Gerald Nissan

Gerald Nissan

1575 W Ogden Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540

New 888-635-3448
Used 866-795-6779
Service 877-838-7747

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
223 out of 224 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 224 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Robert Saves the Day

by from Naperville, IL |

Robert, who was filling in for Todd with the White Team, stepped up to save the day on this service visit. Normally I have had nothing but excellent experiences with your service department. However, this service experience was shaping up to be very sub-par for your team and I was unhappy about that, and Robert recognized it and he provided me with a 10% discount on services because of the problems. I initially called and left a message requesting a service appointment for last week on Monday, June 2. I did not receive a call back and then I called back on Wednesday, June 4, spoke with Todd and set up my service for Friday, June 6, at 7:15. Todd told me I would have to leave the car, which I was fine with doing and arranged for a ride to pick me up. When I dropped the car off on 6/6 at 715, there was one other car being dropped off at that time and I was told I could wait in the lounge. My ride was already there so I said I would leave the car. Given that I was only getting an oil change and tire rotation (and I asked if they could check the fuel injectors as the car had been running rough), I expected the car to be ready by lunch time. I called at approximately 4 PM and spoke with Tom, after having to go back to the receptionist because I went to service voice mail, who told me my car would be ready by 5 (Tom told me he spoke to Robert). So, I had my ride bring me back to the dealership - we left my home at 425. At 4:35, Robert called to talk to me about my battery, my fuel injectors, and brake fluid needing service. Needless to say, when I arrived at 5 PM, my car was not ready and I was not happy. Robert walked me through what needed to be done and I said how long, he said about an hour. I gave the ok to complete the services. He then came to me outside as I was talking to my wife about the delay and lamenting my unhappiness and told me in the interest of time I could put off the brake fluid flush and injector service until the next time. I asked him why it could wait if they told me it needed to be done now and I was very irritated at this point. I told Robert it wouldn't be any easier to do it later and to just complete the service. As I waited, Robert brought me a picture of his phone log showing he had called my home - about five minutes after I left to come and get the car thinking it would be done at 5. In the end, Robert stepped up, gave me a 10% discount on the brake and injector services, and supported your long time customer. Everyone gets a mulligan, and I presume this is Gerald's.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Andrew, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. I do apologize for the wait that you had to endure while your vehicle is in service. We work hard to process everything as quickly as possible. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service & Clean Facility

by from Naperville, IL |

the guys that work in the service dept are Great! Mark was working this past Saturday, he is great and I do miss seeing him on Saturdays!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Jamie, thank you for using our service department and the kind words about Gerald Nissan of Naperville. We plan to continue giving great customer service and we will be sure to pass along your words to Mark! Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from lisle, il |

They performed the recall work quickly and I was on my way. Also last time I had warranty work done I didn't receive a survey but they went over and above getting the work gone quickly and efficiently!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Judith, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our service department. We're glad to hear that you felt our team went over and above to help out with your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

wow customer service

by from Naperville il |

Wow That's simple ,the customer service! Tom the service manager has excellent customer service and never wavers the level of service. Todd also provide the same ,hope he gets well soon. I was able to meet Dan,he listen well to my concerns and meet every expectation!Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Your marvelous review means a lot to us, Kathie. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that I, Todd and Dan were able to meet your needs. At Gerald Nissan of Naperville, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Warm regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service was prompt, shop was clean.

by from Naperville, Illinois |

I made the appointment online this time, which is helpful. I can see what times are available before choosing one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Patricia, thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that we were able to be helpful with your automotive needs. Check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! All the best, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best service I've ever had!

by from Bolingbrook, IL |

Dave Webb made my car buying experience one of the most enjoyable and hassle free. I would definitely come see him again for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 10, 2014

We always appreciate hearing from our customers, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Our teams always strive to provide nothing short of an exceptional experience for each of our guests. We are proud to hear that they were able to assist you in such an enjoyable way. We hope that going forward you remember Gerald Nissan and our stellar team as we look forward to assisting you in the future. Kind thanks, Anthony Miceli, General Sales Manager, amiceli@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Aurora, IL |

My service contact, Mark Jillich, is terrific. He explains everything clearly in easy-to-understand language, and if there is a problem, he lets me know right away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Joan! I'm very happy to hear that Mark was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and friendly service

by from Wheaton, IL |

Very fast and friendly service. When I bring my car in for a service I know that I can trust Gerald Nissan to repair only what's necessary.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Constance, thank you for this awesome feedback and for putting your trust in our dealership! We will continue to provide fast and friendly service to all our customers. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always Great Service!

by from Naperville, IL |

Edgar is always great to work with. I was able to show up early for my appointment and Edgar got me in with no problem. I always look forward to working with Edgar at the Naperville location. He is open, honest and always listens to anything I might be concerned about. I enjoy working with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Chris, thank you for the awesome feedback! Edgar is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Warm regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

AWSOME! customer car maintaince service!

by from Naperville IL |

CAME, in early for my appt. No problem, my car was taking in to be fixed new belt, work was done, Great job! no 3hr. wait! like other places! Thank you,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Maria, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the service performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


(41-50 of 224 reviews)