Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion

5115 New Car Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80923

New 877-754-7448
Used 888-362-3790
Service 888-237-7741

Driven by YOU!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
57 out of 63 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 64 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleased

by from Colorado Springs CO |

I have dealt with Liberty Toyota for several years and have been very pleased with their service. I dealt with a new service manager on August 5 and found him to be professional. I had questions in reference to possibly needing service on several items - and he let me know that the work was not needed at this time - he did not try and push unnecessary work and repairs on me - suggested I wait till the work "actually" needed to be done. The time quoted for work was accurate. One thing I'm not happy with is the chairs/seats in the lounge area are very uncomfortable. But appreciate the free water, coffe and popcorn.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, JLB. I am glad your vehicle has been taken care of by the team and thank you for mentioning the service manager! Todd Hilleboe, General Manager

1.0 out of 5.0

Service Department Is A Circus

by from Colorado Springs |

I took my car to the service department to have a few simple repairs done while I was away on a two week vacation to visit family in SLC. I received a call at the beginning of the trip asking my permission to buy parts and proceed with the repair, which I gave. On that same phone call I verified with the service writer my return date so that he could have everything ready. When I returned home (after 2 WEEKS), not only was the car not finished, it was disassembled. I was told that they were waiting to call me to see if I wanted the parts ordered. Why they were waiting to call? I don't know. I asked to speak with the manager which took 30 minutes just to locate him. After explaining my frustration to him, he offered to take $200 off the cost of the repair. I left with my car and waited 2 weeks before I called them back to see if my parts had now arrived. The service writer still hadn't ordered them (nor had he called me). Another 1.5 weeks went by before I had to call them again. "Oh yeah they've been here for a week now." Why didn't they call? I don't know. I finally had the car finished today (6 weeks after I had dropped it off for a 1-2 day job). At the counter the service writer was "proud" to say that he could give me 15% off the final price ($75 less than what his manager offered me). Another 45 minutes of waiting for them to straighten this out before I could finally leave. There were some major communication issues within their department and I lost 2 saturdays to their ineptitude. Why did I have to initiate all the calls? Wouldn't you think they could call me? At the risk of sounding like a generation younger than myself this was an EPIC FAIL on Toyota's part. If ever I buy a Toyota again I can GUARANTEE it WON'T be from Liberty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Good deals but read everything before signing

by from Peyton, CO |

Despite a great deal which is/was possible, especially during Toyota clearance week, you must read everything and must review all the paperwork, especially and most importantly in the finance office, to ensure a mutual understanding as to what is included in the deal and what therefore you're paying for or somethings that are maybe optional that you in fact don't and didn't want because you expressed your desires not to want and yet they included. Plus, make sure in the end to check everything in and on the vehicle....they left the antenna off which was still in the glove box...they seemed rushed in the end to "see me out the door" rather than make sure everything on the vehicle was ready to go. Nice enough people up and done the line but make sure there are NO misunderstandings which will make for a better relationship in the end.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Larry Miller Liberty Toyota, colorado Springs , co

by from Pueblo West |

Great folks, great service Used Costco buying program, great work and price with this Overall 10 for 10

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you for the great review Terry! I am glad your vehicle has been taken care of by the team! Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New RAV 4, 2014

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

I had never done a deal over the internet and to my surprise it was a great experience. Within minutes after submitting my information I was contacted by Lisa. Her and I exchanged emails and then later that day I went in to see RAV 4 I was looking to purchase. Lisa was great to work with and I never felt pressured at anytime. Overall the entire experience at Larry Miller Toyota in Colorado Springs on New Car Drive did an outstanding job of taking care of what I needed, great customer service! I would highly recommend this dealership, their managers, finance manager and most of all Lisa!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad Lisa took great care of you during your purchase. Enjoy that Rav4! Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service -exceeded all my expectations

by from Colorado Springs, Colorado |

Our two Toyota vehicles have been serviced at Larry Miller Toyota for the past two years, since we moved to Colorado. The service department is exceptional! The work is always done correctly and often the dealership runs special pricing for the services that I need. I traded one of our vehicles for a new 2014 Prius. The condition of the car at delivery was exceptional. I feel that my salesman (Doug Smith), the new car manager (Gary) and Justin Lombardi (General Manager for Dealership) all exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Larry H. Miller Toyota at Woodman Road and Powers Boulevard as a Toyota dealership of choice!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kurt. Good to know you have well taken care of at the store. Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

No Haggle Car Shopping

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

The process was so pain free!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 9, 2014

This is what we like to hear! Thank you for the review Karin. Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

"Toyota - Best Car & Service"

by from Colorado Springs, Colorado |

I recently was completing my normal service on my 2012 Corolla. It was my fourth service. On my third service they noticed that I had a nail in my tire and charged me $29.00 for the repair. I was upset on this trivia cost and spoke to the Service Manager and he just "put me off" as it wasn't covered. I was upset and paid the additional "$29.00, after telling him that he should be "empowered" to handle these little matters differently. Otherwise, my services have always been "outstanding" thanks to Jonas and others. My day changed when I ran into Shaun Williams, who I did not know was the Finance Manager, on the Show Room Floor and I told him that I may be interested in a new 2014, but at this was only looking for "numbers" . He was very courteous and professional and I knew I was in "good hands". Shaun introduced me to Doug Smith, Portfolio Manager, another person that I felt great with. Doug and Shaun were able to provide me with some "good numbers" that my wife and I may be interested in. Keep in mind that our 2012 Corolla had only 10,300 miles and was in pristine condition and we weren't serious about buying another new car. The bottom line was we did purchase a 2014 Corolla S and the closing documents were accurately completed thanks to Shaun and Doug. They are a "Great Team" for this franchise. Please convey our appreciation to Doug, Shaun, Justine, the Service Department and of course for Toyota for providing a "great reliable car". This review may be altered as you see fit. Thank You,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Joseph. Good to know Doug, Shaun, Justine, the Service Department took great care of you! Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Unmatched Service

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Truly exceptional in every way. Buy all my cars here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Thank you for the review Denio. We appreciate you being part of our Toyota family. Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New corolla!

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

Ray is an exceptional salesperson. He made the process quick and painless. The facilities are very nice. There is a great waiting area for customers getting their cars serviced. I have not dealt with the service department yet. So far I have dealt with sales and finance and both were efficient and polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Dawn. It is good to know Ray did a great job and I am glad you received good customer service from the team. Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 toyota camery

by from peyton,colorado |

Ray was a great service to me. Thank you Ray

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Larry H. Miller Liberty Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 6, 2014

Thank you for the review John. Glad Ray was there to take care of you. Todd Hilleboe, General Manager


(1-10 of 64 reviews)