Gerald Subaru of Naperville

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
295 out of 302 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 302 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!!!!

by from Naperville, Il |

Leo was beyond amazing!! We never felt pressured and had time to really think and make our decision with his support. He actually engaged in conversation and not just about the car which made us feel comfortable and also earned our trust. He was awesome and should we need another car in the future we would come back and work with Leo for sure. Great experience!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Lauren, Gerald Subaru of Naperville thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Leo works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and he will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

friendly and reasonable

by from aurora, il |

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, reasonable wait time, advised me of service needed and what I could wait on due to budget issues.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service at Gerald Subaru

by from Naperville, IL |

We met Christina on the first day we came into Gerald Subaru. At that point we had just begun our search for a new car and all we had in mind was that it had to be an AWD. Subaru was just one of the many on our list. Christina came across as being knowledgeable, friendly and professional. At no point did we feel pressured. We bought our car on our third visit. I would like to commend both Christina and Asim, the Finance Manager, for their very friendly and professional service. We left Gerald Subaru very happy with both our car and our experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Car service

by from Naperville |

The staffs are nice especially Collin.? He is the one I talked to and paid the bill before I left. Veru comfortable to talk to .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 28, 2015

Lynn, thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Collin could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Naperville,Il. |

Service rep was very clear on what was being done and any issues to address later. Estimate of time needed to complete service was accurate.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 19, 2015

We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Gerald Subaru of Naperville, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Personable, no pressure experience

by from Naperville, IL |

Christina (Tina) was someone I could relate to and seemed to care that I get the right car for my situation. She stayed late and I really appreciate that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 19, 2015

I am happy to hear that your time spent with Christina was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Sincerely, Alec McKean General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service for our 22,000 mile oil change etc

by from Naperville, IL |

We had an appointment & service dept was on schedule - Collin took care of us & we left very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Elizabeth, thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Collin was able to meet your needs. At Gerald Subaru of Naperville, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. We look forward to assisting you with your future service needs. Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Naperville, IL |

The service manager took the time to check me in when the service advisors were busy with other customers. I appreciated this very much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Robert, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Gerald Subaru of Naperville team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Chuck Dziak cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

pleased w/ service 4 the 1st time @ this location

by from Naperville, IL |

I really appreciate being dropped off at work and then picked up, while my car was being diagnosed. Also, having a loan'er car, while my car was being worked on...priceless. Having a technician/mechanic take his time to explain to me exactly what was fixed and then follow up by Tom A- exceptional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Iwona, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from Tom and the rest of our team. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, accommodating with question

by from Carol Stream IL |

I only use the service area and this is my 2nd time. Everyone is polite and accommodating to answer questions and just in general.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 9, 2015

Thank you for your outstanding rating of our service department, Cathy. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It really matters to our dealership! Sincerely, Chuck Dziak - cdziak@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Clean showroom

by from Oak Lawn, Il |

Our salesman went out of his way to get us the car we wanted. He had to drive to Indiana to pick it up. He changed out plates and trained us on all the new bells and whistles we had chosen for our new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

June 5, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Jeanne! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Alec McKean General Manager


(1-10 of 302 reviews)