Covert Ford

Covert Ford

11514 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759

New 866-458-4698
Used 877-790-0989
Service 866-985-5839

#1 Volume Ford Dealer in Central Texas for 19 Years in a Row! "No One Beats a Covert Deal!"

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
153 out of 159 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 159 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and personnel.

by from Austin, Tx |

Have always liked working with the service personnel (currently John Nay). They are very knowledgeable and get the job done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Samuel, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM

5.0 out of 5.0

car leasing

by from Austin Tx |

Scott Acker is a very knowledgeable sales person and was always available too answer my questions. he kept me regularly posted about the process of the order of my car. It is very nice to work with him

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a car

by from Austin, TX |

Easy. Told Ben what I wanted and he found the exact vehicle. Made me a good deal and that was it. Done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Gregory! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free shopping experience. We are hapy to hear that Ben was able to prove that to you personally. Please visit us on Facebook for access to exclusive special offers and coupons and look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Austin Texas |

Wayne Andrews assisted me and he was very friendly. Next time I schedule a visit I will most likely ask for his assistance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that Wayne was able to exceed your expectations and earn your repeat business. Our team works very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that we were able to show you what Covert Ford is all about. Check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Austin, Texas |

It was quick, thorough and friendly personnel at every level. Like the fact that I can wait for "The Works" to be completed and it rarely takes more than an hour.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Walter, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this positive review! We are so pleased to hear that our entire service team always takes excellent care of you. It is very important to us to provide an efficient and timely visit for every customer and we are glad you have experienced that multiple times. We can't wait for many more visits with you! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Austin, TX |

Dan Covert was our sales rep and he was great and very helpful. We were treated with respect and was one of the best new car experience I've ever had

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Joshua, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are so happy to hear that Dan helped you find your new car with ease! Delivering unmatched service to each and every customer is very important to us. We are glad you're enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience w/Covert Ford and Jackie Yates!

by from Austin, TX |

Jackie Yates was our sales rep, she was kind, friendly, professional and did a great job finding me the car I wanted and got the most for my trade. She was amazing and did it so quickly!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are pleased to hear that Jackie was able to find you the car you were looking for at a great price! We strive to provide a one of a kind visit so it rewarding to hear when we achieve this. We hope you're continuing to enjoy your car and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Trophywife0903

by from Austin, Texas |

If you are looking to purchase a vehicle in the Lincoln family of cars look, no further than Covert Lincoln. I knew I wanted the MKX after driving my MKZ for the past 4 years. The Shoemaker family and the Covert family have done business together for many years. All our vehicles were purchased at a Covert family dealership. You can trust the Covert name to be fair and honest. Customer satisfaction comes first at a Covert dealership. My sales person, Jay Hall, worked on my deal until he was able to provide me with the MKX I wanted at the price I wanted to pay and gave me the exact blue book value of my 4 year old MKZ. . Shopping for a new car was never so easy before. I entered the Covert Lincoln website, I selected my MKX and applied for my credit. In 10 minutes I had my car selected and my credit approved. I took my pre-approval to the dealership and drove away in my brand new Lincoln MKX. It was that simple. Go see Jay at Covert Lincoln- you will be glad you did. This experience could not have been any better. Go get a Lincoln from Covert and Jay you will be happy I promise!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 11, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Jay has provided you with hassle-free and welcoming shopping experiences. Covert Ford Lincolns primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I'm happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase every time. In the future, please do not hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. We hope you're continuing to enjoy your Lincoln MKX! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great job

by from Salado, Tx |

Problem with my truck was taken care of in a very timely manner. Adam Miller kept me updated on progress of my repair.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Bill. It's a pleasure to hear that our staff, especially Adam, provided you with fast, effective, and helpful service. We strive to uphold a standard of excellence with all of our customers and we're delighted to hear that we did just that. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to stop by or give us a call. Also, don't forget to check out the advertised specials posted to our dealerships Facebook pages! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

The Works is well worth it

by from Austin, TX |

The staff was flexible to my slightly late arrival, I was in and out in less than an hour, and the cost was exactly what I expected. I was informed that my rear tires are at 5/32 and will need replacement before too long, but I was not given a hard sell on the tires or anything else. Much appreciated for a Monday morning.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, Benjamin! We are pleased to hear that our service team took great care of you during your appointment! Feel free to connect with us on Facebook for dealership updates before your next visit! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great and timely service

by from Austin, TX |

My experience was great. I specially appreciate the free wi-fi in the waiting room. It allowed me to work while waiting for my truck to be serviced. Also, Linda was super helpful in accommodating a time change on my original appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Covert Ford responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Leonardo, we appreciate your kind words! We are happy that Linda and our service team went above and beyond during your appointment and having access to Wi-Fi was helpful! We look forward to seeing you again and feel free to check us out on Facebook for dealership updates before then! Sincerely, Chris Uranga | GSM


(1-10 of 159 reviews)