Gerald Subaru of Naperville

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
213 out of 220 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 220 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!!!!

by from Naperville, Il |

Leo was beyond amazing!! We never felt pressured and had time to really think and make our decision with his support. He actually engaged in conversation and not just about the car which made us feel comfortable and also earned our trust. He was awesome and should we need another car in the future we would come back and work with Leo for sure. Great experience!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Lauren, Gerald Subaru of Naperville thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Leo works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and he will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com

4.0 out of 5.0

Helpful staff, great service

by from Naperville, IL |

Sales staff was friendly and helpful, finding us a dealer trade that fit our needs and in a timely fashion.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

No Nonsense, great service.

by from Naperville, IL |

They alwas give me honest, up front pricing & explanations. Able to work with my schedule for drop off and pick up. Great follow up with phone call. Swift and courteous service. All staff friendly and good humored.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

What a terrible car buying experience...

by from Naperville, IL |

Absolutely the WORST car buying experience ever. Sales manager MIKE SMILEY is the most unprofessional sales manager I've ever met and I buy a new car every year so I meet a lot. He tried guilting my friend into buying a car because he put together a "nice deal" for him. Who guilts someone into buying a car all because he took a few minutes out of his day to do his job and put a deal together? Wow. Then I told him to let my friend have some time to think because it's a big purchase and he told me it's none of my business anyway and he wouldn't sell me a car (amongst some of the other inappropriate things he said to me that I cannot post here). He had attitude when there was no reason to have any. Do NOT go to Subaru of Naperville, completely unprofessional people and waste of me and my friends time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Matt, we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at Gerald Subaru. This is not how we conduct business at our dealership and would like to get in touch with you. If you would be open to contacting me directly so I can learn more about your situation I would appreciate it. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Nino McMorris General Sales Manager nmcmorris@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from naperville, IL |

Very smooth process while purchasing my Wrx. I wasnt pressured in any sort of way and all the employees were very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Matthew, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new Wrx! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Nino McMorris General Sales Manager nmcmorris@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Gerald Subaru of Naperville buying experience

by from Naperville, Illinois |

Ralph Lindsay went out of his way to take care of us and spend the necessary time to go over our vehicle and it's features. He gave us an excellent deal and we feel he's a great asset to your Sales team. I also had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with Jason, Egor, Chuck, and Collin, who were all very professional and courteous. We did have an issue with our Forester as it came in and Egor took the necessary steps to make it right. We sincerely appreciate that! We look forward to many fun and happy years as a Subaru customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback, Russ! Our staff will be grateful to read your kind words. Our number one goal is providing world-class service and we are thrilled your experience went so well. We appreciate your business and for choosing Gerald Subaru. Take care! Sincerely, Nino McMorris General Sales Manager nmcmorris@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

They Listen!

by from Naperville, IL |

I loved the fact you have a 24 web chat open. I arrived at the service at 7:30 am without an appointment, the service agent listened to my issue, and promptly accepted my car for service. Well done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 9, 2015

I really appreciate you taking time to write this nice feedback about our dealership, Michael. We focus on providing prompt service as well as being friendly and professional. It's helpful to know that we are meeting our goal in regards to that. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professioanal Envirorment

by from Aurora,IL. |

Friendliness of the service department. Cleanliness of the new facility. Amenities at the new facility. Professional working atmosphere, for the workers at Gerald Kia.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 7, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Darrell. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Naperville, IL |

All the employees were courteous and accommodating. Joe Haga was very helpful, answered all my questions and was very patient dealing with my circumstances. I have done my research before coming and he immediately picked up on that and was not pushy during the sale. I felt comfortable after the test drive to discuss pricing right away. Igor in Financing was very helpful, very happy the options he provided and his patience as well. My wife and I are very happy with the car and the experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Igor, Joe is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best regards, Jim Whitgrovejwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Aurora, il |

Great customer service, our sales rep (John Smith) was really fun he explain everything, asked questions, made the whole process fun. First time that a sales rep has been nice and not pushy when it came to close the deal. From the sales rep, the sales manager and the finance rep all offered us great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Maria, I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been efficient and pleasant. Our team takes customer service very seriously and I'm thrilled to know that you are satisfied with your services with John. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call. I look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Effecient and clean

by from Naperville, IL |

I was in for the second time having my rear view camera fixed. this time, they replaced the whole apparatus and now it works fine.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Bill! We are glad that we could get your car fixed. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 220 reviews)