Suss Buick GMC

Suss Buick GMC

1301 S Havana St, Aurora, CO 80012

New 877-529-6479
Used 877-529-9102
Service 888-261-4374

Experience the difference! There's NO fuss at Suss

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
118 out of 123 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 124 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

A great buying experience

by from Larkspur |

I was considering a somewhat smaller SUV than my GMC Yukon Denali. I called Dan Gilbert about the size of the 2015 Yukon. He suggested looking at the GMC Acadia and Buick Enclave. So, I stopped in and met Dan. He was very helpful in reviewing the 2 cars and suggested I drive each car. Steve Cantrell set me up in the Buick and we drove away. I loved the car immediately so I picked one for pricing my trade. Dan worked up a price which seemed good, but didn't pressure me for a decision. I didn't tell Dan or Steve that I had called the Costco buying service or that I was planning to visit the Costco recommended Dealer. This dealer gave me a "special Costco" price and pushed me for a decision. The price was higher than SUSS and the overall feeling was not great. I then realized what great people Dan & Steve are. They gave me a great price without pressure but sincerely wanted my business. Well, they got it. I now realize that all dealers are not the same. This is my 2nd purchase from SUSS and not my last. I'm now driving my 2014 Buick Enclave and really love this car. I must drive about 1 hour each way for service and sales. It's worth the time because these people sincerely want an ongoing relationship.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

June 14, 2014

I have to be honest...as I read your review and I tried to think of how to reply, I actually found myself lacking the words I was looking for to express my appreciation for such a positive review. It is extremely gratifying to the entire Suss Buick GMC family to know how far out of your way to come to do business with us. But, even more than that, we appreciate YOU as a customer. We look forward to serving you and your automotive needs for years to come! I hope you love your new Enclave as much, if not MORE, than you loved that Yukon Denali! Dan Gilbert

5.0 out of 5.0

Ronald R Guse'

by from Aurora, CO |

What a great place to purchase a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of 2014 Buick LaCrosse

by from Denver Colorado |

I have had my GM cars serviced at Suss for 17 years, and this is the second Buick I've purchased from Suss. Suss has always treated me fairly and honestly. That gave me confidence that I could receive a good deal on my new La Crosse, and I believe I did!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 13, 2014

First and foremost, on behalf of the entire Suss Buick GMC family, THANK YOU for being such a loyal customer for so many years. It is a great feeling to know that we have been able to earn your trust and confidence over the years. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for MANY years to come. Enjoy your new Buick Lacrosse!! Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership with fantastic employees

by from Aurora, Colorado |

First of all, about the review I read from Kbouyafar of Parker----He must have gotten his dealerships mixed up! I have had four purchasing experiences with Suss Buick/GMC in the past three years, and they have been exceptional. Dan and Steve Cantrell have just been fun and fantastic to do business with. I have met the owners and many of the employees from various departments. Each one of them have been friendly and eager to help you with anything. When they say they will treat you fairly and without pressure, they mean it, and do it. It is worth the few extra miles I drive just to have such a good relationship with my dealer!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 14, 2014

THANK YOU, Jim for your very kind words. We appreciate you and you and your family VERY MUCH. I hope you are loving your new Buick Encore!! Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

An exemplary experience

by from Lakewood,CO |

A year ago my wife and I purchased a new Acadia from Suss. The experience was first rate in every respect. Steve Cantrell listened to what we wanted, took the time to offer his considerable knowledge of the vehicle and worked with us on an option package that was exactly what my wife was looking for, and at a great price. We decided right then that we were Suss customers for life, and that when it came time to pass my car down to my high school son that we would go back. That time was yesterday. Let me just say that our second experience with Suss and Steve was even better than the first time! We drove home in our new Terrain knowing that we had received a great vehicle at a great price and that we had been treated as more than just a customer... We had been treated like family. Our sincere thanks to the entire organization for a remarkable experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 13, 2014

On behalf of the entire Suss Buick GMC family, THANK YOU for your kind words and for taking time out of your busy schedule to post your comments. We know we are not the closest Buick GMC dealer to your residence and that you have many other choices when it comes to where to shop for a vehicle. We are very happy that you are part of the growing Suss Buick GMC family. We look forward to serving your automotive needs for MANY years to come. Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding sales help: Steve Cantrell, Suss

by from Denver, CO |

I started with an internet search of Suss' inventory and indicated my interest in a red LaCrosse. I heard quickly from Steve Cantrell and arranged to meet him on Monday. He showed me all the features of the car and arranged a test drive. He then asked questions and learned that as a vet and current Buick owner I could qualify for significant discounts. Then he showed me the price I'd pay and how I could the new one-time, two-year lease to avoid paying the total amount right now. So I took the deal. The car has amazing features, and I couldn't recall how to use some of them. I needed to call him the day after I took delivery to get answers to questions I had. Steve patiently answered them all as if he had no one else to help that afternoon. This is the second Buick I've purchased from Suss, and I couldn't be more satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you again, Barry. The time and effort you put into sharing your thoughts about your experience is very much appreciated. Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

Ms. Mary Gordy

by from Denver, Co |

Best car purchase/lease experience I have had. This is the 6th car I have purchased or leased in the last 16 years and the best overall experience. Charles is sincere and helpful. Bret the finance guy is no nonsense and direct.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, Mary. Charles and Bret are very valued members of the Suss Buick GMC family. I will be sure to pass along your comments to both of them. We also want to welcome you to our family! We look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Dan Gilbert


1.0 out of 5.0

The sale guy try to ripe me off

by from Parker Colorado |

Try to trade car to go to little newer the sale guy think his smart then everyone try to rip me off, as we are from different country , shame on SUSS

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 13, 2014

I am sorry you feel like you were treated unfairly. We maintain impeccable records on every opportunity so I did some research on your particular deal. The Kelly Blue Book value on your 130,000 mile trade-in is $11,667 and we offered you a trade value of $12,000. The pre-owned vehicle you were looking at was also priced $1,800 BELOW book value. I can assure you, there was no attempt to "rip you off". We don't always come to an agreement on pricing with every customer but that doesn't mean we try to "rip people off". We all have our own idea of value and a fair deal. Unfortunately, you didn't see the value in the deal you were offered. But that has absolutely nothing to do with you being "from another country". We wish you the best in your search. Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

buyer

by from Aurora Colorado |

excellent experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post your review, Piotr. We appreciate it very much! Welcome to the Suss Buick GMC family!! Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall Review of Suss Buick GMC

by from Aurora, CO |

The personnel at the dealership were very friendly and the customer service was top notch. The facilities were clean, and the personnel respected our time with them, not being easily or often distracted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thanks Willie! You have been awesome to work with. We look forward to seeing you when you come in to take advantage of the complimentary maintenance on your new GMC Yukon! Dan Gilbert


5.0 out of 5.0

Steve Cantrell

by from Denver, Co |

Excellent Steve Cantrell was so easy to work with - Thank You

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Suss Buick GMC responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thanks, Paula! We appreciate the review. Dan Gilbert


(1-10 of 124 reviews)