Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
162 out of 170 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 171 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great service department

by from Naperville, IL |

Work was done faster than estimated, which I appreciated, because I waited for my car. Very pleasant staff!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Judy, it is wonderful to hear that our staff was able to provide you with a pleasant and quick service! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Take care, Donna Lawler, General Manager, dlawler@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Complete brake job, and a bit more

by from Naperville, illinois |

Speedy, accurate diagnosis. Same day service; the brakes, sway bar, differential service AND oil change. Very cool, because the car was only available, really, for the one day, Friday. Dave was great at communicating with me through the day, including the cost estimates, time estimates, etc. Very satisfied with all the service we've had done for all of our Subaru cars at Gerald! You even gave my son a lift home, rather than make him wait at the shop, when it was clear that the repairs needed and authorized we're going to take several hours longer than originally thought. Very thoughtful! Yeah, I could have had the same services done cheaper, (perhaps), elsewhere, but then I would have sacrificed either the speed of the service, the accuracy of the diagnosis, etc., or possiblyhad to come back on a different day, all of which would have slowed us down.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 29, 2014

James, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We appreciate your loyalty to us here and we look forward to your continued business! Warm regards, Donna Lawler, General Manager, dlawler@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Vehicle Service

by from Naperville IL |

Everyone was very courteous. I was kept informed as to the progress and was given an understandable explanation regarding a recommendation for some additional needed service. Work was completed in a satisfactory and promised time-frame.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review Diane! Our team takes pride in their customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide courteous and informative service, and we are glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Donna Lawler, General Manager, dlawler@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Oswego, IL |

It was my first time. The Subaru dealer we bought our car from was less than helpful. The team at Gerald made it a great experience. We will be back and get out next car from you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Sam, we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us! Ii is a delight to know that we could provide you with a great experience. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Respectfully, Jim Whitgrove, General Sales Manager, jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth, efficient service

by from Naperville, IL |

Went smoothly, was finished about on schedule. Work was minimal (3750 mile) but as far as I can tell was done properly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 22, 2014

David, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this terrific feedback! It is delightful to read that you are satisfied with the service performed on your vehicle. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again! Respectfully, Jim Whitgrove, General Sales Manager, jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, friendly workers clean facility

by from Naperville,IL |

same as always. everyone is always so nice. sales people are not pushy which is a plus in my book. the gentlemen that took care of my car had looked up some stuff for us and we apprieciate that of him. got my car in under and hour which was awsome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Jennifer! It is a delight to read that our staff members have consistently provided you a nice and pressure-free service and that we could get your car looked up and taken care of in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Donna Lawler, General Manager, dlawler@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru 2004 Service Visit

by from Plainfield, IL |

All issues were addressed professionally, courteously, and to our satisfaction. We were also glad that the final cost was below the original estimate.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru 2004 Service Visit

by from Plainfield, IL |

All issues were addressed professionally, courteously, and to our satisfaction. We were also glad that the final cost was below the original estimate.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thanks for sharing this fantastic feedback, Lloyd! I am glad that our staff were able to address all issues in a professional and courteous manner. We are committed to providing excellent service to attain customer satisfaction and I am delighted that this was the case for you! If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! All the best, Jim Whitgrove, General Sales Manager, jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, friendly staff and wonderful service

by from Naperville IL |

The staff is always friendly and helpful. Collin Miranda checked me in this time and he was very professional but also friendly and he explained things to me clearly. I waited for my car and he came to find me later to explain things and he walked me to check out and went over the bill with me too. I trust him. That's important when bringing my car in for work. I would like to deal with him again when I come back. I will be asking for him when I call. It was an excellent experience for me. Makes me want to buy another KIA.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and courteous staff

by from naperville, illinois |

The staff is friendly and courteous to the customers. Helpful in explaining things. Very quick service. Much better than in the past.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru Kia of Naperville responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Suzanne, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and we're glad our service made sure you drove away a happy customer. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Regards, Donna Lawler, General Manager, dlawler@geraldauto.com


(31-40 of 171 reviews)