Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo

11050 Fairfax Boulevard, Fairfax, VA 22030

New 888-423-6880 New 888-423-6880
Used 888-423-9768 Used 888-423-9768
Service 888-501-0659 Service 888-501-0659

Visit us today!


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 51 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Love our new Volvo...ask for Wayne!

by from Baltimore MD |

From the first phone call to delivery Wayne was extremely knowledgable, kind and accomidating. Was a great experience buying our new Volvo!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Good morning, Thanks. Glad you had a great experience with Wayne and our entire dealership--enjoy your new car! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service; Friendly Staff

by from Washington, D.C. |

My partner and I got our 2016 S60 from Fairfax Volvo this weekend, and could not have been more impressed with the customer service we received. Our salesman, Patrick, was kind, knowledgeable, and focused on making us comfortable. The sales manager contacted me prior to our visit to make sure they had the exact vehicle that we were looking for in stock. They even set the car aside to make sure it was there for us when we arrived on Saturday. While we negotiated the price back and forth a few times, the negotiation process felt comfortable, and we left feeling as though we got the best possible deal. Once we had the negotiations out of the way, Patrick was extremely accommodating when walking us through the paper work process. He also spent a good amount of time sitting with us in our new vehicle to explain all of the new technology and services offered by our new Volvo. We would definitely recommend this dealership to our family and friends!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

April 17, 2016

Michael, Congratulations to you and your partner on your new 2016 Volvo S60! We are so happy to hear that Patrick was kind, knowledgeable, and focused on making you happy. That is ultimately what we strive for. Enjoy! All the best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Herndon, Va |

The sales staff was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. They thoroughly understood the XC-90's features and functions and were excellent at demonstrating them to me. They provided excellent support throughout the vehicle preparation and set up during the final sales process, helping configure the Volvo app and initialize the support Volvo On-Call. Also the car was quickly detailed and prepared for me to drive it home that evening even though it was very late in the evening by the time we were finished.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Duane, Congratulations on your new Volvo XC90! We want to thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with us as well. All the best, Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Nehad!

by from Arlington, VA |

I am so excited to drive my new VW golf! Nehad and Fairfax VW worked hard to find the car I wanted and at a good price. I especially enjoyed the test drive and learning about all the car features. I am very pleased with my new car and the overall buying process, and will definitely return to this dealership for my future car purchases

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

March 20, 2016

Tina, We're so happy to hear you love your new Golf! Nehad (and the rest of the team) are very pleased to learn you took the time to share your experience on Cars.com. Thank you again for your kind words, loyalty, and business! Your Proud Volkswagen Family, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

My scheduled Volvo maintenance check

by from Fairfax, Virginia |

It's always a pleasure to know I can call Clark or Melvin for a maintenance check and obtain a timely appointment that compliments my business schedule. The Volvo team is always courteous, helpful, and competent with integrity. I trust them with my Volvo repairs and never feel that I'm being "ripped off." Dr. Michael J

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

March 20, 2016

Dr. Michael, We apologize for the delayed response! We deeply appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to endorse our service team, especially Clark and Melvin. Again, thank you for your kind words, loyalty, and business! Your Proud Volvo Family, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Review/Service Dept

by from Fairfax, VA |

Hats off to Mr. Smith for his Excellent customer service and focus. The team at Fairfax Volvo (Mr. Smith and Mr. Davitt) have gone above and beyond my expectations when it comes to customer care and stand behind their Product (Volvo name). Many thanks for all their continual support and Excellence!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Good morning, Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you've had multiple positive service experiences with Melvin and John--we agree that they're a great asset to our team. Continue to enjoy your Volvo, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

CLARK SPEAKER

by from SRINGFIELD, VA |

I CONTINUE TO EXPRESS THAT CLARK SPEAKER IS THE BEST SERVICE REP THAT AN CUSTOM COULD HAVE. I'VE BEEN IN AND OUT OF CAR DEALERSHIPS' SERVICE DEPARTMENTS FOR 54 YEARS, CLARK IS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL AND DEPENDABLE I'VE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

January 20, 2016

D Walker, Thank you for this incredible review about Clark. We are so happy to hear that he has given you continued excellent customer service. All the best, Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

As always, Clark Speaker was truly exceptional .

by from Fairfax, Va. |

My service was truly exceptional as always. Clark speaker takes time to listen and talk about my car and its service. Bringing me up to date as what to expect, how long my wait will be helping me understand my warranty. My car is always ready in the time expected and comes back shinning and clean. The facility is extremely clean and everyone pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership and Clark Speaker for an extremely exceptional service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Hello Peggy, Thanks for the great review! We agree that Clark is a wonderful asset to our dealership. Continue to enjoy your car, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

First-Time With Volvo; Could Not Have Been Better!

by from Alexandria, VA |

Jonathan Greaves was our sales person. He was fantastic. He walked us through the entire purchase process. What we liked about him the most is he told us upfront that our monthly lease price and the down payment amount was going to work. In other words, we did not have to waste a lot of time. Spending time at a dealership can be your entire day and time is so precious. Jonathan knows the product. Finally, Jonathan is simply a good guy. When the lease is up on this car, our hope is he helps us again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

December 20, 2015

Good morning, Thanks for the great review! We're so glad that you had a great experience with Jonathan and the rest of our dealership staff. Enjoy your Volvo, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

KUDOS to the FAIRFAX Volvo Team!!!

by from Gaithersburg, MD |

Great customer service from the Volvo Team: our calls were returned promptly; the team was well informed about the Volvo model we were interested in purchasing; the team was friendly and respectful. We had visited two other Volvo dealerships with unpleasant results. We were about to give up our search. However, happy we stopped in late Friday night. Tim, Andy, and Wayne were terrific-- if it were not for their straightforward and pleasant communications-- and going the extra mile to obtain and provide information, we would not have returned the next day. Thank you Chis for the test drives. We are so pleased, after weeks of searching for a vehicle, to now have the vehicle we wanted, at a fair price!!! Thanks Guys!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

December 2, 2015

Good morning Anita, Congrats on the purchase of your Volvo! We're sorry to hear that you had negative experiences at other dealerships, but happy that our staff was able to remedy that. Thanks for sharing this review, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


(1-10 of 51 reviews)