Gerald Nissan

Gerald Nissan

1575 W Ogden Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540

New 888-635-3448
Used 866-795-6779
Service 877-838-7747

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
396 out of 398 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    161-170 of 398 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Professional and Knowledgable Workers

by from Naperville il |

Edgar is awesome as he speaks to me in a pleasant and friendly tone that makes it easy to understand the services performed as well as providing helpful tips on easy maintenance in the future regarding my vehicle. I also adore the professionalism of the receptionist and how courteous she I as well. The coffee from Starbucks is a big plus especially when u schedule an early morning appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Latissia! We're glad to hear that Edgar was friendly, knowledgeable, and pleasant! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best service around

by from Naperville, IL |

Vinod was helpful, knowledgeable, flexible and patient as I continued to change my mind! Manager stepped in and helped arrange the best deal and payment plan for my budget. Whole team was awesome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review, Betsy! We're glad to hear that Vinod was flexible, knowledgeable, and patient! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT service from Edgar! (as usual)

by from Chicago, Illinois |

As usual, Edgar Cortes was professional, courteous, and ensured that I got the right work done, fast. I trust that he always recommends work that is needed and fair. I had an unpleasant encounter with a curb and needed a LOT more work than I thought, but Edgar was helpful throughout the entire process, handling my questions and dealing with my insurance company. He made the entire process as easy as I think it could be. I'll keep going back to Gerald simply because he's there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Bradley, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team, especially Edgar has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that he has shown you his commitment to this. Thanks for your loyalty! We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

customer service

by from Batavia Il |

customer service Tom continuously provides each and every time. The way Tom response from the first time we meet him to this day has never wavered.Dan is are mechanic whom we are impressed with.When he services our car we leave with total confidence that our car is at its best.Trust, consistency ,sincerity are extremely rare to find yet this team displays all

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 15, 2014

We are truly grateful for this awesome review, Kathie! We are thrilled that Tom and Dan were able to take care of you and your car. They are great assets to our team and we appreciate them providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future! Warm regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Naperville, IL |

In the service department they were extremely helpful they answered all my questions. Also the service performed was excellent. Mark was super friendly and he managed to squeeze me in for an oil change at the last minute. Thank you soo much!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Mark and the team could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

1999 Buick

by from Lake Worth, Fl. |

The person offering the car for sale did not respond or contact me, I assume she sold the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Chat, I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. If you could reach out to me directly or leave me your number so I can contact you, I would appreciate it. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Anthony Miceli, General Sales Manager, amiceli@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt and courteous

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Prompt and courteous. Went in for an oil change over a weekend. Work was completed earlier than was told. Overall good service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Thanks Imran for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We are dedicated to our customers and it is important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Naperville, IL |

Very friendly and knowledgeable and excellent service. Love the coffee/water feature and the seating area is comfortable. Can access the Wifi. Love the free car wash.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 6, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review, Juanita! It is great to know that we were able to provide you a friendly and knowledgeable service. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Curtious friendly staff and makes you comfortable

by from Naperville Illinois |

Staff was very curtious and friendly. Asked for an appointment on a short notice and they were very good about getting me in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 7, 2014

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, David. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that they assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions. Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service: Great service advisor

by from Naperville, IL |

Mark Jillich has been my service advisor for several years and tailors maintenance scheduling for my specific vehicle. I have confidence in his ability to make decisions regarding the care of my vehicle. I know things will be handled with the utmost professionalism and yet I'm greeted and treated in a warm and personable manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

October 7, 2014

Carol, thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Mark is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again and please keep us in mind for future needs. Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


(161-170 of 398 reviews)