Gerald Subaru of Naperville

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
183 out of 189 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 189 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great service dept

by from Naperville ,Illinois |

I noticed lots of new faces. Tony said change is good. Tony was absolutely right. Service was quicker, more efficient, and the reminders are a nice touch. As always the last person I see when coming in for service is the cashier. She is a sweetheart, never get rid of her. Thank you one and all for a job well done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

We appreciate your input, Richard. Glad to hear you found our service and employees to be so helpful. Please come back and see us whenever you need any more service work done! Take care, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

A satisfied and happy customer

by from Naperville IL |

I dropped car off earlier because i had a doctor appointment.I wasn't expecting to be waited on.15 minutes later I was on my way.I received excellent service before and during the time vehicle was repaired.Every one was courteous and professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Malish, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Gerald Subaru of Naperville team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My 2015 Outback

by from Downers Grove, IL |

I dealt with Ubaldo Rodriguez and the manager Mike Smiley. They were both knowledgeable, very helpful, and most importantly NOT PUSHY. My wife and I enjoyed our experience with them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Steven, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that Ubaldo has been helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that he has shown you his commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

FRIENDLY, CAPABLE & COURTEOUS IN SALES & SERVICE

by from Aurora, IL |

The Subaru Forrest is the best car we've ever owned. . . in handling as well as mpg. Gerald Subaru of Naperville is an outstanding dealership. Don't get rid of them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. At Gerald Subaru of Naperville, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

fast emergency help

by from naperville il |

We had an issue while driving that caused us to come in without appt. We were helped immediately and courteously. Service dept. went out of their way to make sure our car was fixed quickly and that we got a ride to where we needed to go in the meantime.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Donald! We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great advice from smart friendly people

by from Naperville IL |

Thoughtful, helpful advice and discussion on reasonable investment in keeping my current "vintage" 1995 Legacy running well for next 6-8 months until we retire it. A very high touch/high tech place. Service area spotless. Online service scheduler is convenient and seemed to make check-in faster too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Martha. We feel our service department is what makes Gerald Subaru of Naperville special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, professional service staff

by from Naperville, IL |

My service advisor was very friendly, courteous and prompt. He arranged for the shuttle to take me to work and the shuttle was on time. Shuttle driver was also very professional and courteous. The recall on my Outback was performed and the tech installed my rear wiper refill for me. All around a good visit.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Mark, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Naperville, IL |

The service personnel were courteous and clear about what maintenance was needed and indicated what was urgent and what could wait if necessary. It did not take long for them to evaluate the car and determine what was needed. They provided a loaner car for me to use until parts came in however, they finished the work early and returned my car much more quickly than anticipated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thanks Christine for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Internet pricing and addons

by from Downers Grove, IL |

I liked the no hassle internet pricing. However, it did not include addons that you made a case for at the time we paid for and picked up the car. These should have been mentioned so that I could have researched them before paying for and picking up the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, Thomas. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. We will be sharing your comments with our team. We always appreciate any feedback. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give me a call so we can work towards a resolution. Take care. Sincerely, Jim Whitgrove, General Sales Manager, jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Wheaton, IL. |

I did not have an appointment until the following day and I had an emergency that needed attention. The service advisor, Colin, took care of me in a very courteous and understanding manner. My car was done very quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Donald and Kathy, thank you for your kind words about Colin. We're glad to hear that your emergency situation got handled to your standards in a timely manner. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Best regards, Dave Chastain, Service Director, dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Gerald Subaru

by from Naperville, IL |

Gerald is always courteous, professional and expedient with their service. They have taken time on many occasions to speak with me about issues I may notice with my vehicle and have always attempted to address them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Hi Michael and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that staffs were so attentive during your visit to our dealership, and that he gave you some insight on your issue! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Warm regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 189 reviews)