Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
124 out of 130 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 130 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Execellent and Professional Service @ Cowles Nissa

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Receive excellent and fast service with Ms. Kirsten Wright. She is very knowlegeable, caring, accommodating and professional. thanks to the mechanic who worked on my car. The mechanics do not get recognized for the fine job that they do. In addition, lately, my car has been washed and that is a very special treat! thanks to all the hard working people that make Cowles a place to come back to!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 23, 2015

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Kirsten and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Purchase Experience

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Herb Coates, my sales consultant, was the critical link in my decision to purchase from Cowles Nissan! Without his knowledge, professionalism and ability to allow me to not feel rushed or pushed into a purchase was key to the reason I made the purchase. Great job Herb! He allowed us the time and provided the information we needed to recognize the value in our decision to go with Cowles. For his efforts, we will gladly recommend your dealership to everyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Congratulations on your purchase! Herb is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. Thank you again for your business and recommendations. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Making the impossible POSSIBLE!

by from Waldorf, MD |

The staff worked with me to meet and match my exact needs. They listened to me and worked tirelessly to get me into a new vehicle. Not once, but TWICE!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! Our team focuses on what the customers' needs are and they will be pleased to hear that they were able to meet all of your needs. If you have any questions, please come back in to visit! Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

A salesperson, Claude, met us as soon as we were out of our vehicle. He was very polite and patient. I had in mind what I wanted and about how much I wanted to spend. He asked a couple of questions so he would have a better idea of what vehicles to show me. He must have retrieved at least three sets of keys of vehicles for me to look at. Only for me to settle on the very first vehicle he showed me. We did not complete the financing portion until the next day but that was because I had to return to work. We returned the next day and the process was completed withing a couple of hours.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Donna, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Claude is great with people and focuses on what the customers' needs are. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. If you have any questions about your new car, please come back in to visit! Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay connected with local events and special promotions. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from wOODBRIDGE, va |

Kirsten always takes good care of the car as well as the owner. She is very efficient and we recommend her. She knows what she is doing and does it effectively. The wait time was also good. ( very little)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that Kirsten provided you with efficient and knowledgeable customer service. We really appreciate your business and recommendations. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very slow service department

by from Woodbridge VA |

My service took a very long time and I had to keep asking my service person why was it taking so long. It took them about 5 hours to complete my service and I was very frustrated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Springfield, VA |

The pleasant and professional behavior and the welcomed feeling I had when asking several questions about the service requirements of my 2014 Nissan Frontier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 6, 2015

At Cowles Nissan, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it is reassuring to know that we provided you with a pleasant and welcoming experience. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great quick service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The service advisor was able to quickly address the issue with the Pathfinder hatch closing right away. She was able to adjust without any other assistance from mechanics.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 7, 2015

Raymundo, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department! I am extremely pleased that our staff was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Cowles Nissan and we look forward to your business! Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I like the way they took there time to help me and explain everything thoroughly. My service representative was awesome!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, Kawana! Cowles Nissan's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

quick service

by from Woodbridge, Virginia |

The services agent's we're courteous and alway called me by my last name. The oil change was completed and less than 40 mins

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Cesar, thanks for this great review about your service experience! We make sure that all of our employees are professional and courteous and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The service department was very helpful. I informed them of my issues and concerns and the technicians response was very informative and reliable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent input, Letiticia! We're proud of our service technicians and we are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful and informative during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(1-10 of 130 reviews)