM he was so nice ,kind and helpful actually he the one who made me and my wife feel safe and ok to buy our car from sterling mccall. And I'm here again at the dealership with the same guy (SALIM)to trade in my 2012 corolla and get 2014 . camry. The best dealership all over Houston. Honest and excellent customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

January 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that Salim has continued to treat you well, and that we have continued to earn your business. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Jerry Bush, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great at sales but financing was very slow

by from Sugar Land, TX |

We had an easy sales experience without undue pressure. The facilities are terrific and comfortable. The finance group, however, were understaffed and we had to wait 2 hours before seeing them. I would recommend them because the price was reasonable and they show genuine care. Just be prepared to spend a long time completing the transaction. At least the waiting areas are very comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, Jeff. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our waiting area, as well as the overall experience. I apologize that you did have to wait, but I am glad that you were comfortable. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Jerry Bush, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My Experience With this Dealership

by from san antonio, texas. |

great people, outstanding company. I had a time while i was there, thank you. Daniel.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. If there is anything else I can do to further your satisfaction, please let me know. Jerry Bush, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GOOD SERVICE

by from HOUSTON, TEXAS |

recently purchased a new vehicle from sterling mccall ford and had a good experience. i usually do not enjoy the process but they made it a good experience. thanks shannon and JR!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

December 7, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a good experience with Sterling McCall Ford. If you would like to let them know about your experience, please review them here: http://www.cars.com/dealers/22223/sterling-mccall-ford/ Have a great day!


5.0 out of 5.0

A great experience

by from Houston TX |

Our family purchased a Highlander from Sterling McCall and we were so satisfied with the whole experience. Senad went the extra mile to find the car we were looking to purchase. He was fair with his price and followed thru with everything he promised. We would not look anywhere else for your next vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Awful Customer Service

by from Houston Tx 77045 |

Sterling McCall is one of the worse dealership. I visit dealership on this last past Saturday I pick out a 328IBMW 2011 used. I fill out the application and was told they would call me back a few days never heard back so on Friday which was the end of the week I spoke To Kristen Bali Business Manager and she shared that I have received an approval for you from one of the banks, however the interest rate was extremely high. Thereafter she shared I am waiting for the last bank to respond. Meanwhile my husband review the Toyota website and found that the vehicle had been sold to another customer. Of course I call back to confirm. Spoke with Mac who was the used car sales manager, who told me he sold the car even thought it was pending a sale. He was rude and shared with me that I did not sign a contact are leave any money down which means he could sale the car another customer which was never convey to me by anyone in the deal ship the 4hours I was there on Saturday . NOW here is the killer Kristen Bail changed her entire conversation after I call her back and share with what the sales ?manager shared with me as he also shared that I was never approved in our I previous conversation, but keep in mind that I held the phone for over 10min to15min as they both got there story together. (I shared with Kristen you told me I had a approval) Kristen said I was not in my office so I did have your information in front of me. But I asked her what was the car payment again and she clearly said wait let me get it Mrs. Duffield and shared that it would be $823.00 with a17% interest rate, so if you were not in your office how could you give me the exact figures (Really) And just so we are clear I drive a 2012 CRV fully loaded so I am not in dire need for a car. I just like BMW and wanted to see if could get approved. But I am big on customer service, and don?t think anyone should treat their customers like that. Finally, Neither one of them ask me I wanted to pick out another car ?The worse customer service I have ever experience, and I have purchase many cars from other dealerships. I also put a call in to Mr. Dealer .I was told he is the one up of the Sales Manager of Mac, however I have not heard back from him either. Unhappy Customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sterling McCall Toyota responded to this review

August 27, 2013

I apologize that no one offered to find you another vehicle or that you were not told upfront that we could not hold vehicles unless a down payment was received. Unfortunately in the Pre-Owned Sales Department there are many times that customers tell the Dealership that they will return and ask us to hold a vehicle. The Dealership does hold the car for a period of time and customer calls back and says they found another car at a different location. There are many instances that the customer never calls back and we are holding the vehicle for them. The problem for the Dealership is that it misses out on potential sales to customers that were interested in that particular vehicle. Please accept my apologize and I hope that you understand our situation. Jerry Bush General Manager - Sterling McCall Toyota (713) 270-3967


(1-10 of 22 reviews)