Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo

11050 Fairfax Boulevard, Fairfax, VA 22030

New 888-423-6880 New 888-423-6880
Used 888-423-9768 Used 888-423-9768
Service 888-501-0659 Service 888-501-0659

Visit us today!


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  11-20 of 47 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

FINALLY GOT THE 2016 XC90

by from Sterling, VA |

I have been to numerous Volvo dealerships looking for the new XC90, I went to Don Beyer in Dulles 4 times! Never got a call back from them. So I checked out Fairfax Volvo. Found what I wanted and drove off the lot within hours. Great salespeople and finance manager!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Hello, Congrats on your new XC90! We're so happy we were able to help you out--thanks for sharing you positive experience. Enjoy your Volvo, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy purchase with amazing customer service

by from Burke,va |

Worked with the sales men, Mike! Great guy made the process of leasing my first car a breeze. Knowledgeable sales team and never pushy. Made sure I was very satisfied with the whole process, being my second purchase from this dealer! And gave me great value on my trade in, which I was suprised about. Will come to them only for my future VW purchases!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Hello JB, Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with Mike and the rest of our staff. Enjoy your new VW, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Fairfax VA. |

I took my car to receive routine maintenance today. Clark was outstanding. He was extremely helpful. He arranged for me to have a ride to work and then had Jimmy pick me up after the car was done. The driver Jimmy was also outstanding. He was prompt courteous and was a very safe driver. My experience was outstanding.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We have your safety and satisfaction at the top of our priorities. On behalf of Clark, Jimmy, and everyone here at Fairfax VW/Volvo, we truly appreciate your patronage. All the best, Fairfax VW Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, ident. of a problem.

by from Vienna, VA |

You found and repaired of a problem (corroded battery cable) that I was unaware of. Oil changed, car washed and gas tank topped off. I purchased my car (00/VOLVO/V70A/ST WGN) through Fairfax Volvo back in the year 2000.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 6, 2015

Good evening H.C., Thanks for the review! Glad our service center was able to keep your car in top form. Continue to enjoy your Volvo! Best, Fairfax Volvo


1.0 out of 5.0

Love my used Passat but not the dealer experience

by from Chesterfield, Virginia |

I traveled 2 hours from Richmond to Fairfax to buy a car I liked online. Got there and the rear bumper was gashed from other dealer cars license plate screws running into this one. I mentioned that I would have like to know about the damage and the salesman, Kazim Raza, just replied 'but you didn't ask.' Nice guy. He mailed the CD's I left in my trade. Just not a very competent salesman. No discussion about the Certified Pre Owned inspection, Road Side assistance, etc. Upon delivery the driver window motor and switch needs replacing. This should have been caught during the inspection. But the car is awesome. I love it. I would recommend FAIRFAX VW (aka Rosenthal Fairfax Volkswagen) if you needed to ask directions to the Jimmy Johns but not to buy a used car. Maybe the new car side is better...but, I doubt it.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

November 4, 2015

Good morning, We're happy that you're enjoying your Passat, but so sorry to hear about the negative experience you described. We'd love to look into the issues more--if you have the time, please send your full name and a preferred method of contact to careteam@fairfaxhonda.com so that a manager can reach out. Thanks! Best, Fairfax VW


4.0 out of 5.0

I can't figure out how to update my other review..

by from Fairfax, VA |

I submitted a one star review on Sunday, and I can't figure out how to update it..... Update: Apparently posting reviews works. The dealership was eventually able to find a deal that would work. Its not the same as the original deal we made, but it was good/close enough to convince me to buy the car. They represented that they were working hard the entire time to find a deal, so they could have done better in communicating that to us. They were always pleasant, and we did buy the car. Given that, I would go back if I ever want another Volvo.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

October 13, 2015

Hello again Larry, We appreciate you taking the time to leave another review, and are happy that we were able to work out a suitable deal with you. Enjoy your new Volvo, and please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Best, Fairfax VW Volvo


1.0 out of 5.0

Made a deal, then went back on it...

by from Fairfax, VA |

We spent several hours at this dealership yesterday looking at vehicles. My wife and I finally settled on the car that we liked and proceeded to attempt to make a deal. We came close, but didn't get where we wanted so we left. The sales manager (Tim I think) called me not five minutes after we left and told us he could do the deal. I was a little annoyed that he let us leave only to call a minute later as the dealership is near a crazy intersection for roads and traffic, but my wife was very excited to get the car she wanted. We returned to the dealership, shook on the deal, filled out all the paperwork, then began to wait while they got the car ready and until it was our turn to sign all the paperwork. The wait was longer than expected, and we were approaching six hours spent at the dealership when the car was ready before we'd had a chance to finalize the paperwork. My wife was sitting in the car with the salesman, pairing her phone to the car, when the sales manager came out and advised that he had made a mistake and their 0% financing wasn't available on that specific car. How we were that far into a deal to learn that is beyond me. He began to search for a different car for us, but we had to leave to get home for our dog. The sales manager said he would send us some stock numbers so that we could look at a few different vehicles that would fit the deal that we made. The end of the night came and we hadn't received anything from the dealership, which was a little surprising. Then came today and we assumed we would receive a call nearly as soon as they opened; we didn't. Many hours later my wife decided to call the dealership and got the "oh, we were just going to call" response. They then proceeded to tell us that, while they have a similar car on the lot (it actually has a cheaper sticker price than the one we were going to purchase), they now need us to pay $50 more a month. I don't know if I have ever felt more disrespected by a car dealership. I would advise against buying a car from this dealership. They don't understand customer service, or what it means to means a deal with a customer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Good morning Larry, We're so sorry that you had such a frustrating experience at our dealership--the miscommunication you describe is absolutely not the norm, and we apologize that so much of your time was spent attempting to work with us. We hope you're able to find the right car for you and your family, and apologize again for the inconvenience. Best, Fairfax Volvo


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Fairfax, VA |

I am writing to you to let you know what a great experience I had leasing my 2015 Passat from your dealership. My salesman was Nehad Wally and he was wonderful! He explained everything about our lease options clearly so my husband and I were able to make an informed decision. There were two issues that needed tending to and Nehad stayed on top of them and communicated frequently about their status. One of the issues was with the brakes on the car. I felt they needed to be adjusted. He scheduled a day for me (around my work schedule)to drop my car off and secured a loaner for me. This may not seem like a lot, but because of Nehad's attention to detail, dropping my car off went smoothly and quickly. I also want to let you know that your sevicemen, Steve Haynes and Leon King were very helpful, friendly and efficient as well. Lastly, the gentleman (I am sorry that I can not remember his name) that took my loaner and retrieved my car found that I had left an item in the loaner car. He ran the item to me preventing me from leaving without it. I was very appreciative of that because it was my garage door opener. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and just wanted someone to know that. Deirdre Lavery

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

September 29, 2015

Deirdre, Thank you for leaving this amazing review! We can't thank you enough for your patronage. On behalf of everyone here at Fairfax VW, we truly appreciate working with you and look forward to assisting you in the future! All the best, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

LOVE our TDI Jetta Sport Wagon! Kash was wonderful

by from Orlean, Virginia |

We just bought a brand new TDI Jetta Sport Wagon from Fairfax VW. I can not express how nice it was doing business with them. The car took a few days to arrive and we were graciously accommodated with one of their own cars while we waited. I have never been so pleased in working with an auto dealership. These guys are great, and very friendly. I highly recommend this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

September 23, 2015

Hello Jessica, Congrats on your new VW! Sounds like you had a great experience with Kash and the rest of our dealership staff. Enjoy your new ride, and we look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax VW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience, Ask For Bill!

by from Manassas |

Great experience! I came in because there was a problem with my 2003 Jetta and I have been servicing my car here for quite some time. Bill was able to get me a great deal on a new 2015 and we were able to do it quickly! I usually dread buying a new car but I must say that this experience was actually pretty fun! I will definitely buy next car from Bill at Fairfax Volkswagen!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rosenthal Fairfax VW Volvo responded to this review

September 25, 2015

Hello Brad, Thanks for the review! Happy to hear that we were able to get you in a new VW with ease. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to helping you again! Best, Fairfax VW


(11-20 of 47 reviews)