Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
114 out of 120 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 120 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Fake Ads to catch eyes

by from Annandale, VA |

I saw a cheap Nissan Altima Ad on Cowles Nissan's website then I called them to get its information and a sales guy told me the car is available for you. Immediately I drove 1 hour to go there, but when I arrived there they told me the car was sold yesterday. I told the manager that 1 hour ago your sales guy told me it is available, but he just told me "First come first serve" with crazy laughing. I think they use some fake Ads to catch eyes and take customers to show them other cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Fake advertisment

by from annandale, VA |

I saw a cheap Nissan Altima Ad on Cowles Nissan's website then I called them to get its information and a sales guy told me the car is available for you. Immediately I drove 1 hour to go there, but when I arrived there they told me the car was sold yesterday. I told the manager that 1 hour ago your sales guy told me it is available, but he just told me "First come first serve" with crazy laughing. I think they use some fake Ads to catch eyes and take customers to show them other cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

My service adviser, Kirsten Wright, makes it a first-class experience. Her professionalism and etiquette are superb characteristics that any establishment would benefit from. She makes it a "win win" for the customer and company.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Mathais, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experiences. We are sincerely pleased to know that Kirsten's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experiences, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making positive impacts and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Keep up to date on service specials and dealership information on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Thank you again! Best regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

My time at Cowles Nissan was SHORT! My car was taken for service and finished within an hour. I was able to use my coupon; so the price was right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Jeanne, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Cowles Nissan special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Les Riggs

by from Woodbridge, VA |

Gave me a cost estimate that was accurate, was very flexible in pick up date, friendly service, very professional. Vehicle runs great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Leslie, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Cowles Nissan and we look forward to your continued business! Best regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I appreciate the door to door shuttle service. Driver extremely courteous and professional. The service Manager (name starts with a C only female) is very professional and does a great job at following up with me. Eased my anx about the cost of doing business with the dealership. She is always looking out for the customer. Great asset to have as part of your team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Aixa, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service!

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I took my Titan in for a 30,000 mile service which was scheduled online...a huge convenience. Kristen Wright, the service rep, explained in detail what the service consisted of, arranged for shuttle transportation and kept me informed through the day. It was a no hassle experience, start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Faustino, thank you so much for the nice review! Kristen is a key component of our team and she will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

The willingness to help that was shown to me by my salesman, Elliotte Adams. He was determined that I leave the establishment with a car that I was satisfied with!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this review, Lashon. We are very happy to hear that Elliotte could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us any time! Take care. Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer service

by from Woodbridge, Virginia |

David Herrera was the best. He really worked hard on getting me in the car I wanted. Nate was also awesome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Lisa, thank you for leaving this glowing review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that David was able to meet your needs. At Cowles Nissan, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge,VA |

The Staff was amazing, they understood that I had a short time to get my repair done and they accommodated to my need; that is what I call customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 30, 2014

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience, Sal! We always enjoy hearing from our customers and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. I am pleased to hear that our team has been helpful and accommodating during your visit. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Warm regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(61-70 of 120 reviews)