Gerald Nissan

Gerald Nissan

1575 W Ogden Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540

New 888-635-3448
Used 866-795-6779
Service 877-838-7747

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
257 out of 259 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 205 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

quick and thorough service

by from naperville, IL |

The quick and thorough service was great. I brought my car in for a factory recall and they noticed something was wrong with my alternator aside from that which was covered under my warranty. I really appreciate that they caught the problem and fixed it. The car wash was an added bonus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department, La. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in your car in an efficient and professional manner. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

clean facilities

by from Naperville, Illinois |

It took a little bit longer than usual for my car to be ready. I guess it had to do with the weather. Please don't wash my car when the outside temperature is bitterly cold. I had difficulty opening my doors and trunk because they were frozen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Matthias, thank you for your review about Gerald Nissan. We appreciate you for choosing our dealership for service to your vehicle. We hope to see you back here again for your future automotive needs. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Huhn, Service Manager thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Go to Gerald

by from Arlington Heights, IL |

Edgar Cortes and his team always makes me feel like the most important person in the world. I always know I am in good hands and drive a great distance to continue to have my car serviced here. I had an appointment and they were ready for me. I was given a loaner so I could go to the dentist, and my car was ready when I returned. In addition, Edgar priced out parts ahead of time so that I could make an informed decision about what I would need to budget. I feel like he always has my bank account and fiscal responsibility in mind. It allows me to trust his recommendations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Rhonda! We are thrilled that Edgar was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Gerald Nissan of Naperville, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

good service as always

by from Naperville, IL. |

I made an appointment and the service was on time and just what I wanted. The car wash was a nice touch.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your service experience, Stephen! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you again in the future! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, friendly staff

by from Naperville, IL |

I can always count on quality and friendly service when getting work done on my car. The service manager always explains the recommended work in terms that are understandable to those that aren't car experts. I have experienced nothing but reliable, timely service at every visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 9, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Casey. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Gerald Nissan of Naperville, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Consistency

by from Naperville, IL |

Mr. Edgar Cortes is amazing, your receptionist is friendly- and of course the work that is done with the car is consisently AMAZING! Thank you Gerald Nissan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 11, 2014

David, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Edgar's sales excellence is always consistent and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional service. Efficient and friendly.

by from Naperville, IL |

Service is quick, efficient and complete. Mark in service always goes above and beyond to help me with the little things and is unfailingly polite and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 9, 2014

Susan, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with Mark. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service as always!

by from Lisle, IL |

I had an amazing experience as always. Mark J the advisor went above and beyond as he normally does. The technician Tom K. came out and explained the repair. Very professional from start to finish! These two employees are a vital asset to your dealer and should be commended for their hard work and effort for outstanding customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Al, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! I am happy to hear that Mark and Tom were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly people, clean facility

by from Naperville, IL |

On time and accurate accurate service. Well explained what works will be done or what needs to be done. Friendly people, and good environment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Julia, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Gerald Nissan of Naperville special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent buying experience

by from Naperville, IL |

Bob Smiley and Adrian Alvarez went the extra mile to ensure that I got a deal that worked for me on the car that I wanted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Charles. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I'm so happy to hear that Bob and Adrian were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Warm regards, Anthony Miceli, General Sales Manager, amiceli@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 205 reviews)