Brown's Alexandria Mazda

Brown's Alexandria Mazda

7400 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306

New 888-882-0718
Used 888-390-3750
Service 877-244-6671

Buy happy

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
29 out of 33 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Alexandria, Va |

Everyone was really nice and my salesperson Robert was very helpful and showed me the exact car I was looking for. He drove the car for a bit and then let me drive it so i can get both perspectives and overall he was very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Maria, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Robert was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com

5.0 out of 5.0

considerate and knowlegeable sales!

by from arlington, va |

this was my THIRD car (lease/purchase) with Anthony Arthur. he provided complete and really informative instructions during test drive and post-purchase. he also handily addressed the questions we had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

For routine service. Found problem. Was fixed.

by from Alexandria, VA |

I called a little ahead of time to check the availability at the service dept. He told me to come at a specific time, which I did. They took me in right away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 21, 2015

James, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com - 703-660-0860


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior Service, Makes Car Buying a stress free

by from Hyattsville, MD |

Brown's Mazda was the fifth Mazda dealership we visited, so I can confidently say that they are the most competent and friendly dealership in my home area. While, I could have gone to other dealerships in search of a better price, I was more than satisfied to give Brown's my business because of the superior customer service and attitude displayed by their employee's. Of note were Damon Payne who tirelessly worked on my behalf: exchanging emails, answering questions, and just being very friendly and having a great attitude that made working with him a no brainer, Phil in finance who actually made the finance portion of buying a car comfortable and easy with his easy-going and at the same time professional deamnor...Take it from me, that is a first, Brian Bearce who played no games and was very upfront and honest about all the nitty gritty portions of car negotiations. So, what I liked most about my car buying experience is the Brown's Mazda Team. Two thumbs up and I will be recommending them to friends/family at any given opportunity.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Jeffrey, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that our staff provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change and Tire Rotation

by from Alexandria, VA |

Able to get a same day quick appointment for oil change. While I was waiting they also recommended a tire rotation, which I did. Using a coupon they mailed it was a good deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mazda cars and employees are great

by from Alexandria VA |

The sales consultant was very knowledgable and very friendly. He answered my questions and explained all what I needed to know. They helped me with the trade in and provided a decent value to my old car. Their finance department is really good, overall, my buying experience of the CX-9 was wonderful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Ra'id, congratulations on your CX-9! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Brown's Alexandria Mazda, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that our staff were able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We look forward to working with you in the future; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpful, knowledgeable staff

by from Alexandria, VA |

All of the departments--sales, finance and service--were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable without being overbearing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 9, 2015

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again please be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good price for my 2015 Mazda 3

by from Alexandria, VA |

The sales consultant Robert DeLarouge was easy to work with. The finance guy was quick but be sure to keep him informed of any side deals.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

January 2, 2015

Robert, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Brown's Alexandria Mazda satisfied. We are very appreciative of your wonderful review. We appreciate you trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service in all aspects

by from Washington, DC |

Work was performed quickly; staff were friendly and helpful and explained the recommended work clearly. Waiting area was excellent, and work commenced as soon as I arrived at the reservation time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Hubert, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Twitter for access to exclusive content! Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Alexandria, VA |

The Service Deptartment is always friendly and courteous when I bring my vehicle in. They come out to keep me informed on the status of my vehicle and how long it will be.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

December 17, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Michael! We take pride in customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Sales Rep

by from Upper Marlboro, Maryland |

Andre Paulet made us comfortable while we were trying to make our big decision. He gave us time to think without making us feel pressured and gave us/explained to us what we need to know about the car models.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Alexandria Mazda responded to this review

December 2, 2014

Hello Cattlena and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Andre was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your purchase. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Michael Johnson GM - michael.johnson@brownscar.com


(1-10 of 33 reviews)