Lynn Layton Ford

Lynn Layton Ford

3300 Hwy 31 S, Decatur, AL 35603

New 877-283-0871
Used 888-816-7598
Service 888-450-0217

North Alabama's Fasting Growing Ford Dealer

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
85 out of 91 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 91 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Second-time buyer at Lynn Layton

by from Madison, AL |

I've purchased nearly a dozen vehicles over the years in Florida, Texas, Louisiana, and Alabama and had come to dread the experience of buying a car. I've purchased two vehicles at Lynn Layton in the last 2 1/2 years and will undoubtedly use them in the future for any additional purchases. Aside from the purely accidental timing (on my part) of getting great offers from the manufacturer, the product is excellent and the sales and management staff at the dealership are phenomenal to work with. The purchasing process is done in a candid, professional, and courteous manner with none of the distasteful high pressure techniques that have repeatedly put me off in the past. I very highly recommend this dealer and specifically Chris Howard as a salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Hi Mark, Thank you for the kind words and the Five Star Review! It is our goal to make your buying experience the best. Chris Howard is an outstanding sales professional. We truly appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new Escape. We look forward to working with you on your third vehicle from Lynn Layton Ford! Sincerely, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford

5.0 out of 5.0

great deal , friendly

by from hartselle, alabama |

Good deal on the car I bought , friendly staff. Overall very happy with the car and dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Decatur, AL |

Been buying from Lynn Layton for 20 years. Happy he acquired the Ford dealership. Bought 2 Fusions and a F-150 this year. Chris Howard and Ed Blackburn made the process painless. Only dealer I will buy from. Jim

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Will be a Return Customer!

by from Athens, AL |

Great Buying Experience, Salesman (Brian H.) was very helpful and making sure the truck I wanted was what I wanted and also what I needed to pull my tractor and trailer! Finance office was quick and very explanatory on everything I was signing! Will return as a customer and am telling you to make sure you try them first to see if they can fit you in what you need!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

August 22, 2015

Hi DJ, We want to thank you for your time and kind feedback. We are pleased you had a great experience and found just the right truck. We value your business and look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


5.0 out of 5.0

Very plesant purchasing experience

by from Decatur,AL |

All personnel very knowledgeable of the vehicle we wanted to purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hi Joe, Thank you for the five star review! It's been a pleasure doing business with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, please tell your friends and family about your experience at Lynn Layton Ford. Best regards, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Folks to Deal With.

by from Toney, Alabama |

They made our buying experience fast and pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Art, We want to thank you for your time and kind feedback. We value your business and look forward to working with you again. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase. Sincerely, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


4.0 out of 5.0

lynn layton ford

by from Hazel Green, Alabama |

Chris Howard took good care of me.Rick made the purchase and financing very easy and fast.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

August 12, 2015

Hi Jeff, Thank you for nice review. Were so happy we took care of you quickly and easily, we try our best to make each purchase as easy as possible. It's been a pleasure doing business with you, we hope you enjoy your new F-150. Best regards, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


5.0 out of 5.0

Lynn Layton does what they say they will.

by from Birmingham, AL |

I knew the exact vehicle that I wanted, they did not currently have it in stock, but instead of trying to change my mind they found my vehicle for me at a good price and had it ready for me the next day. Very smooth and easy process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Hi Kyle, Thank you for submitting your kind review! We are so pleased we were able to get the exact vehicle you wanted. We are committed to customer satisfaction each and every time. We hope you enjoy your new F-150, we look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer / sales service AAA+++

by from Decatur AL |

Was looking for a 2015 Mustang GT. Stopped by and was greeted by Brian Hargis. Talked a bit and decided to take the one that I liked for a test drive. I have done extensive research on the '15 I am also a Mustang freak and was really impressed on how well this young man knew his product. Went in and made the numbers work and was greeted by the new cars sales manager. Signed all of the paper work and was then taken to a lady by the name of Vickie Denton, a delivery specialist. She was very knowledgeable about Ford's product as well. Showed me many of the features of the car as well. If you do decide to purchase for Lynn Layton Ford I urge to spend a few moments with this patient woman. A very low to no pressure buying experiance. Very happy to have a good customer / sales / service relationship in your hometown.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Matthew, Thank you so much for your positive review of Lynn Layton Ford. We strive for total customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale. Lynn Layton Ford believes that the best advertisement comes from satisfied customers like you. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future! Best regards, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of a new Ford Edge

by from Madison, Alabama |

Recently I purchased a new vehicle from Lynn Layton Ford and my experience was exceptional! Nick Hackett (Sales Associate) and Ed Blackburn (General Manager) provided excellent services that made my purchase transaction comforting. Mr. Hackett and Mr. Blackburn worked hard to find a vehicle to meet my needs within my budget. I believe the vehicle those two gentlemen met my expectations and the price was incredibly fair. I am thankful that Mr. Hackett and Mr. Blackburn were part of my vehicle purchase transaction and I will definitely return to these two gentlemen for future purchases as well as inform my co-workers, family and friends of how wonderful and fair these two gentlemen will work to meet your vehicle purchase needs. In addition, Mr. Hackett and Mr. Blackburn's professionalism and kindness greatly contributed to the success of my vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

July 12, 2015

Hi Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to know you had a great experience at Lynn Layton Ford. We try hard to treat everyone like family and to make the car buying process as hassle free as possible. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We hope you enjoy your new Ford Edge. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best regards, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


5.0 out of 5.0

2015 ford Mustang

by from Decatur Ala. |

In 2014 we bought a Ford Escape and when we started looking for a New Mustang we looked at other dealerships and in the end we came back to Lynn Layton in Decatur to buy. The service and the salesman Glenn Hodge from the previous helped to make our decision to return, we can only expect the best with our new Mustang in the coming future .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lynn Layton Ford responded to this review

June 24, 2015

Thank you Roger and Sheila for the Five Star review! We truly appreciate your business. We hope you enjoy your new Mustang, we look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks again, Doris Holder Lynn Layton Ford


(1-10 of 91 reviews)