David McDavid Acura of Austin

David McDavid Acura of Austin

13553 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78729

New 877-375-9316
Used 877-295-4024
Service 877-520-7736

This brand stands for savings.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
64 out of 67 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 67 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and painless

by from Austin TX |

My husband bought a used SUV from Tuan Sparrow at McDavid Acura in Austin. Mr. Sparrow was an excellent salesperson--low key, courteous, and informative. Even with test drives of two vehicles, we had a vehicle purchased within an hour and a half. All Acura dealerships should have such professional staff as McDavid's Austin.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

easy & quick

by from Austin TX |

easy to schedule service. My personal service manager handled everything. Got a ride to work and back to the dealership. All great people to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and made this a pleasant experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Courteous and Professional

by from Austin, TX |

Everything went smoothly just as we expected! If you are looking to purchase an Acura this is where you should do it!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant purchasing experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

always the best service in austin

by from austin, texas |

always the best service. fast , friendly, and always just what is needed and nothing more.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Reid, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant service experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick Service

by from Austin, TX |

My car was making a funny noise and wasn't sure what was going on. Felix got me in right away and he was able to assess a very minor problem. The car was fixed and ready to go in no time. I appreciate the fast, friendly service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Leah, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant service experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I think they thought I was crazy....

by from Manor, texas |

My vehicle stopped getting good radio reception. I took one guy out for a ride and he heard it. When they thought it was repaired, it continued to do the same thing....Finally they found the problem....and now I am relieved to know they do not think I am crazy!!! (though I am sometimes). And the car they gave me was just like mine...but I would not drive it to work because I didn't have a toll tag.....but my husband enjoyed it while I drove his little scarey Toyota....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Shauna, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant service experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistent great service, Clean place

by from Austin, TX |

Thank you for consistant great service. The service was prompt, reliable with professional courtesy. I am always treated as a valued customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

April 2, 2015

Elias, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant service experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Service

by from Austin, TX |

I recently purchased a pre-owned MDX and also purchased an extended warranty. My first visit to the service department far exceeded my expectations. Very quick to issue a loaner and get me on the road. I had intermediate suspension and power steering work. I was amazed at how quickly my car was ready. My MDX runs like new. The service rep, Luis Mencia, was in contact with me during the diagnosis and when the work was completed. Explained the work and provided all the receipts. Luis was proactive in completing additional complementary services listed in the warranty. I am completely impressed with David McDavid's service department. I also had a great sales experience with this dealership. Brandon Sokol was very professional.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Paula, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant service experience. I am glad to hear your MDX is running like new. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Round Rock, TX |

Brought my Acura TL in for service. Work was performed quickly, with no issues and for the price that I expected. Everything went smoothly and left knowing the work was done properly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

March 9, 2015

Howard, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided a pleasant service experience. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

It was a great experience for us..

by from Dale, Texas |

Buying a vehicle can be a difficult process. To find what you want and at a reasonable price. My husband came across David McDavid Acura- (website) of Austin. We found so many vehicles to choose from, but in our case, we were looking for a family van. We found a 2004 Toyota Sienna XLE, one that we fell in love with when we saw it. We had to go check it out. David McDavid Acura employees will try their best to make the best deal with you. They are very nice and patient. They don't push you to make any choices that you may regret. We were a couple looking for a used van, but a good one.. We found that at David McDavid.. we made a deal and left there happy! The process was fast.. the employees were so nice, offering water and snacks as we waited.. it was one of the best experiences that my husband and I have ever had. We are happy customers and we know you will be too.. Good luck with your next vehicle purchase! Check out David McDavid Acura, they have new and used vehicles to choose from & ones that will fit your budget..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

March 5, 2015

Stephanie/C-Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear our team took excellent care of you and provided the best purchasing experience you have ever had. You comments let me know that we are doing things right and I hope you enjoy your new Sienna. If you have any questions or concerns, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

buying a car from David McDavid Acura

by from Marble Falls, Tx |

Dorian Bass was a great salesman to work with at this dealership. He didn't put pressure on us to purchase, was very courteous both in person and on the phone, and was open and honest when we wanted a price over the phone to help us make an informed decision. I especially liked his effort to introduce me to the service advisors and hear from them on how they intend to help me with maintenance as it comes due. Great experience overall!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

David McDavid Acura of Austin responded to this review

March 3, 2015

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review David McDavid Acura of Austin. I am happy to hear Dorian took excellent care of you and made this a pleasant experience. I take great pride in our team and this lets me know that we are doing things right. If you have any questions or concerns prior to your first service appointment, let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Clifton Goldsmith General Manager


(1-10 of 67 reviews)