Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
172 out of 180 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 181 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great service dept

by from Naperville ,Illinois |

I noticed lots of new faces. Tony said change is good. Tony was absolutely right. Service was quicker, more efficient, and the reminders are a nice touch. As always the last person I see when coming in for service is the cashier. She is a sweetheart, never get rid of her. Thank you one and all for a job well done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

We appreciate your input, Richard. Glad to hear you found our service and employees to be so helpful. Please come back and see us whenever you need any more service work done! Take care, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Wheaton, IL. |

I did not have an appointment until the following day and I had an emergency that needed attention. The service advisor, Colin, took care of me in a very courteous and understanding manner. My car was done very quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Gerald Subaru

by from Naperville, IL |

Gerald is always courteous, professional and expedient with their service. They have taken time on many occasions to speak with me about issues I may notice with my vehicle and have always attempted to address them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hi Michael and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that staffs were so attentive during your visit to our dealership, and that he gave you some insight on your issue! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Warm regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service visit.

by from Naperville, IL |

The customer service manager was attentive to my questions and needs and the technician researched solutions to my warranty issues and was very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Peter, we appreciate your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Gerald Kia of Naperville special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Warm regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fine experience

by from Naperville, IL |

Friendly, courteous, car done when they said it would be. Waiting Room tv volume was muted which was great, so we could read in peace.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Barbara, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs. Warm regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great, polite on-time service

by from Naperville, IL |

I was taken care of immediately (by appointment). Everyone including the young man who delivered my car was extremely polite. He put a new plate holder on my car (it had gotten broken while in your car wash machine, put my trunk cover back on in the trunk area (a friend had taken it out and it was too heavy for me to put back) and talked to me a little about what a great model car I owned for the past seven years. The check in department even brought my car to the repair department to get an estimate on the door dings without my having to come back another day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Geraldine, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying process with Ralph!

by from Illinois |

We found out about Gerald Subaru through Cars.com and glad to find out about their Lifetime Warranty! They were low pressure, very helpful, they transported our Subaru from another state. The negotiation process, the test drive and finally the purchase process were smooth and transparent. Ralph kept us in the loop and up to date! We will be going there for our service appointments and for sure our next CAR! BTW - we love our SUBARU!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your latest purchasing experience at Gerald Subaro of Naperville. We're glad to hear that Ralph and the rest of the sales team were able to give you an overall positive experience. Thank you for your continued business and enjoy your new purchase! Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service is the best

by from Downers Grove Illinois |

This service department is the best. I wish I could take my other car here. All my questions were satisfactorily angered and my car was ready when promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 3, 2014

Judy, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was great. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle in a timely manner. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Gerald Kia of Naperville, Il |

The staff is friendly & thorough!! You didn't do any work that u wasn't told was being done. Reasonable charge.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Suzanne! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and thorough! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always great service!

by from st. charles |

Everyone was super friendly. They did my oil change in a timely manner and I was comfortable while I waited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Paul! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Repairs done well

by from Naperville IL |

I have been coming to the Gerald dealership for 20 years. The service team especially, Kevin resolves the issue efficiently.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Yogen, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team, especially Kevin was able to fix the issue in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Gerald Kia of Naperville and we look forward to your continued business! Take care. Kind regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 181 reviews)