Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
162 out of 170 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 171 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great service dept

by from Naperville ,Illinois |

I noticed lots of new faces. Tony said change is good. Tony was absolutely right. Service was quicker, more efficient, and the reminders are a nice touch. As always the last person I see when coming in for service is the cashier. She is a sweetheart, never get rid of her. Thank you one and all for a job well done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

We appreciate your input, Richard. Glad to hear you found our service and employees to be so helpful. Please come back and see us whenever you need any more service work done! Take care, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

60,000 mile checkup

by from Naperville, IL |

The staff were very friendly and professional. They took time to answer questions and explain what needed to be done. They checked with me for approval about any additional work that needed to be done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Carol! I'm very happy to hear that we were of such great help to you. We take pride in our customer service and always make sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Easy

by from Woodridge, IL |

Easy. I was not able to drop off the van early in the morning so I dropped it and the keys off the night before. They were done quickly and when I came in to pay, no hassle no mess.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Barbara! At Gerald Kia of Naperville, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with quick and hassle-free experience. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Jim Whitgrove, General Sales Manager, jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Polite & Timely

by from Naperville Ill. |

Everyone very courteous and the estimated time to complete was very accurate, which was good as I waited for repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Meredith, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us helpful feedback. We're glad that the team were very courteous and accurate based on your standards. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Naperville, IL |

The people who work in the service department are friendly, helpful, and work hard. It shows. They made sure to make sure I got the best value out of my maintenance plan by helping me plan ahead.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Christy, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Gerald Kia of Naperville special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Helpful

by from Naperville, IL |

We needed a loaner car last minute, and even though the dealership was maxed out on loaner cars, Steve in the Service Dept. was able to get us one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Thank you for leaving us your positive review, Alyssa! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. I am also happy to hear that Steve was able to meet your needs. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Naperville |

1st thing I noticed was my name on the electronic service board which showed a nice welcoming...my vehicle was serviced right away & completed in a timely mannor. My advisor provided personal greeting & cared about my concerns he Joshua was very nice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thanks Geretta for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. Joshua is a great asset and we're thankful to have him on our team. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. All the best, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Quick Service!

by from Naperville, IL |

The service guy that checked me in and out was wonderful! Friendly and professional. Service was very quick and efficient!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thanks Margaret for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly and efficiently. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We look forward to seeing you for your next appointment! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Execellent service! Felt like a welcome client.

by from Hinsdale, IL |

Excellent service. Friendly and welcoming environment. This is my third visit and each time I have found the work done to be excellelnt quality.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Judy. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that staff was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Prompt Service

by from Naperville, Illinois |

The prompt attention given to me when I arrived for service. The car was checked and returned to me in good order.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Hi Ronald and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again. Best, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Naperville, IL |

Ralph was very thorough in explaining all the features on the car. He was very diligent in trying to find the car with the color combination I was looking for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this review, Kara. We are very happy to hear that Ralph could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Gerald Subaru of Naperville any time! Take care. Best, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 171 reviews)