Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC

6500 Capitol Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770

New 877-468-7176
Used 888-561-9803
Service 888-741-8916

The Only Cadillac Dealer on the Beltway!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
59 out of 61 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 61 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service.

by from Bowie, MD |

My experience at Capitol Cadillac service department was excellent from the beginning to the end.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

April 24, 2013

Hey "Bond Girl". There doesn't seem to be a name attactched to this glowing compliment. We would like to say "Thank You Very Much", for taking time to say you had a great Service Experience and also thanks for coming to Capitol Cadillac Buick Gmc. Next time your in ask for "Marshall", "David Marshall" just so we can put a face to the name and say Thanks in Person.

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, courteous employees

by from Greenbelt, MD |

I waited less than 5 minutes and Jeanette Derry came to assist me. She was very professional and polite. Everything that I asked for was done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thanks for your outstanding review, Roselyn! I'm very happy to hear that that Jeanette was such a great help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Greenbelt, MD |

Eddie Graham (as well as Phil Lark and other Capitol staff) always assures that my wife and I are well taken care of. We have been Capitol customers for over 30 years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Hi Benson and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Eddie, Phil, as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Capitol GMC

by from Greenbelt , MD |

It was so easy and nice waiting area, Staff very friendly and always looking out for me and my truck

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Bests, David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

very helpful staff. they listen.

by from greenbelt, md |

everyone is so helpful and courteous. the staff gives me a chance to say what is on my mind and they really try to help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

April 29, 2015

We are glad to hear that your service visit went so well, Edward. It is always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for choosing Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC for your vehicle needs. If you need any further assistance, please let us know. David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Auto Body (Collision) and Service

by from Severn, MD |

Your staff is exceptional! I worked with Greg in Collision, and then Jimmy in Service and they are both easy to work with, make their respective processes painless for me, and bent over backwards to accommodate my requests. They coordinated between the two departments (needed body work and then warranty work while there), and it was a seamless process for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

April 21, 2015

We are glad to hear that your service visit went so well, Denise. It is always great to hear from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for choosing Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC for your vehicle needs. If you have any more questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to let us know. David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Top of the line service and attention to details.

by from Greenbelt, MD |

I liked the attention given to me by the service rep when I was explaining how I saw the problems with my vehicle. He took time to accurately record my concerns so that the mechanic working on my car would fully understand the problem as I saw it. I really appreciated that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thank you, Oliver, for sharing your experience with this humbling review. Our service team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we are glad that we were able to provide you such excellent service. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Washington, DC |

Ed Graham is courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He spent time with me to explain and recommend future service needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Carolyn, thank you for sharing your experience. Ed demonstrates our commitment to excellent customer care and we are glad you were happy with your service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and sales.

by from Greenbelt , Maryland |

Our salesmen Muhammed was very helpful. Would recommend this dealership to others. Everything was as promised when we picked up our car from the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Stephen! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing helpful service. We appreciate your recommendation and please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesman - Glenn Tavenner

by from Lanham, Maryland |

Glenn Tavenner! He is 'what' (actually who) I liked about my experience. He knew when to hold 'em and when to fold 'em. No question was too tough.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Robert, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Glenn did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! David Marshall General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Greenbelt Maryland |

I enjoyed working with my service provider Eddie Graham. There is no reason why I have been to Capitol Cadillac in recent years for service. I will certainly start going back for my maintenance repairs including oil changes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capitol Cadillac Buick GMC responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Rhonda, thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed working with Eddie. He is a great asset and we're thankful to have him on our team. We appreciate your business and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch great service specials! Best, David Marshall General Manager


(1-10 of 61 reviews)