Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo

11050 Fairfax Boulevard, Fairfax, VA 22030

New 888-423-6880 New 888-423-6880
Used 888-423-9768 Used 888-423-9768
Service 888-501-0659 Service 888-501-0659

Visit us today!


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 47 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Love our new Volvo...ask for Wayne!

by from Baltimore MD |

From the first phone call to delivery Wayne was extremely knowledgable, kind and accomidating. Was a great experience buying our new Volvo!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Good morning, Thanks. Glad you had a great experience with Wayne and our entire dealership--enjoy your new car! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Review/Service Dept

by from Fairfax, VA |

Hats off to Mr. Smith for his Excellent customer service and focus. The team at Fairfax Volvo (Mr. Smith and Mr. Davitt) have gone above and beyond my expectations when it comes to customer care and stand behind their Product (Volvo name). Many thanks for all their continual support and Excellence!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

January 30, 2016

Good morning, Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you've had multiple positive service experiences with Melvin and John--we agree that they're a great asset to our team. Continue to enjoy your Volvo, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

CLARK SPEAKER

by from SRINGFIELD, VA |

I CONTINUE TO EXPRESS THAT CLARK SPEAKER IS THE BEST SERVICE REP THAT AN CUSTOM COULD HAVE. I'VE BEEN IN AND OUT OF CAR DEALERSHIPS' SERVICE DEPARTMENTS FOR 54 YEARS, CLARK IS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL AND DEPENDABLE I'VE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

January 20, 2016

D Walker, Thank you for this incredible review about Clark. We are so happy to hear that he has given you continued excellent customer service. All the best, Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

As always, Clark Speaker was truly exceptional .

by from Fairfax, Va. |

My service was truly exceptional as always. Clark speaker takes time to listen and talk about my car and its service. Bringing me up to date as what to expect, how long my wait will be helping me understand my warranty. My car is always ready in the time expected and comes back shinning and clean. The facility is extremely clean and everyone pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership and Clark Speaker for an extremely exceptional service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Hello Peggy, Thanks for the great review! We agree that Clark is a wonderful asset to our dealership. Continue to enjoy your car, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

First-Time With Volvo; Could Not Have Been Better!

by from Alexandria, VA |

Jonathan Greaves was our sales person. He was fantastic. He walked us through the entire purchase process. What we liked about him the most is he told us upfront that our monthly lease price and the down payment amount was going to work. In other words, we did not have to waste a lot of time. Spending time at a dealership can be your entire day and time is so precious. Jonathan knows the product. Finally, Jonathan is simply a good guy. When the lease is up on this car, our hope is he helps us again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

December 20, 2015

Good morning, Thanks for the great review! We're so glad that you had a great experience with Jonathan and the rest of our dealership staff. Enjoy your Volvo, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

KUDOS to the FAIRFAX Volvo Team!!!

by from Gaithersburg, MD |

Great customer service from the Volvo Team: our calls were returned promptly; the team was well informed about the Volvo model we were interested in purchasing; the team was friendly and respectful. We had visited two other Volvo dealerships with unpleasant results. We were about to give up our search. However, happy we stopped in late Friday night. Tim, Andy, and Wayne were terrific-- if it were not for their straightforward and pleasant communications-- and going the extra mile to obtain and provide information, we would not have returned the next day. Thank you Chis for the test drives. We are so pleased, after weeks of searching for a vehicle, to now have the vehicle we wanted, at a fair price!!! Thanks Guys!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

December 2, 2015

Good morning Anita, Congrats on the purchase of your Volvo! We're sorry to hear that you had negative experiences at other dealerships, but happy that our staff was able to remedy that. Thanks for sharing this review, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

New V60!

by from Fairfax, VA |

Great car buying experience! Professional, respectful and flexible.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 25, 2015

AMB78, Congratulations on your new Volvo V60! We are so happy to hear that it was a great buying experience. Enjoy! All the best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

great experince

by from virgina |

My sale consultant Ammer . I had such a good experience I bought a 2015 Passat ,I have recommended the dealership to several friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 26, 2015

Fuller, Congratulations on your 2015 VW Passat! We are so happy to hear that you have recommended us and Ammer. On behalf of Ammer and everyone here at Fairfax VW, thank you! All the best, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Made car shopping easy and fun

by from west virgina |

My sales person was Ammer. and I could have not asked for a more friendly individual. He patiently answered all my questions and gave me purchase options and I finally settled on the purchase of a 2016 Golf. I am very happy and satisfied with the buying experience

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Mary Ann, Congratulations on your new 2016 VW Golf - excellent choice! We are so happy to hear that Ammer made your car buying purchase easy and fun, how it should be. :) Enjoy! Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Unpretentious

by from Ashburn, Va |

Like the title implies, Rosenthal Fairfax VW is modest compared to BMW or Mercedes Benz when entering the facility, but it is very well equipped to provide service and sales assistance. I worked with the sales staff, specifically Mahmoud Abdelaziz to purchase my 2016 Tiguan 4Motion R Line and it was fantastic! Mahmoud was very well informed and extremely considerate of my requirements. Deciding to purchase or lease a new automobile is challenging for anyone, especially a military retiree like myself. Mahmoud and his GM Nick Zahra worked very hard, showing spreadsheets to determine my options, the costs etc. It was great too see such detailed assistance. I would highly recommend anyone to visit them first hand. VR Daniel Johns, LCDR, USN Ret

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Lieutenant Commander Johns, Congratulations on your 2016 VW Tiguan 4Motion R Line! Excellent choice. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Cars.com world. On behalf of Mahmoud and Nick, we truly appreciate your patronage. Also, thank you for your services with the US Navy. All the best, Fairfax VW


(1-10 of 47 reviews)