First State Auto World

(1.0) 1 Reviews

2412 W Newport Pike, Wilmington, DE 19804

Average Ratings

1.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.

1 of 1 review
1.0 out of 5.0


by from Wilmington, DE |

Poor Customer Service. Shady business practices. I went to look at their Lexus SC 300 and it wouldn't even start. These cars are over priced and poor quality. Also keep in mind that the area floods during the fall, which floods their entire inventory of cars. BUYER BEWARE.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First State Auto World responded to this review

September 22, 2012

This gentleman came to see a real nice Lexus, that he evidently thought was priced right (why come see it if you thought it was overpriced) he was on a break from work and said he would be back after work, would we please put a battery in this vehicle--we did drop the ball, I apologize it was a busy day, he got mad and started a rant on here, we do not get flooded every spring and when we do all the cars are moved prior to the flooding, this is a made up story, we sell more vehicles than all the dealers combined in the area, been here over 10 years , we must be doing something right !