Coggin Deland Ford

Coggin Deland Ford

2655 N Volusia Ave, Orange City, FL 32763

New 855-390-1708
Used 855-390-1708
Service 855-916-2888

Coggin Deland Ford Lincoln - Where our people make the difference

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
26 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

New car lease

by from Deltona, FL |

I just went into my second lease with your dealership. I was very satisfied with the salesperson and the rest of the staff in the lease of a 2014 Focus. I have dealth with Coggin Deland for the past 27 years (formerly Deland Ford) and I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

August 18, 2014

Repeat business is my favorite because it lets me know the Coggin DeLand Ford team is doing what it takes to meet your expectations. We look forward to continuing to be of assistance with your Ford love! Best, Doug Wells General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

100% happy with the deal we made

by from Clermont fl |

From beginning to the end of the buying experience was great. Nice and polite people. Easy to work with. Would recommend them to family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

December 5, 2014

James, Thanks for the great review of Coggin Deland Ford. We take great pride in our ability to provide our customers with excellent customer service and I am proud that my team offered you a great car buying experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again! Doug Wells General Manager 386-490-4325


5.0 out of 5.0

Over all satified with repair work and service.

by from Deltona, FL |

I recently took my F150 in, under an extended warranty, to have an exhaust leak fixed. This particular issue is something that seems to come up a lot in the Ford/F150 forums. The folks at Coggins Ford were very helpful and got the job done faster than I expected. If I have any critique at all it would be that Steve in the Service department show a bit more empathy towards the concerns of his customers, not that he did anything wrong. He made sure that the job got done and that I was happy with the service. Working in Mission Critical Customer Service for large technology clients I understand how a customer feels when they are experiencing an issue with their investment and it is my job to put them at ease and listen to all of their concerns, even when I know what the fix is ahead of time. The only suggestion that I could make is that the service managers follow suit and understand that when someone is bringing their vehicle in for a repair that this is a large investment for them and they may have feelings of trepidation due to the myriad horror stories about auto repairs. I understand that these service managers are very busy but listening and responding accordingly goes a long way to set ones mind at ease when having their car fixed. Overall I was satisfied with the work and would gladly recommend them as a service provider for auto repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

December 5, 2014

Thank you for the rave review of Coggin Deland Ford. We take great pride i our ability to deliver excellent service repair within a timely manner and I am pleased that Steve and my team were able to provide you with great results. We will continue to work on and strengthen our customer skills so that all of our customers are 100% satisfied with the culture of our company. Thank you for much for your business and we look forward to working with you again! Doug Wells General Manager 386-490-4325


5.0 out of 5.0

Will come back again

by from Deltona |

We bought a truck from Don. He is very honest and down to earth. He felt like an uncle. Everyone there made the buying process very comfortable. No hassle!!!! We will Be coming back to buy another Ford. Thanks again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

November 6, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of Coggin DeLand Ford. I am very pleased to hear that Don and my team offered you a great car buying experience. We look forward to assisting you in the future with your car buying and service needs. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again! Doug Wells General Manager 386-490-4325


1.0 out of 5.0

PURCHASING A NEW CAR

by from Deland Florida |

I JUST PURCHASED NEW CAR IM VERY UPSET WITH CAR AND SALESMAN I WOULD LIKE A GENERAL MANAGER TO LOOK AT THE CAR I DONT WANT TO DEAL WITH THE SALE S PERSON IT SEEMS LIKE HE JUST BLOWS THE HOLE THING OFF PLEASE MAKE THINGS RIGHT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thomas, I would like to speak with you about your purchase. Please contact me at 386-490-4225 so I can work with you to restore your faith in us. Thank you, Doug Wells General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from deltona fl |

I went into the dealership to get a key flashed because I had my ignition changed. The service department was awesome. The gentleman who took care of me also found I had recalls on my vehicle and took care of them immediately and even replaced a battery in my extra key that I did not even realize had died. he kept me informed every step of the way and made it an overall very nice experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Nancy, I am glad to hear that we met your expectations at your recent visit. Please let us know when we can be of further assistance. Thank you, Doug Wells General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The best place for me

by from DeLeon Springs |

This was the first time I have worked with Nelson in the service department. He was customer friendly and made sure that all my requests were done in a timely manner and were done correctly. He helped me get my rental car and even arranged for my car to be detailed. He was very attentive, knowledgable and spoke with me when I picked up my car to explain everything that had been done and why. I've purchased all my cars from Coggins DeLand Ford since the early 90s and it is the only place I want to buy cars & it's the only place that I would take them for servicing- I feel like part of the family when I am at Coggins DeLand Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for letting me how my team has earned your trust; I want to be sure you always experience the kind of customer service you wrote about so do not hesitate to let me know if you have any concerns that I can work to resolve with you. Best, Doug Wells General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant surprise

by from Orange City, FL |

When I bought my new mustang at Coggin I was pleasantly surprised how quick and easy the experience was. Of all the car dealers I have bought new cars, this was the most pleasant. I had my first oil change and customer service was great! Thanks Coggin!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Rose, It is our pleasure to be of service to you and your new Mustang! Please be sure to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your drive better. Best, Ron Cella Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Coggin Deland Ford

by from Bonita Springs, Florida |

Alan Ragunt Internet Sales Manager Coggin DeLand Ford Lincoln 2655 North Volusia Avenue Orange City, FL 32763 Desk 386-917-1222 Cell 407-718-9993 The above named gentleman; is an above average representive of this dealership. Although I did not buy the used vehicle I was considering. It was a pleasure to deal with Alan. He is very informative, responds to emails or phone calls better than any dealer that I have ever dealed with. Besides that, I think he very honest in representing the product he is selling. The vehicle I was looking at SOLD - Since I am about 4 hours away, and I could not make the time to drive out to the dealership, someone came in and purchased the vehicle. RJ

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

August 6, 2014

RJ, Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad to know that Alan helped you find the right vehicle for you and am sorry that it was sold before you could take delivery of it. We are happy to work with you to find another or to help with any questions you might have. Thank you, Larry Helsel Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Always a pleasure -- always available

by from DeLand, Florida |

When buying a used vehicle, it is nice to know that you have an experienced sales associate to walk you thru the process and get you the best deal. Later down the road, that same person can help you purchase a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Rudy, We want to be sure we provide you the benefit of our experience and knowledge not only at purchase but also while working with you to maintain your vehicle. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find your vehicles. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Larry Helsel Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car service at Coggin DeLand Ford

by from DeBary, Florida |

I am always treated so well by Jeff and his staff in the Quick Lane I actually look forward to going in for service. We have been dealing with Coggin DeLand Ford for many years and their good service and pleasant personal will keep us coming back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Saundra, Thank you for your loyalty to Coggin DeLand Ford. It is our privilege to continue to ensure your automotive satisfaction. Best, Ron Cella Service Manager


(1-10 of 31 reviews)