Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
91 out of 96 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 97 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

132K and still rolling Strong

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I like the fact of being able to get my car in on the day that I needed, since I was going on vacation two days later. Derrick my Service Manager also took time to verify if there were any recalls for my Armada that could have a bearing on my service expenses that day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 28, 2014

Robert- We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Cowles Nissan was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them, especially with Derrick. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Warm Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, quick turnaround.

by from Springfield, VA |

I brought the truck in for an unscheduled general service appointment on Saturday moring, and was out quickly (45 minutes). I also like the way the service people suggest (but not push) recommendations. Great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 27, 2014

I'm glad that your visit went so smoothly Andrew. We are truly committed to our customers' satisfaction and are willing to do whatever it takes to achieve that. We are very eager to work with you again in the future. Also, remember to like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Warmest Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always excellent service!

by from Woodbridge, VA |

This is my first new vehicle, and my second service appointment and I have yet to have a less than exemplary experience with Cowles Nissan of Woodbridge. I was greeted immediately upon arrival at the dealership and the service technician was very professional. From the time I arrived to the dealership, to the time the work was completed was approximately 30 minutes and the checkout process took less than 2 minutes. Having dealt other shops to have inspections and oil changes, I fully expected to be there for a minimum of 45-60 minutes. It was a wonderful surprise to be able to continue with my day so quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Stacy, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Cowles Nissan special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Great Customer Service!

by from Dale City, Virginia |

Super nice team! TJ, Tony & Nate. They took really good care of me from beginning to end. They had the car I wanted at the price I could afford. I would buy my next car from them and refer anyone looking to buy a car to go to this dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Kathie- We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Cowles Nissan, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Warmest Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall experience

by from Woodbridge, VA |

My salesman Douglas was very courteous, kind and patient. I've bought many cars and always hated the process but my recent experience at Woodbridge Cowles dealership was quite pleasant!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Connie- we would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer service

by from Woodbridge,Va |

I've been coming to your Dealership seven years to have my 2008 Nissan Pathfinder worked on. During this time I've had the pleasure of working with Ms. Kirsten Wright[Service Advisor] who always does her job in a professional manner. I had to call in reference to some problems that my vehicle was going through and she would always work with me to get the problem resolved. Now days it's hard to find dedicated employees that are willing to work with you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Martin- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Kind Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My great car buying experience

by from Woodbridge,Va |

Troy showed me manny new and used cars. He was very friendy and infomative. They had such a great selection of new cars it was hard to choose. He was very patient during the whole process. I was 100% satisfied with the experience and highly recommend Troy and will be using him for any future auto needs I might have.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Stephen- Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Cowles Nissan, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service Cowles Nissan

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Thank you for the great service I received from the time I drove on the lot to finishing up with the Financial Dept. I love my 2014 Nissan Ultima. Thank you, Mrs. T. Ellis-Chambers

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 25, 2014

Teresa- We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Cowles Nissan, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Woodbridge, Va |

Claude was very helpful and ensured I received everything I was looking for in a vehicle. Nate, the finance manager was very pleasant and personable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Anthony, thank you for taking the time to give us your awesome feedback on your recent purchasing experience at Cowles Nissan. We're glad to hear that Claude and Nate were able to give you an overall positive experience. Thank you for your continued business and enjoy your new vehicle! Best, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Woodbridge VA |

Both the manager and the employee welcomed me very well and they took my matter to heart and never rested until my need was met.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

March 20, 2014

Fanta, thank you for writing this awesome review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond to meet your needs and provide you with a memorable service experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(61-70 of 97 reviews)