Gerald Subaru of Naperville

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1210 E Ogden Ave, Naperville, IL 60563

New 866-526-5612
Used 866-772-0249
Service 866-968-7315

Home of the Lifetime Warranty!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
194 out of 200 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 200 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great service dept

by from Naperville ,Illinois |

I noticed lots of new faces. Tony said change is good. Tony was absolutely right. Service was quicker, more efficient, and the reminders are a nice touch. As always the last person I see when coming in for service is the cashier. She is a sweetheart, never get rid of her. Thank you one and all for a job well done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

January 3, 2014

We appreciate your input, Richard. Glad to hear you found our service and employees to be so helpful. Please come back and see us whenever you need any more service work done! Take care, John Kainz, Service Manager, jkainz@geraldauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service and Professionalism

by from Plainfield, IL |

I have had Collin Miranda in the Service Department help me since I bought my Forester in 2012. He always ensures that my visit is pleasant. He is conscientious and very polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 23, 2014

Sandra, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business with Collin. Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Aurora, IL |

Josh was so helpful! He listened to my concerns, explained what was wrong once the technicians looked over my Outback, and gave me options to pursue. I also appreciate that everyone worked quickly so I could pick up my daughter on time! I truly appreciate the excellent customer service I received yesterday.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Kristi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. It doesn't matter if you're coming in for a regular oil change or have something more critical happening with your car, Josh and our team are ready to tackle any hurdle to get you back out and on the road in a safe, well-running vehicle. While we hope nothing else happens to you car, if anything ever does, our service team is always here to help you out. So please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Kind regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Love our new outback!

by from Oak Park, Il |

We bought our first new car at this dealership and the experience could not have been more perfect. Ralf provided a fair out the door price with no surprises--It was exactly what he quoted over the phone which is what we needed since we paid cash. he took the time to describe everything about the car in detail (over an hour!) He even gave me a lollipop, lol. I highly recommend going through internet sales and working with Ralf!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience, Erica. We are sincerely pleased to know that Ralf's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. Thank you for the recommendations. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Casual and friendly

by from Lisle, IL |

The first night we drove up and met Carlos, he was very pleasant and did not come across as a normal high-pressure car salesman, which I really liked. He was very informative and helpful. He knew the Subaru products and even the history and past improvements. The entire Gerald dealership was very helpful and easy to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Larry! Carlos is an asset to Gerald Subaru of Naperville and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free customer service. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Casual and friendly

by from Lisle, IL |

The first night we drove up and met Carlos, he was very pleasant and did not come across as a normal high-pressure car salesman, which I really liked. He was very informative and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Lawrence! Carlos is an asset to Gerald Subaru of Naperville and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free customer service. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

appt time honored even with computer glitch

by from Naperville, IL |

My appointment time was honored even though the shop's computer did not have a record of the appointment which I made through the on-line scheduling system. I did receive an appointment confirmation email several days prior to the appointment. The work was done in the time frame promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Dawn! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Reasons to buy a Kia

by from Aurora Il |

The sales person knew his products we got the right car at the right price the only thing I would comment on was I bought a seat and body work protection packet and this cannot be done for another week I was told I bought the car last weekend and it would have been last monday 2 days after buying the car so I am disappointed

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Leslie, I apologize for the inconvenience you had with regards to your new car purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any questions you may have. Sincerely, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Forest oil change and tire rotation

by from Naperville, IL |

Extremely efficient and friendly service. Checked under my SUV for any dents or damage after I told the serviceman about my recent driving over a curb.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Carol, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide efficient and friendly service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you again in the future! Best regards, Dave Chastain; dchastain@geraldauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Incredibly patient and accommodating - great cars!

by from Naperville, IL |

Everyone was very patient and friendly. Ubaldo was excellent-- incredibly accommodating and helpful. This was my very first time purchasing a car, so it took me several trips to the dealership and lots of questions before I was able to make a decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Colleen, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Gerald Subaru of Naperville, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Warm regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Car Price good, High Pressure Sales, Hidden costs!

by from Naperville, IL |

I was having a hard time getting my vehicle into my budgetary limits. The salesman said Mr. Gerald himself was on the floor, and was willing to make the car fit into my budget. That, and they were willing to stay well past closing time to finish my sales process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Kevin, it was a pleasure to read about your car buying experience working with Gerald. I hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best regards, Jim Whitgrove jwhitgrove@geraldauto.com


(1-10 of 200 reviews)