Gerald Subaru of Naperville

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
204 out of 208 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 210 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great service dept

by from Naperville ,Illinois |

I noticed lots of new faces. Tony said change is good. Tony was absolutely right. Service was quicker, more efficient, and the reminders are a nice touch. As always the last person I see when coming in for service is the cashier. She is a sweetheart, never get rid of her. Thank you one and all for a job well done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

We appreciate your input, Richard. Glad to hear you found our service and employees to be so helpful. Please come back and see us whenever you need any more service work done! Take care, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Effecient and clean

by from Naperville, IL |

I was in for the second time having my rear view camera fixed. this time, they replaced the whole apparatus and now it works fine.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Personal care for client well being

by from Lisle IL |

Driver took the time to remember where I lived for the ride back. Service manager demonstrated concern for costs by noting what was optional and not necessary for replacement.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience in new car purchase

by from Naperville, illinois |

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Willing to work out a good deal and consider special circumstances. Sales manager, Nino, and salesman, Ubaldo, were easy to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 17, 2014

I really appreciate you taking time to write this nice feedback about our dealership, Thomas. We focus on providing prompt customer service as well as being helpful and knowledgeable. It's great to know that Nino and Ubaldo are meeting those goals in regards to that. If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Gerald Subaru of Naperville

by from Hillside, IL |

From the minute we first spoke with sales representative Leo, our car-buying experience was truly a pleasure. Leo is very knowledgeable and friendly, and was able to answer all the questions we had about the vehicle, its performance, Subaru's warranties, etc. He is a top-notch sales representative. In addition, Dan in Finance handled all of the required paperwork efficiently, getting us out and on our way in a short amount of time. This was the smoothest, most enjoyable car-buying experience we've ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thanks for the great review, Riley and Jeanne! Leo and Dan is a great addition to our team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with them. Leo?s ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We?re glad that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Over 12 years of continued service excellence.

by from Naperville, Illinois |

Professional staff, clean facilities, ongoing communication regarding status of service, offer of courtesy shuttle (departing and returning), confidence in automobile service provided being done correctly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Jose, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. It doesn't matter if you're coming in for a regular oil change or have something more critical happening with your car, our team is ready to tackle any hurdle to get you back out and on the road in a safe, well-running vehicle. While we hope nothing else happens to you car, if anything ever does, our service team is always here to help you out. So please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice facility, very clean and modern & nice people

by from Naperville, IL |

You were honest too the price when we talked with you on the phone before we came. You were very friendly and not pushy at all to sell us to try and sell us a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Glen, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Gerald Subaru of Naperville. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Parts for Subaru

by from Bolingbrook, il |

Same day service. Waiting time was within the time that I was told. Service was parts and labor fees were cheaper than outside service places.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 6, 2014

Londa, we're glad to hear that your service visit went so well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Naperville store |

Worked with Chuck the Service Manager on a leak we were having on the Subaru. Very happy with the results.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Thanks Gerber! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with Chuck. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service

by from Markham, ON |

I was treated like "family" with friendly helpful and courteous service - it felt just like coming home! Chuck and Josh looked after me personally and all the service work was completed on time and to my satisfaction. Thank you very much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 4, 2014

Hello and thank you for this fantastic review, David! Chuck and Josh are great assets and we appreciate them for giving you that comfort during your experience! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. That is what we value and we make every effort to make our customers feel that way. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you in the future! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great product, great salewoman, great service

by from Naperville, IL |

Suzie G is by far the most fun person I've every purchased/leased 2 cars from! She is professional and has a ton of knowledge about the products she is selling - but also is extremely personable. She helped me make a very difficult decision this last time by overcoming all of my anxiety ridden objections calmly and professionally. I would recommend her to all my friends and acquaintances - and of course tell anyone who asks about how I like my Soul about her!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 3, 2014

All of us at Gerald Subaru of Naperville appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business, Cori! Suzie is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with her. Her ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make her an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 210 reviews)