Cowles Nissan

Cowles Nissan

14777 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191

New 888-526-9171
Used 888-627-9934
Service 888-294-2928

Family owned for the past 33 years!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
102 out of 107 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 108 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Easy, Breezy, Making Car Buying Fun

by from Lorton, VA |

Staff is friendly, not uptight. Whoever is in charge of determining inventory is doing a great job! Management seems to be doing it right, otherwise the team wouldn't function so smoothly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 24, 2014

We appreciate your feedback, Kathrin. The Cowles Nissan team prides themselves on the ability to ensure great customer service for each guest. It is fantastic to know that you have returned to us based on our commitment to quality assurance and customer care. Thank you again for your continued business and please keep us in mind for any future auto needs. Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from woodbridge VA |

the service department there does a great job but alot of the credit for my great experience is due to my serive advisor Kirsten Wright who i have always been able to count on to get my vehicle in fixed up and back on the road she is a great asset to cowles nissan because of the prompted service and can always count on service my advisor keeping me informed keeps me coming back

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this nice review, Samuel! We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service

by from Woodbridge, Va |

The scheduled maintenance on my vehicle took less time than expected and the technician explained all work done in detail.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Ruben, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Woodbridge VA |

David Herrera is great, he is very professional and was able to help me find the car I was looking for and answer all my questions regarding buying new or used cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Nancy, we are pleased to hear that you had an excellent car shopping experience with David. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from WOODBRIDGE, VA |

KIRSTEN IS VERY EASY TO WORK WITH. AT ALL TIMES MY VEHICLES ARE WELL TAKEN CARE OF AND I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY DAMAGE WHILE BEING SERVICED AT COWLES. THE REPAIRS ARE DONE CORRECTLY THE FIRST TIME AND THE CARS ARE GOOD TO GO WHEN PICKED UP.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, William! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Kirsten could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Best regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, not so great facilities

by from Lorton, VA |

Jeff was very helpful. Told me exactly what was wrong with my car and didn't have me pay for any repairs that I wouldn't have needed

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Keith, thanks so much for the nice review. Jeff is a key component of our team here at Cowles Nissan and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all with regards to your car. Best regards, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car service

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I had my Murano's 30,000 mile maintenance completed at Cowles and the service department was awesome! They take very good care of me and go above and beyond to satisfy me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Lisa, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service for my car repair!

by from Montclair, VA |

You have a winner in Jeff as your Service Manager! He is wonderful - knowledgeable, trustworthy and accommodating! This is a 180 degree improvement from the previous team, which was terrible!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thanks for your very honest review, Amy! We're glad to hear that Jeff was knowledgeable, trustworthy and accommodating during your visit at our dealership! I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fair pricing for service rendered

by from Washington, DC |

I liked the fact that the service technician came to me to explain that my brake fluid was low. When they mechanics needed to check why that was happening, he explained that I needed to get a check up which would be extra money. At the end of the day (and since it didn't take too long to diagnose), he waived the fee. That kind of service and honesty will keep me coming back, all the way from DC to your service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review and star rating, Heather! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. We are glad we could get your car all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials! Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying at Cowles Nissan

by from Woodbridge, VA |

I especially liked the IMMEDIATE service my Sales Rep, Brian Johnson, afforded me. If I had a question by email or text, he answered it every single time in an hour or less. He was attentive and helpful during negotiations and his General Manager, Pete Washington, was fair and very easy to talk to. All in all, a very good experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Cowles Nissan responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Francis- We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear that Brian and Pete were able to meet your needs. At Cowles Nissan, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers.We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Dan Wernitznig - General Manager dwernitznig@cowlesauto.com


(61-70 of 108 reviews)