Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
115 out of 121 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 121 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The service department was very helpful. I informed them of my issues and concerns and the technicians response was very informative and reliable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent input, Letiticia! We're proud of our service technicians and we are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful and informative during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

quick service

by from Woodbridge, Virginia |

The services agent's we're courteous and alway called me by my last name. The oil change was completed and less than 40 mins

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Cesar, thanks for this great review about your service experience! We make sure that all of our employees are professional and courteous and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service

by from Woodbridge, Va |

Kirsten Wright gave amazing service. She was very helpful and patient with me and answered all my questions. She was honest and told me services I did not need at this time. She even had the car washed for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Debbie, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Kirsten and the rest of our staff are determined to deliver informative, honest, and personalized customer service. I'm so happy to hear of your positive experience. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Advisor

by from Woodbridge, Va. |

The best part about this particular service visit was the exceptional customer service and patience of my service advisor David Lawson. My previous advisor Derrick no longer works at Cowles and I was not happy. David was a breath of fresh air and relieved my anxiety about dealing with another advisor. He delivered on everything he promised and didn't try to force me to over pay or pay for something I didn't need. At the same time he made sure I clearly understood the necessary repairs I really needed. Do not let this advisor leave Cowles. Thank you again David, car is running well so far!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Hello Tereasa and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience with David was nothing short of exceptional. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful service experience. Come and see us again and make sure you follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get all the good service deals! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Great service. I was given a ride to the library while my car was being serviced. I was picked up from the library when my car was ready. Excellent service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Gregory, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We all strive to provide excellent service to all of our customers! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I brought my car fin for a same day service for an oil change and a emissions test, completely surprised when it was completed sooner than I had expected. Since purchasing my Altima from Cowles Nissan I have been consistently extremely satisfied with the service I receive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Hi Gracia and thanks for your positive feedback! We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great maintenance trip

by from Woodbridge, Va |

I loved that they performed all of the service I requested, informed me about the service I would receive on my next maintenance visit, and then they did a quick wash of my car! :) Very pleased!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Eric, thank you for your feedback. We strive to make every service experience a pleasant one and we are extremely happy that you left satisfied. Thank you again and follow us and like us on Facebook and Twitter to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A Timely and Pleasant Experience

by from Woodbridge, VA |

You are installing some options free of charge, so I got the exact setup I asked for. I also asked for a got the same type of financial arrangements to my last car (also at Cowles).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Ronald. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at Cowles Nissan. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals, online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, once again, as always

by from woodbridge, va |

I had some customer work done, and I was constantly kept informed. The team was clear and professional and truly experts in car care.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Maureen, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was efficient and professional during your visit. Thank you and we look forward to your continued business! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase!

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Delendo and the crew worked really hard to get me a fair price and put me in something that would serve my needs. The car is amazing and drives great! Nate was great doing the paper work. He remembered about my first experience and asked about my family. That was GREAT!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

October 21, 2014

All of us at Cowles Nissan congratulate you on your new purchase! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Delendo is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback to the rest of the team. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

9 October 2014

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I came to Cowles Nissan for maintenance work on my Murano, and the service was excellent. The parts were on hand, I was apprised of my status, and offered a loaner car to ease my hardship while waiting for the maintenance to be completed. Many thanks to Kirsten and the maintenance guys who helped me in the 1-day issues I had with my Nissan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Michael, thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your service experience working with Kristen! We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(1-10 of 121 reviews)