Gerald Nissan

Gerald Nissan

1575 W Ogden Avenue, Naperville, IL 60540

New 888-635-3448
Used 866-795-6779
Service 877-838-7747

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
309 out of 311 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 311 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service!!!!

by from Plainfield, IL |

Outstanding Customer Service! Friendly, courteous. respectful and professional employees!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Gret Service

by from Naperville, IL |

Edgar was exceptionally helpful. He provided great advice on how to best get CPO warranty service and my car towed. Quickly diagnosed problem and corrected. Suggested additional safety concerns to address. Found longer term problem that will need follow-up

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

December 3, 2014

David, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. It doesn't matter if you're coming in for a regular oil change or have something more critical happening with your car, Edgar and the team are ready to tackle any hurdle to get you back out and on the road in a safe, well-running vehicle. While we hope nothing else happens to you car, if anything ever does, our service team is always here to help you out. So please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

quick and thorough service

by from naperville, IL |

The quick and thorough service was great. I brought my car in for a factory recall and they noticed something was wrong with my alternator aside from that which was covered under my warranty. I really appreciate that they caught the problem and fixed it. The car wash was an added bonus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department, La. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in your car in an efficient and professional manner. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

clean facilities

by from Naperville, Illinois |

It took a little bit longer than usual for my car to be ready. I guess it had to do with the weather. Please don't wash my car when the outside temperature is bitterly cold. I had difficulty opening my doors and trunk because they were frozen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Matthias, thank you for your review about Gerald Nissan. We appreciate you for choosing our dealership for service to your vehicle. We hope to see you back here again for your future automotive needs. Take care! Sincerely, Tom Huhn, Service Manager thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from YORKVILLE, IL 6056 |

My whole experience from start to finish was wonderful. They were very attentive & interested in my needs as to what I was looking for in a car. At the end I left with everything I was looking for & wanted in my vehicle due to their attentiveness :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Elizabeth, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your wonderful experience at Gerald Nissan of Naperville. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Gerald Nissan of Naperville any time! Take care. Best regards, Anthony Miceli, General Sales Manager, amiceli@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Go to Gerald

by from Arlington Heights, IL |

Edgar Cortes and his team always makes me feel like the most important person in the world. I always know I am in good hands and drive a great distance to continue to have my car serviced here. I had an appointment and they were ready for me. I was given a loaner so I could go to the dentist, and my car was ready when I returned. In addition, Edgar priced out parts ahead of time so that I could make an informed decision about what I would need to budget. I feel like he always has my bank account and fiscal responsibility in mind. It allows me to trust his recommendations.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Rhonda! We are thrilled that Edgar was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Gerald Nissan of Naperville, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

good service as always

by from Naperville, IL. |

I made an appointment and the service was on time and just what I wanted. The car wash was a nice touch.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your service experience, Stephen! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you again in the future! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I buy all my cars from Gerald Nissan

by from Plainfield, IL |

This is the third car that I have purchased from Gerald Nissan. The salespeople are great, the service department is excellent, and I would most likely buy my next car here as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 15, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your third car buying experience at Gerald Nissan, Jay. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such an outstanding experience. Thanks for the loyalty! It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Anthony Miceli, General Sales Manager, amiceli@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service, friendly staff

by from Naperville, IL |

I can always count on quality and friendly service when getting work done on my car. The service manager always explains the recommended work in terms that are understandable to those that aren't car experts. I have experienced nothing but reliable, timely service at every visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 9, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Casey. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Gerald Nissan of Naperville, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Consistency

by from Naperville, IL |

Mr. Edgar Cortes is amazing, your receptionist is friendly- and of course the work that is done with the car is consisently AMAZING! Thank you Gerald Nissan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Nissan responded to this review

November 11, 2014

David, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Edgar's sales excellence is always consistent and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Best regards, Tom Huhn, Service Manager, thuhn@geraldauto.com


(51-60 of 311 reviews)