Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
87 out of 91 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 92 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Car service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I had my Murano's 30,000 mile maintenance completed at Cowles and the service department was awesome! They take very good care of me and go above and beyond to satisfy me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Lisa, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service for my car repair!

by from Montclair, VA |

You have a winner in Jeff as your Service Manager! He is wonderful - knowledgeable, trustworthy and accommodating! This is a 180 degree improvement from the previous team, which was terrible!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thanks for your very honest review, Amy! We're glad to hear that Jeff was knowledgeable, trustworthy and accommodating during your visit at our dealership! I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fair pricing for service rendered

by from Washington, DC |

I liked the fact that the service technician came to me to explain that my brake fluid was low. When they mechanics needed to check why that was happening, he explained that I needed to get a check up which would be extra money. At the end of the day (and since it didn't take too long to diagnose), he waived the fee. That kind of service and honesty will keep me coming back, all the way from DC to your service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review and star rating, Heather! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials! Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying at Cowles Nissan

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I especially liked the IMMEDIATE service my Sales Rep, Brian Johnson, afforded me. If I had a question by email or text, he answered it every single time in an hour or less. He was attentive and helpful during negotiations and his General Manager, Pete Washington, was fair and very easy to talk to. All in all, a very good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Francis- We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear that Brian and Pete were able to meet your needs. At Cowles Nissan, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers.We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Grat service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I like going to Cowles because they know the brand of car it is and exactly what to look for. Also I exclusively bring my car to Cowles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Lucille- We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication.We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

132K and still rolling Strong

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I like the fact of being able to get my car in on the day that I needed, since I was going on vacation two days later. Derrick my Service Manager also took time to verify if there were any recalls for my Armada that could have a bearing on my service expenses that day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 28, 2014

Robert- We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Cowles Nissan was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them, especially with Derrick. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Warm Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, quick turnaround.

by from Springfield, VA |

I brought the truck in for an unscheduled general service appointment on Saturday moring, and was out quickly (45 minutes). I also like the way the service people suggest (but not push) recommendations. Great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 27, 2014

I'm glad that your visit went so smoothly Andrew. We are truly committed to our customers' satisfaction and are willing to do whatever it takes to achieve that. We are very eager to work with you again in the future. Also, remember to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Warmest Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always excellent service!

by from Woodbridge, VA |

This is my first new vehicle, and my second service appointment and I have yet to have a less than exemplary experience with Cowles Nissan of Woodbridge. I was greeted immediately upon arrival at the dealership and the service technician was very professional. From the time I arrived to the dealership, to the time the work was completed was approximately 30 minutes and the checkout process took less than 2 minutes. Having dealt other shops to have inspections and oil changes, I fully expected to be there for a minimum of 45-60 minutes. It was a wonderful surprise to be able to continue with my day so quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Stacy, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Cowles Nissan special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Great Customer Service!

by from Dale City, Virginia |

Super nice team! TJ, Tony & Nate. They took really good care of me from beginning to end. They had the car I wanted at the price I could afford. I would buy my next car from them and refer anyone looking to buy a car to go to this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Kathie- We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Cowles Nissan, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Warmest Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall experience

by from Woodbridge, VA |

My salesman Douglas was very courteous, kind and patient. I've bought many cars and always hated the process but my recent experience at Woodbridge Cowles dealership was quite pleasant!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Connie- we would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(51-60 of 92 reviews)