Gerald Subaru of Naperville

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
242 out of 249 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 249 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!!!!

by from Naperville, Il |

Leo was beyond amazing!! We never felt pressured and had time to really think and make our decision with his support. He actually engaged in conversation and not just about the car which made us feel comfortable and also earned our trust. He was awesome and should we need another car in the future we would come back and work with Leo for sure. Great experience!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Lauren, Gerald Subaru of Naperville thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Leo works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and he will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from wonderful people

by from Naperville il |

My service advisor is amazing collen always goes above and beyond to help me and my service tec does an outstanding job of explaing to me what work needs to happen

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 28, 2015

Adeel, feedback like this is always appreciated! Thank you for stopping by to write this positive review -- and especially for being a loyal customer! Our team strives to provide an "above and beyond" level of service, and it's always rewarding to hear when we have succeeded at this. Thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again! Best regards, Chuck Dziak; cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

1st subaru and best salesman Leo Lopez thank u

by from Naperville Illinois |

Our salesman was the best ever "Leo". Super nice easy going funny We expected to arrive and be bombarded with YaDA YADA BUT everything went so smooth. Leo Lopez was honestly the best experience we have had dealing with buying a new vehicle btw.. We have always purchased fords. Thanks Leo. Loving the car except loading my contacts in for phone is confusing Leo Lopez rocked it!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 26, 2015

Lori, I am happy to hear that the time spent with Leo was the best experience ever. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Also, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Best regards, Nino McMorris General Sales Manager nmcmorris@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Saved and Satisfied!

by from Naperville,Il. |

In the 15 years I've owned a Subaru, I've had all my repairs done at Gerald, only once did they put the wrong oil in the car. They've been respectful and kind..especially Collin and Chuck. You pulled me out of a pickle and extended my warranty so I didn't have the extra expense, thanks to Tim at the corporate office! I love you guys !! Soon I'll be ready for a new Subaru!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Judith, thanks so much for the nice review and for your continued patronage. We love hearing such fantastic stories from our guests, and we're pleased that you have always had such great experiences with us. Feel free to give us a call or stop by again anytime. We're honored to have you as part of the Gerald Subaru of Naperville family. Best regards, Chuck Dziak cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Gerald Subaru-Seevice Center

by from Naperville, IL |

This was my first visit to the service center since buying my car. I went in for an oil change and got so much more. I appreciate and was pleasantly surprised at the number of things they checked and attended to on my car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review our service, Elizabeth! We are happy to hear you had a good experience getting your car serviced. We appreciate your business, and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Best regards, Chuck Dziak cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and facilities

by from Naperville, IL |

They took care of an issue I had from a previous appointment as well as the work for the manufacturer's recall in a very professional and accommodating manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review our service, Patricia! We are glad to hear we were able to fix your issue in a professional and accommodating manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any issues or questions! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Chuck Dziak cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff, no pressure.

by from Darien, IL |

Friendly sales staff; no pressure; car that was test driven was even washed to get a accurate look at the color - very important to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Salesman was very knowledgable.

by from Naperville, IL |

Ralph, the salesman, was very helpful. During the test drive he explained all of the features and how to activate all of them. That was much better than one of your competitor salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Nadine, thanks for this great review! We make sure that all of our employees are helpful and knowledgeable, and I am happy to hear that the time spent with Ralph was a pleasing experience. We appreciate your business, and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Nino McMorris General Sales Manager nmcmorris@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

by from Naperville, IL |

Continue to find all the service people helpful, friendly and good communicators. They are also sensitive to budgets, helping us prioritize when a big item can be safely spread out over a couple months. I trust this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Martha, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team is committed to providing top-notch customer service, and I'm thrilled this commitment has been made evident to you during your many visits. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Best regards, Chuck Dziak cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable, hassle-free

by from Naperville, Illinois |

When salesman, Joe Hada, approached me, my daughter, and son-in-law, there was no pressure. He was very willing to help us and answer questions but gave us time alone to test drive the vehicle and to speak privately. Joe was also very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions without hesitation. He was also very friendly and easy to talk to.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you for your great review, Jo Ann! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. Joe is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that his great customer service has made another satisfied customer. We appreciate your business, and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Nino McMorris General Sales Manager nmcmorris@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership!

by from Batavia Il. |

Great writers and Techs! Pure professionals! Never dissapointed with the great service. People are friendle and helpful! I would recommend them to all my friends!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Kevin, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the things that makes us special. I am happy to hear that our service team was able to provide you with the friendly and professional service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment. Best regards, Chuck Dziak cdziak@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 249 reviews)