Fort Bend Toyota

20465 Southwest Freeway, Richmond, TX 77469

New 888-321-6479 New888-321-6479
Used 888-388-1171 Used888-388-1171
Service 888-606-8318 Service 888-606-8318

Dont Spend More! Come To Fort Bend Toyota!


Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Car Purchase of BMW M3

by from Katy, Texas |

Chris was great! The entire was process was very efficient and the car cleaned up immaculately.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

July 19, 2013

We are more than happy that we could provide you with a wonderful car-buying experience. If there is anything we can do to further your satisfaction, please let us know.


1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible service

by from Houston, Texas |

I have conversation with Mr.Thomas to buy a vehicle here. This gentleman ends up saying that " sorry, you cannot afford the car" and hung up on me. I feel so insulted and I did not even have a chance to express all the interest in the car that I want to buy. I can definitely pay more but this is shockingly rude, I do not recommended to come here and buy car

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

May 1, 2016

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your experience with one out sales associate, that should not have happened. I would like an opportunity to fix this and assist you, please contact me at (281) 633-3418. I look forward to speaking with you. Martin Morcho General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fort Band Toyota Service Department

by from Fresno, Texas |

Service Department Lenka Dimanina Fresno TX March 12, 2016 I have been going to Fort Bend Toyota for maintenance, repair and warranty work for the last 20+ years because of the outstanding Customer service. They have always been fast, friendly and courteous and most important respectful. My most recent experiences there for a couple of warranty and repair issues were so exceptional, they deserve to be noted. I had body work, new tires installation, oil changes and tire rotations done, also purchased two new cars. This experience was nothing short of EXCELLENCE! I was always greeted at the door by John Williams, the Service Director. He extended utmost curtsey with exceptional listening skill. I have observed Mr. John Williams working the waiting room, speaking to us the customers making sure all is well ?multitasking? With his help, everything is always taken care of, and I?m very pleased. I hope people leave a review for their experience with the Service department @ FBT, and because of the outstanding service under John Williams?s supervision, I bought two cars in the less than three years. Employees such as Mr. John Williams puts TOYOTA on the map as the BEST CAR COMPANY! Thanks again to John and the service staff. FBT rocks! and GOD BLESS ALL of YOU!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Thank you for your business, Lenka! We are glad to hear that our service department has done a consistently good job for you, especially John!


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Richmond, TX |

I have been going to Fort Bend Toyota for maintenance, repair and warranty work for the last 3 years. I stopped in the first time out of convenience, because it?s right down the road, but continue to take my FJ there because of the customer service. They have always been fast, friendly and courteous. Now I?ve never written a review before, but my most recent experiences there for a couple of warranty and repair issues were so exceptional, they deserve to be noted. For the first 2 years I hadn?t had anything but oil changes and tire rotations done and I?ve been very pleased, but now after going in for warranty/repair work, I know that any repair I can?t do in my driveway will definitely be done there. I was greeted at the door by John Williams, the Service Director. He listened to me, and didn?t give me the ole? ?I?ll drive it around the block and if I don?t hear, feel, or see it, you?re outta luck? line. He didn?t even laugh when I tried to replicate the noises myself! With his help, everything was taken care of, and I?m very pleased. It?s a shame that normally, people leave a review only when they are dissatisfied. I feel certain if people reviewed their positive experiences, FBT?s ratings would be thru the roof! Thanks again to John and the service staff. FBT rocks!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

January 27, 2016

Thank you for your review of John and his service department! We are thrilled to hear that we continue to earn your business!


1.0 out of 5.0

Slow service

by from Richmond, TX |

1.5 hour for oil change on my new Toyota ? Not recommend !

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

January 14, 2016

I apologize that you experienced such an extended oil change at the service department. I would like to make things right, but unfortunately I cannot pull up your Cars.com name "Rochmondian" in our system. I'd be happy to see if we can do anything to fix it. Please contact me at mmorcho@fortbendtoyota.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Martin Morcho General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you very much shariff and fort bend Toyota

by from pearland, texas |

Thank you very much shariff and fort bend Toyota for the amazing service not that i was not expecting it but i would not have imagined the process would be that fast once again thank you shariff for helping us find the wonderful car. Thank you very much and we will be coming back as we have been. Thank you shariff.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Thank you for the kind words about Shariff! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy Car - Shariff Sharty

by from Richmond, TX |

Looking of old or new cars? This is the place to go, my husband and I spent almost a week back and forth looking for a used car at many different dealers but when we came to this place it was matter of hours. They have a big selection of used and new cars and Shariff is the Sales Rep we had a pleasure for working with..he is genuine, hard working and always available to answer all our questions regarding cars..if he didn't have an answer he rushed to get an answer. If you go to him its guaranteed you won't walk out unhappy or unsatisfied (you may not find the car of your choice but this guy will make sure he has given his level best service). He is not a person who is trying to sell to make commission, he is a true Sales Rep sitting there trying to find what best fits our needs. It took literally 2-3 days for us to find what we needed but he was there to answer all our questions and make us satisfied. Recommend Sales Rep: Shariff Sharty

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

January 8, 2016

Thank you Snali for the kind words Shariff! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful car buying experience here with us!


1.0 out of 5.0

Not the best

by from Richmond, TX |

Waited 4 hours and spent $155 for a gas cap.... Just felt like i was nickle and dimed. I was going to get additional service but I think I will go somewhere else. Also hurts the chance of me buying my next car there. I will say the service adviser was really polite, professional and was working hard.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the delay at the service center and that you felt the price was unfair. Please contact me at canderson1@fortbendtoyota.com. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business. I look forward to speaking with you. Chris Anderson General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

decency, definition morally acceptable

by from Houston, Tx |

My review for Fort Bend Toyota is far less than favorable. My experience recently buying a 2014 Toyota Corolla, over this past weekend, was horrifying. My salesperson was fantastic. I was trading in my FJ cruiser for a more economical vehicle. Because of my low income, low credit score, the sale wasn't going to be easy, I explained to her my situation and she sincerely wanted to help me, and did so very efficiently. She kept going back and fourth to her boss this is what we are working with, he kept pushing for more. Instead of listening and understanding, just kept pushing. Finally, after two and a half I said let's just forget it, I have to go. She asked me to just say hi to her boss before I left, so I did, told him i understand a deal can't be made, and that's ok. He then said no , lets try and make this work.. So we agreed on my monthly payment, and started again from where we left off. I left with the car, I was told I was approved 80% and finding a bank for the loan shouldn't be a problem, guess what it was a problem.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

October 4, 2015

We appreciate your understanding that your sale "wasn't going to be easy" as you put it, and we are sorry for the delay. We work hard to ensure all customers are treated to a fair and honest deal on a vehicle but we apologize it took more time and effort to make it happen for you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent and caring sales experience.

by from Houston, TX |

Bought the 2014 Toyota Avalon Hybrid "Touring" that I saw on Cars.com. Very positive experience. Internet sales manager, Nathan Green, provided excellent service. I will definitely use this dealership even though it is farther from my home.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fort Bend Toyota responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments on Nathan and the rest of the dealership. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your new 2014 Avalon Hybrid! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Chris Anderson, General Manager


(1-10 of 14 reviews)