Thompson Buick Cadillac GMC

2600 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609

New 888-691-6489 New 888-691-6489
Used 888-897-1362 Used 888-897-1362
Service 888-458-0316 Service 888-458-0316


Average Ratings

2.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience.....ever

by from Raleigh, NC |

This was the best experience in buying a car. Worked with Andy, he listened to me and worked so well with me. I am in the car of my dreams. I highly recommend this location to have a great buying experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

STAY AWAY

by from Columbia, SC |

Spoke to Greg in sales regarding a BMW on their lot. My wife and I drove about 4 hours to see this car. I was told the car was garage kept, nice car, elderly driven and only drove to church on Sunday, non smoker. However, when I arrived the windshield seal had serious dry rot and they refused to replace it. It had two bad tires on the car, I asked them to replace the two bad tires and once again they refused. Reeked of smoke. I was low balled for the trade in value on my car because its not convertible season (for a real convertible driver, winter is the buying season). I was low balled according to Greg because my car had been in an accident, major front end collision, no I was bumped in the rear had the scratch buffed out. Greg was not honest nor the manger. I was told that was the bottom line price they could not lose any more money. Needless to say I walked away, as I'm browsing today, oh look they marked the car down even more and wont stop calling me. Don't trust this dealership

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Rural Retreat |

Jessi helped me with looking for a new car for my friend

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor customer service

by from milw wi |

I was looking at cts-v online I talked to a salesman a couple times he told me that they were going to do the supercharger under recall then call me when its ready I never heard back from them I called left a message no response they could have told me they had a sale for the car

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Buick Cadillac GMC responded to this review

December 31, 2014

I really apologize. I just pulled up Greg Johnson's information in our system and read that we were in the process of replacing the supercharger in our 2011 CTS-V and sold it while waiting for the part. Very sorry that we did not contact to let him know.


1.0 out of 5.0

Not helpful salesmen

by from Pittsboro NC |

My husband drove to this dealership an hour from our home and was told a listed used car was not ready. He arrived at 9:00 am on Monday after the car was listed late on Saturday. He was called a told to come back, an another hour's drive at 4:00 pm understanding he could see the car. He arrived at 3:30 and someone else was driving the car. He had been told he would be first. DO NOT TRUST THESE SALESMEN

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Buick Cadillac GMC responded to this review

December 31, 2014

I really apologize. I just pulled up Greg Johnson's information in our system and read that we were in the process of replacing the supercharger in our 2011 CTS-V and sold it while waiting for the part. Very sorry that we did not contact to let him know.