Coggin Deland Ford

Coggin Deland Ford

2655 N Volusia Ave, Orange City, FL 32763

New 855-390-1708
Used 855-390-1708
Service 855-916-2888

Coggin Deland Ford Lincoln where our people make the difference

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
17 out of 19 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of used vehicle at Coggnin Deland Ford

by from Winter Garden, FL |

Last week I bought a used vehicle from Coggin Deland Ford. My salesman, Will Martinez was an excellent contact and a total professional during the buying experience. He was patient with my questions, thorough in his answers, and provided me with a thoroughly enjoyable process for buying a car. In turn, Austin Morris, who handled the paperwork and financial assistance provided an equally outstanding level of service throughout the buying experience. Senior managers I met were also very helpful, courteous, and friendly. I would definitely highly recommend this dealership! A great place to visit and a great place to buy a car at a very fair price. They could not have been better! Excellent!!! >>>>>>>>>>Gary A Reddig, Winter Garden, FL

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Gary, It was our privilege to help you during your purchase. I am pleased to hear that Will and Austin were so helpful to you during the process. Please do not hesitate to reach out to any of my team with your concerns before it is time for your first maintenance visit. Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Car service at Coggin DeLand Ford

by from DeBary, Florida |

I am always treated so well by Jeff and his staff in the Quick Lane I actually look forward to going in for service. We have been dealing with Coggin DeLand Ford for many years and their good service and pleasant personal will keep us coming back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Saundra, Thank you for your loyalty to Coggin DeLand Ford. It is our privilege to continue to ensure your automotive satisfaction. Best, Ron Cella Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience!

by from Longwood, FL |

My husband and I have been looking for a 2nd car to purchase. After speaking at length with Mike T. in Service, he thought we might like the Ford Fusion. He arranged for a test drive while I was in the area having my other car serviced. About a month later, I called him up and said we're ready to buy. Here's what I'm looking for. I gave him the interior / exterior color, options needed, payment range. He connected me to Paul with New Car Sales. Between the two of them, I didn't have to do much work! They were able to find the EXACT car with MORE options in my payment range! We went in the following Saturday and met with Paul. Paul is a professional who treats you with respect. I haven't ran into very many car salespersons who have a genuine warmth, openness and honesty approach. From showing the car I chose to my husband, to instructing me on how to use the technology, Paul was thorough. He had everything ready for us, so we only had to sign a couple forms. Finance was also very quick. In and out in less than 30 minutes with no wait! The whole car buying process took less than 2 hours of our time! It usually takes 4-6 hours with all the waiting at other dealerships. My time is valuable, and I appreciate that this was recognized. There are many Ford dealerships that are much closer to my home, but I will drive out of my way to have my car serviced at Coggin Deland. Due to an issue with a previous vehicle, I met Mike T. and have followed him to his new home with Ford. It's rare that you can find someone you can trust who is going to tell you what your car needs, makes sure it is done right, and stand behind everything. Employee's are what makes the diference for ANY business. Coggin Deland has 2 great employees who have great ethics towards their customers. I look forward to seeing both Mike and Paul when I'm in for my oil changes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let me know that Mike and Paul were able to treat you like I want everyone who visits Coggin DeLand Ford to be treated. We believe that car buying should be enjoyable and that you should leave feeling fully educated about your new car. If you find you have any concerns come up before you visit us again for your first service appointment, please give us a call-- we're here to help! Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

FANTASTIC SERVICE, SPEEDY AND EFFICIENT

by from Orlando, Fl |

Coggin Ford is a fantastic dealership to do business with. Both from a sales side, where they make a fair deal and do a good trade in. To the service side. The service repairs you find are fast and efficient. They stand behind there work and the Service Manager RON CELLA will always take care of you. I drive almost an hour to get to this dealership and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

May 28, 2014

I am so glad to hear that we have made driving to Coggin Deland Ford worth the trip! Thank you for letting me know that Ron and the rest of my team have earned your trust on both sides! As always, please let us know what we can do to make your driving experience the best it can be! Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department Rocks!

by from Orlando Florida |

I started using Coggin Deland Ford for my service needs about a year ago. I have nothing but GREAT things to say about them, from their communication to their quality work! It is nice to take my car in without feeling like i am going to be sold a million dollars of work that I dont need. They are very thorough and have communicated all findings. Ron Cella, the service manager, and staff remembers me everytime I come in and I can assure you that you wont leave until satisfied!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for trusting Ron and the service team with your beloved Fords! It is our pleasure to work with you to make sure your vehicles are maintained efficiently. Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from DeLand, Fl, |

Very quick service, in and out and still had time to make to the bus stop for grandkids..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Thank you! We look forward to working with you again. Best, Jorge Magluta General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Busy grandma

by from Ostee, Fl |

Very quick for service,kept me informed of status of my vehicle, no wondering how much longer. Friendl service staff. I am able to just drive in without an appointment for servicing. It is a nice touch to have the donuts with you coffee if you missed breakfast!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

March 25, 2014

We understand how easy it is for a busy soccer grandma to miss breakfast in order to make sure her vehicle is maintained so it is our privilege to make time for you and give you coffee and doughnuts! Please let us know what we can do to ensure that you and the family are safe to run errands! Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Another Great Experience with Coggin's Service Dep

by from Deltona, FL |

I went to Coggin's service department because I had such a good experience the last time I needed some work done and keys made on my older 2006 Explorer. This time I had an engine light that would not turn off. Of course I was panic stricken thinking that something major was wrong but the service writer was very nice as he listened to me explain what had been happening with my car. He then proceeded to list the diagnostics I would need, with their prices listed up front so I would know what to expect. Knowing what to expect is half the battle so I was already feeling a bit better about this entire process. I expected this problem to take a long time, maybe a day or two, but in less than half a day I was called and told the problem had been found and corrected. When I arrived to retrieve my car I was expecting a larger bill, since the car had already been repaired. Instead, I was told the problem was due to a broken fuel cap that was causing a problem with pressure, and, to my surprise, my bill was much less than originally quoted. The dealer's service department could have easily taken advantage of me at this time, especially since I was expecting a large bill. Instead they were kind, courteous, knowledgeable and, most importantly, they were HONEST. I will never take my car any where else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Virginia, We strive to provide the kind of service you experienced during this visit. I am glad to hear that you felt comfortable with the work that was done and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope you will continue to give us the opportunity to meet your expectations. Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Rip off!

by from Debary Fl |

Scott Pitchford gave me a quote on the phone for a 2014 Escape S model. I drove to the dealership only to find they jacked the price up two thousand dollars over the price he quoted on the phone. This was not an innocent mistake, it was deliberate,intentional fraud. The phone conversations I had were very clear on my expectations which he understood. They tried to get me to sign papers right away, which was a red flag. I told him I wanted to see the zero percent financing paperwork. His reply was "Oh , I don't know, I don't do that here". I told him I wasn't signing anything until I knew I was getting zero percent, which Ford is offering now. He has a huddle with " his manager". Lester Polyester comes out of the glass office doing the song and dance with the paperwork. I gave him a few choice words and left in disgust. I will be filing complaints with every agency possible. I make $125K per year, have an 800 credit score so when they see this they will lie again to discredit me. Don't waste your time with this dealership, they are a bunch of liying, thieves to put it nicely. I told the guys I work with and Coggins Honda next door did the same to a co-worker. Runs in the family. This cost the dealership two sales. I had planned to buy an F150 after this deal. If they don't think they're unprofessional, underhanded sales tactics are hurting sales they are mistaken.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from DeLand, FL |

Escape's windshield gasket had been compromised after years of Florida sun and needed replacing. Replacement was done sooner than promised and at a cost less than what I'd anticipated. Now if the complementary coffee had been 'mountain grown' instead of 'mountain goat' the Facilities would have earned five stars. LOL!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Coggin Deland Ford responded to this review

February 27, 2014

The Florida sun is brutal on cars so I am glad that you trust Coggin Deland Ford with the maintenance of yours. We are looking into the coffee and will offer mountain grown beans the next time you visit. Thank you, Jorge Magluta General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Felt like I was being scammed

by from Orange City, Fl |

I felt pressured to come in. All I wanted was a price for an auto they had listed that said to call for a price. Pete ask me to bring in all sorts of paper work, house hold bills, pay stubs and 4 references? All this without knowing my credit? Felt like I was being scammed. When I did come in to look at the car I wanted I called 1 hour before I got there. Just so happens that car was sold and no body know it was sold when I called.. BIG WASTE OF MY TIME.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 21 reviews)