Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
124 out of 130 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 84 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Execellent and Professional Service @ Cowles Nissa

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Receive excellent and fast service with Ms. Kirsten Wright. She is very knowlegeable, caring, accommodating and professional. thanks to the mechanic who worked on my car. The mechanics do not get recognized for the fine job that they do. In addition, lately, my car has been washed and that is a very special treat! thanks to all the hard working people that make Cowles a place to come back to!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 23, 2015

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Kirsten and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from wOODBRIDGE, va |

Kirsten always takes good care of the car as well as the owner. She is very efficient and we recommend her. She knows what she is doing and does it effectively. The wait time was also good. ( very little)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that Kirsten provided you with efficient and knowledgeable customer service. We really appreciate your business and recommendations. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very slow service department

by from Woodbridge VA |

My service took a very long time and I had to keep asking my service person why was it taking so long. It took them about 5 hours to complete my service and I was very frustrated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Springfield, VA |

The pleasant and professional behavior and the welcomed feeling I had when asking several questions about the service requirements of my 2014 Nissan Frontier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 6, 2015

At Cowles Nissan, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it is reassuring to know that we provided you with a pleasant and welcoming experience. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great quick service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The service advisor was able to quickly address the issue with the Pathfinder hatch closing right away. She was able to adjust without any other assistance from mechanics.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 7, 2015

Raymundo, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department! I am extremely pleased that our staff was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Cowles Nissan and we look forward to your business! Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I like the way they took there time to help me and explain everything thoroughly. My service representative was awesome!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, Kawana! Cowles Nissan's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

quick service

by from Woodbridge, Virginia |

The services agent's we're courteous and alway called me by my last name. The oil change was completed and less than 40 mins

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Cesar, thanks for this great review about your service experience! We make sure that all of our employees are professional and courteous and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The service department was very helpful. I informed them of my issues and concerns and the technicians response was very informative and reliable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent input, Letiticia! We're proud of our service technicians and we are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful and informative during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service

by from Woodbridge, Va |

Kirsten Wright gave amazing service. She was very helpful and patient with me and answered all my questions. She was honest and told me services I did not need at this time. She even had the car washed for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 21, 2014

Debbie, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Kirsten and the rest of our staff are determined to deliver informative, honest, and personalized customer service. I'm so happy to hear of your positive experience. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Advisor

by from Woodbridge, Va. |

The best part about this particular service visit was the exceptional customer service and patience of my service advisor David Lawson. My previous advisor Derrick no longer works at Cowles and I was not happy. David was a breath of fresh air and relieved my anxiety about dealing with another advisor. He delivered on everything he promised and didn't try to force me to over pay or pay for something I didn't need. At the same time he made sure I clearly understood the necessary repairs I really needed. Do not let this advisor leave Cowles. Thank you again David, car is running well so far!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Hello Tereasa and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience with David was nothing short of exceptional. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful service experience. Come and see us again and make sure you follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get all the good service deals! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(1-10 of 84 reviews)