Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

1205 Motor City Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

New 866-395-4156
Used 888-387-2699
Service 888-862-1554

The Best in Customer Service DealerRater Dealer of the Year

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
155 out of 158 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 158 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

SERVICE DEPARTMENT ROCKS AT PERKINS

by from COLRADO SPRINGS CO. |

WE WERE ON VACATION WHEN WE HAD TRANSMISION TROUBLE SOUTH OF DENVER LATE ON A FRIDAY. WE SHOWED UP AT THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT JUST BEFORE CLOSING AND THE GUYS WERE GREAT, THEY STAYED LATE, FOUND THE PARTS WE NEEDED AND SCHEDULD US FOR A REPIAR AT 7:30 THE NEXT MORNING, BY 2:00 PM ON SATURDAY WE WERE FIXED UP AND ON THE ROAD AGAIN. YOU SAVED OUR VACATION, THANK YOU VERY MUCH. PAUL AND LORA COCHRAN

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Hi Paul and Lora, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Perkins Motors special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Colorado Springs, Co |

I wan't to personally express my gratitude to Mr. Chris Roberts for his prompt attention to a recent situation in which I was mistakenly overcharged for service on my Jeep Grand Cherokee. He was a pleasure to work with and his demeanor, diligence, and professionalism were very much appreciated His actions certainly upheld your company's reputation for excellent customer service. Sincerely, Marieanne M Davison

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Marieanne. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Chris was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from colorado springs, co |

Great place to buy a car. Always top notch sales department with above standard parts department. Recommend Perkins for all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, Jeffrey. We always enjoy hearing back from customers and I am glad that we were able to provide a memorable experience. Please call if you have any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Perkins - Best Dealership in Colorado Springs

by from Colorado Springs, Co |

My salesman, Dennis St Laurent, was great. I had talked with easily over a dozen sales people in town over the course of my two week car hunt & only two were people I'd feel comfortable buying from, Dennis being one of them. I absolutely hate insincere sales guys using the "hey buddy" schtick on me; Dennis was just a normal guy & together we came to an agreed price - as it should be. If memory serves, I had the same positive experience from a different salesman when I bought my Ram from you guys in Aug 2012. I felt like I got a good deal & that I was dealt with fairly when it came to negotiation. I also liked finance man Randy Lucas; funny guy that had me in & out of there in minutes. Without hesitation, I would refer people to Dennis & your dealership. See you at the first oil change!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 20, 2014

We're happy to hear of your great experience and your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Dennis and Randy were able to meet your needs. At Perkins Motors, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

The buying of a car was a lot less painful because, I was fortunate, Ron Booze was my Sales Associate. He was great and I appreciated his knowledge of vehicles. Ron was kind and helpful and went the extra mile too assure I was a satisfied customer. Love my car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Constance! The goal of the Perkins Motors team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We are sincerely pleased to know that Ron's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

The last time I had an issue and told you about it and you were very responsive to that issue and made it right. Evan Lough was extremely help and attentive to my needs. Very personable in all of our visits.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 10, 2014

William, thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team and Evan had consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Professionally run dealership!

by from Denver, CO |

Immediate reply to email inquiry, which did NOT happen with another dealership, and able to contact the same person by phone without hassle. Immediate greeting by salesperson on arrival at dealership with smooth transition from phone person (Kat) to salesperson (Dennis). Fair cash negotiation on used, hail-damaged 2014 Jeep. No excessive wait time to process transaction and leave with my vehicle. Good follow up emails after the sale. Professionally organized dealership - thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Vivian, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Michal Ryan was awesome. We knew what we wanted when we arrived and that is what he sold us. Never once tried to change our mind.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Congratulations on your brand new purchase, Brian! Michael is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent online pricing, very competitive.

by from Cheyenne, WY |

Price was very good, lowest we could find actually. Finance guy was top notch I felt like, we got a better rate than what our bank could get us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great that our team was able to find you the perfect car for you. We highly value your recommendation and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


4.0 out of 5.0

Fast, friendly service

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

All staff is very courteous & is careful to let me know about the wait time & other details. I enjoy that the salesman who sold me my Jeep 3 years ago still recognizes me when I come in for oil changes!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Ronda, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from South Bend, IN |

Our sales person, Rick, was very easy to work with and we had a quick and uneventful experience. We did not feel the pressure of any sort of upsale by any of the staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Perkins Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Roger! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Rick and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Perkins Motors is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President


(1-10 of 158 reviews)