Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
132 out of 138 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Kristen is always amazing!!!!!! She takes such wonderful care of us and our vehicles. Thank you! I had looked at several other vehicles but purchased the one I did mainly because of the outstanding customer service in the service department. It is also great to have WIFI available. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thank you so much for your review,Elizabeth! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Kristen could provide a great service to you and your vehicle. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Cowles Nissan commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Overall the experience was very good. The service was fast and very adequate in my opinion. The young lady that assisted me was very knowledgeable and attentive to my needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Hi Melinda and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

My service associate (Mara) had a very professional approach and the waiting time was very short, although I did not have any appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Hello Najibullah and thank you for your kind words! Mara is a great asset and we appreciate him for giving you that comfort during your experience! We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

fantastic service!

by from Woodbridge, Va. |

Everything was perfect! All the ladies were so nice and professional. It is refreshing to be able to visit a dealership and not have to worry about a thing. I know I am in good hands when visiting Cowles Nissan. I want to marry the blonde girl! Love at first sight! Thank you Cowles Nissan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you for the feedback, David! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Nissan Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

My service advisor, Ms. Sealock, was very professional and informative. She actually got me checked in 20 minutes prior to your opening time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 1, 2015

David, thank you for the awesome feedback! Ms. Seaclock is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all she does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. We are driven to offer great customer care and we strive to provide the best service experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Execellent and Professional Service @ Cowles Nissa

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Receive excellent and fast service with Ms. Kirsten Wright. She is very knowlegeable, caring, accommodating and professional. thanks to the mechanic who worked on my car. The mechanics do not get recognized for the fine job that they do. In addition, lately, my car has been washed and that is a very special treat! thanks to all the hard working people that make Cowles a place to come back to!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 23, 2015

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Kirsten and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from wOODBRIDGE, va |

Kirsten always takes good care of the car as well as the owner. She is very efficient and we recommend her. She knows what she is doing and does it effectively. The wait time was also good. ( very little)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that Kirsten provided you with efficient and knowledgeable customer service. We really appreciate your business and recommendations. We look forward to serving you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very slow service department

by from Woodbridge VA |

My service took a very long time and I had to keep asking my service person why was it taking so long. It took them about 5 hours to complete my service and I was very frustrated.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Springfield, VA |

The pleasant and professional behavior and the welcomed feeling I had when asking several questions about the service requirements of my 2014 Nissan Frontier.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 6, 2015

At Cowles Nissan, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it is reassuring to know that we provided you with a pleasant and welcoming experience. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Best, Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great quick service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The service advisor was able to quickly address the issue with the Pathfinder hatch closing right away. She was able to adjust without any other assistance from mechanics.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

January 7, 2015

Raymundo, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department! I am extremely pleased that our staff was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Cowles Nissan and we look forward to your business! Dan Wernitznig, General Manager, dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(1-10 of 89 reviews)