Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo

11050 Fairfax Boulevard, Fairfax, VA 22030

New 888-423-6880
Used 888-423-9768
Service 888-501-0659

Visit us today!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
21 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Love our new Volvo...ask for Wayne!

by from Baltimore MD |

From the first phone call to delivery Wayne was extremely knowledgable, kind and accomidating. Was a great experience buying our new Volvo!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Good morning, Thanks. Glad you had a great experience with Wayne and our entire dealership--enjoy your new car! Best, Fairfax Volvo

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Experience

by from Alexandria, Virginia |

I have to say that this was my absolute best experience in my car buying history. I actually came to the dealership looking for car a used car I had found on the website. After realizing that the car I wanted was now unavailable, I was about to leave. I was then approached by Nick Zahra. From the start Nick was fare, responsive and very honest. He treated me like a person not a number and that convinced me to stay. Im not an easy sell as I do my research and communicate mostly via email BEFORE I drive to a dealer. Throughout the process, Nick was available day or night to answer questions or give advice. The deal I got was fare and Nick and his staff ensured that I was in and out of the dealership in under and hour on the purchase day. You just don't find that in a car dealership. Im my professional opinion Nick And His team make this dealer the one to go to. I have already referred several of my clients to the dealership. Thanks Nick and the team. You guys set the standard for Honesty, and Customer Service Before and after the sale.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

My outstanding service at Fairfax Volvo

by from Annandale, Virginia |

My experice at Fairfax volvo was outstanding in every way. Justin is such a wonderful person, and treated me with the most respect. My volvo was finished on time, and washed nice and clean. Justin has such a pleasant personality for working with people. I would like to thank him for his help with a caring smile. I will definitely recommend him to a friend. Also, the entire group at Fairfax group Volvo.Also, Clarke has always been very nice and respectful to me. Many thanks to everyone. Have a happy day! Freda G Hill

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Freda - Thank you for leaving this outstanding review! We are so happy to see that Justin and Clarke are always pleasant to work with when you're visiting us. Thanks in advance for the recommendation and we look forward to assisting you in the future! All the best, Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Loving it!

by from Occoquan, VA |

We have purchased our cars and had service done at Fairfax Volvo for about 30 years now. We could not be happier with our purchases and their service department. We just bought a new XC70 last week (It?s our 7th Volvo) and the experience was delightful and easy thanks to Amir, Matt, Marco and John. They worked to get us what we wanted. Impressive! (And the dealership is always soooo clean.)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

May 8, 2015

Hello, Thanks for the review, and congrats on your new XC70! We love hearing from loyal Volvo drivers. Glad that our staff helped you out so much. Enjoy your newest Volvo, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

First New Car in 10 years!

by from Fairfax, VA |

I have not had as vehicle in 10 years; I saved upo all my money for the last decade in order to buy this car. This was going to be my first new vehicle ever. I came to Fairfax Volkswagen because I love the product; it is a good car, drives nice, reliable and I always wanted one. When I first walked in I was very nervous. I was worried about financing and was afraid that I may not have been able to get a new vehicle, but when I came to Fairfax Volkswagen, Bill Brayer, the salesperson, went out of his way to make sure that it was possible to get a new car! I did not have a driver's license at this time and Bill helped me get all my paperwork together so that I could get a license. Then he took me top the DMV and helped me take the written and physical driving test. He even let me use his personal car to do this! Even though this took several days and two trips to the DMV, we managed to get everything done as quickly and conveniently as possible! He even hooked me up with a great Insurance broker who saved me $75 a month! Because of Bill's help, I now have a better job where I am making more money. I have been able to visit friends and relatives who I have not seen in years. If you need a new or used Volkswagen, please visit Fairfax Volkswagen and ask for Bill Brayer. You will not be disappointed!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Hello Donald, Firstly, let us congratulate you on your first new car purchase--so exciting! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us so thoroughly, and are thrilled that Bill was able to help you so much. We love customer stories like this :-) Enjoy your new VW, and we look forward to helping you again in the future! Best, Rosenthal Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Customer-Orientated & Accommodating

by from Herndon, VA |

I recently bought a 2015 Jetta SE and had Bill Brayer as my salesman. It was my first time buying a car and Bill took the time to explain so much more than a typical sales consultant would about a car. Even though there was a hiccup during the delivery process (the exact model I wanted was still in transit), the Fairfax VW Team did an awesome job reconciling the error by giving me Cilajet for my new car. Throughout the process, Bill and the team were always friendly and kind. I'm a happy customer - definitely recommend their services!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Hello Kelly, Thanks for the review and congrats on your Jetta! Sounds like Bill did a great job helping you though the purchase--we're especially glad that he was able to rectify the delivery error! Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Just Bought a New GLI Jetta! I Love These Guys.

by from Manassas, VA |

Ahmad and Fawad are the greatest guys I have ever. I bought a passat before and I was hit by a drunk driver. Thankfully I was in a Passat. I was hit at 60 mph on the drivers side, the car was totaled. When they totaled it I went straight back to Fairfax VW. I have referred so many of my friends to these guys, and they always take care of me. The process is fun and easy every time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Mohamed Mehdi Essid- We are so sorry to hear about your totaled Passat! But are very grateful you are safe. Thank you for choosing Fairfax VW for your unexpected car purchase. We look forward to working with you in the future! Stay safe Rosenthal Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Fairfax VW New Car Sales

by from fairfax, virginia |

Awesome experience in a beautiful clean dealership with such nice customer service. They helped me pick out what car fits me best as for looks and driving experience. They take the time to make sure you walk out with the best deal that will make you satisfied and never regretting it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Good morning, Congrats on your new car! Sounds like you had a great experience, thanks for taking the time to review us. Looking forward to helping you again in the future! Best, Fairfax VW


4.0 out of 5.0

Fairfax VW (sales)

by from Stafford, Va |

My fiancÚ and I leased a 2013 GLI on Memorial Day weekend back in May of 2013, the salesman we delt with, Mike Cauwels was one of the best. He helped us pick the right car and was able to get out payments right where we wanted them. My fiancÚ enjoyed driving my GLI and had such a pleasant experience with Mike, we went back the following month and leased another Vw from him. Thank you Mike Cauwels.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Good morning Christopher, Thanks! We apologize for the delay, and greatly appreciate you taking the time to both do business with us and write a review. Thanks for your continued loyalty! Best, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service! Highly recommend!

by from Centreville, VA |

This is a GREAT dealership. I walked in with HORRIBLE credit, and walked out with a brand new Jetta SE, sunroof, leather, heated seats,very quick and very nice! - THANK YOU!!!! I'm pretty sure I can't even get a Kia right now but Fairfax VW hooked it up. The deal they gave me is amazing, It was my 2nd time there and the first time had been very good, too. Brand new Passat for less than $400/mo. I'm in sales too and totally appreciate the experience. Last year when I was getting the Passat I enjoyed pizza and coffee in the lounge. This time Bill took me to Thai! This is a well managed office, nice bunch of guys, totally down to make a deal ... highly recommend to anyone looking for a great experience!!!!!!! Go look for Bill.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

July 8, 2014

JS, Thank you for calling us a GREAT dealership! We think you're a GREAT customer! Congrats on your new car and welcome to the Fairfax VW family. We'll be sure to share your review with Bill. Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax Volkswagen


5.0 out of 5.0

Review of the service at Fairfax VW

by from Fairfax , VA |

I went to the VW dealership in Fairfax to look at cars. I was allowed to observe and ask questions without any pressure from the salesperson, Emmanuel Dugbartey. H gave us the space and the opportunity to inquire about all types of deals. When we decided to ask about a deal, he did not put any pressure during the negotiation process. I believe we got an excellent deal and great value for our money. Jesse Kim at the financial department was extremely helpful, explained all the financial transactions clearly, and patiently. We felt at ease while discussing the financial elements of the purchase, thank to the helpful and clear manner of Kim. I would highly recommend this dealership and both Emmanuel and Jesse to anyone. Great people and excellent service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Hanna, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great experience during your visit with us! We will be sure to share this review with Emmanuel and Jesse. Your Proud VW Dealer, Fairfax VW


(1-10 of 25 reviews)